We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go and see it”

Banys Arabs (Arab Baths)
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.35*
and up
Palma de Mallorca Cultural and Foodie Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tenth century baths that are the only existing ruins of the Arab city of Medina Mayurqa.
Celt in England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Go and see it”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

It's only little but the entry fee is low and it's a pretty little garden site. It's tucked away but worth a visit; interesting and relatively quiet compared to the cathedral & other central Palma sites.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nell10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    211
    214
    89
    35
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greece
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not really what you expect”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a nice site, but really small and it makes you wonder... Interesting overall, but we mostly enjoyed having a refreshment in its garden. Wouldn't have missed it if I hadn't visited it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank efyGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
247 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“I have no clue why this place is so hyped! Nothing to see!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Everytime I visit the Port of Palma, everyone talks about the Ancient Arab Baths and this time I took it upon myself to visit this place. You have to walk quite a distance from the Cathedral Complex and the signage is quite good. The place charged 2 Euros for entry and with much excitement as I entered, I was feeling quite let down. There is nothing to see in here!

A two room ancient stone bath and a garden with chairs all around. I mean?? Why? Thats the question I was asking myself!!!
Please, do not get too excited to see this place, maybe you can buy a postcard later and that will look better!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlobeDiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“chance visit”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

we came out of Palma cathedral and began heading for the front. we saw signs for Banyos Arabes and became intrigued as to what it was. Before coming up on it and realising Banyos was for Baths. Set it gardens the ruin is in good shape and offers soem explanation on what they are and how they worked. €2 per adult not a bad price as it did seem as though some had brought their own pack lunch and we making use of the gardens as a place of quiet respite

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank teamht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a refreshing stop”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Ok so it was a small garden but the plus was it was E2 to get in, but there was some shade, some benches to rest a while, a free toilet and a cold can vending machine. I wouldn't make a bee line for it but if you happen to be going past its a nice place for a pit stop with some pretty flowers and a tiny bit of history.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beatravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banys Arabs (Arab Baths) also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Banys Arabs (Arab Baths)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing