We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste sensations!”
Review of Bri Restaurant

Bri Restaurant
Ranked #154 of 2,267 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bri is a brand new place, thought and designed to meet your delight. An original and varied menu that takes the best of each culture. We innovate from traditional cuisine, healthy and Mediterranean meals with a other different cultures finishing touch.Everything in Bri, the staff, meals and facilities are thought to please you. Our selection of first quality wines, local and imported, aims to make the best combination with our menu. Vegetarians and celiacs are welcome. August is closed.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

By the moment you walk in the owner makes you feel very special indeed. We had the 7 course tasting menu which really did take us on a journey and the chef did so much to accommodate our gluten and lactose free diets, They even substituted a whole course and made something completely different which was delicious. The tasting menu has some very unusual tastes like falafel with apple yogurt drip, it went so well together! The wine was An2 and when we checked the price out in the shop the restaurant cannot have been making hardly any margin on it, which was admirable. The gluten free bread was warm and tasty and overall we had a lovely evening with wonderful food for a very good price, 60 Euros.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lancashire_Freckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your input.
We are a restaurant that enjoy to accommodate guests with special dietary needs and adapt our dishes.
We are glad you appreciate our efforts in this case and also in the fact most of our prices are very adjusted.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Bri Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 223 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I went yesterday and found that the staff were very accommodating for us. They let us stay into when they'd closed and tried their best to explain the menu to us in English. The owner was very warm and a lovely man. As for the food: excellent. A delicious three course meal with complementary bread, refreshing pineapple drink and a drink of your choice for £12.60 is great! Good portions too. The food was locally sourced and very interesting. If we were in Palma still we would literally go every day. It's so cheap that it's definitely possible to do so. I wish them all the best in the future and hope that Bri flourishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WillLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for your opinion.
Really described our mission and vision of the restaurant in an excellent way.
Our challenge is to offer creative dishes with fresh, healthy food at a reasonable price.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

You can try the menu of the day, it's really good. Otherwise they offer menus on Friday and Saturday evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sebastià V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.
We offer menu of the always with a vegetarian selection.
In the evening we open from thursday to saturday.
It's very important to notice that we close the restaurant in august.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The four course tasting menu was absolutely fantastic. The staff was very friendly and was very flexible to offer a vegetarian or also vegan option.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for providing your encouraging opinion. We always try to offer the best solution for those with a particular diet. We have specialized in offering celiac and vegetarian dishes on our menu.

Best wishes.
Pep Socies.
Chef and owner of Bri Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Bri may be located in one of Palma's many characterless streets (only 3 minutes walk from Placa Espana) but once inside Bri you feel uplifted by its smart, bright, yet informal interior; and by its imaginative menu that changes every week. Restaurants are always better when the owner is on hand, and so it is Pep who takes your order and enthusiastically explains what new dishes he has thought up this week. I particularly like those with Asian touches and which make unusual combinations with local seasonal ingredients. The wine, included with the meal, is always good. For me the best tables are in the newly opened back part of Bri. Good to see a restaurant expanding in these times of 'economic crisis', saying something positive about this 2 year old venture.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pollencin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your insights. For us it is as much important the convenience and comfort of the room as the quality of our dishes. We will continue to work in every way to motivate our esteemed reviewers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bri Restaurant also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Bri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing