We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super hotel for a short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Costa Azul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Costa Azul
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Super hotel for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Premium room was definitely worth the extra for the amazing view of the marina. The room was small, though fine for a short stay. The new fittings and decor gave an inviting feel. A pity the pool is so small, but the gorgeous beaches beckon anyway. Enjoyed being in the midst of everything - such a convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    603
    144
    38
    30
See reviews for
169
684
58
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richb--ch
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was not expecting too much from this hotel as it was a very cheap one night stop with three of us sharing a room. However, From the moment we walked in the service and quality was amazing, the staff at reception were friendly , knowledgeable and efficient.

The rooms are extremely clean, fresh, modern, beds are comfortable and best shower in a hotel I've stayed in, though ensure the cubicle doors are properly closed.

The pool area is lovely and the snack food is excellent value for money.

Altogether the perfect end to the holiday, i would even consider a long term stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room preferably overlooking the sun deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richb--ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent location overlooking the harbour. Spacious rooms newly finished to a high modern standard, with wonderful views of the harbour from the balcony. Good pool and sunbathing area. Easy to walk into the city from. Staff friendly and helpful at all times. Not sure sauna was finished yet, could not find the way to it!

Room Tip: first and second floors are below the pool level but okay. avoid fourth floor as balconies are almos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yordrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked a sea view room and it was definitely worth it. The hotel itself has been stylishly renovated - I stayed in the hotel about 6 years ago and the transformation is amazing. The rooms were very clean, light and airy with a fabulous balcony overlooking the marina with a great view of the cathedral. Breakfast was great with the chef "show cooking". The pool area, with sunbeds, was lovely and you could spend all day there or just pop for a swim. The location was fantastic, the centre of Palma was within easy walking distance and the bus service, for local resorts and Marineland, was very good too. Overall, we would definitely stay at the hotel again, the staff were very friendly and the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panda051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

A fantastic choice of hotel for location. The hotel is freshly renovated and so everything looks clean and new which was a draw for me in choosing it. I couldn't understand why there were Tvs in the rooms when there was THE view! Quite incredible.

We had no car but it wasn't a problem at all. We managed to see much of the SW portion of the island by local bus. It stops 2 mins from the front door(look left and the stop is at the Irish bar). The 102 goes to Andratx and the 104 to Portals.there is a timetable on a post by the bus shelter so don't think that only the 1 and the night bus stop there.

Breakfast was typical of this sort of hotel so arrive early and beat the crowds. The terrace is sizeable but the service at the bar very take or leave it.

Room Tip: Premier on level 5. The noise from the street isn't a problem even on a Saturday
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fartyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Simple white decor, newly decorated, pale & cool. Balcony room overlooking Marina & Cathedral, short walk from City but having benefit of a small pool to relax.
Light lunch was of excellent quality with fresh breads & salad. Good quality breakfast choice, service efficient.
Staff were friendly, efficient & helpful.
Could not find a fault!!
.

Room Tip: Sea view recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 540valeriec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We booked a sea view room, but when when we got our room it was only (very) partial sea view. We asked for another room and got a room with a great view of the harbor and the cathedral at 7th floor.

The hotel is by the harbor and is easy to get to and from with rental car. There is a parking garage next to the hotel for 5 euro per day, and there is also free parking on the street about 200 m from the hotel.

The rooms are big and newly remodeled with a large bathroom and nice balcony. There where no ice machine, but you could get ice from the bar.

We didn't try the restaurant but there where plenty of nice restaurants 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. Carrer de Fábrica and around La Llotja was to nice areas

The pool was small and under a roof, but the sunbeds where nice.

I would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pillipill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#20 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
0.8 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Azul

Property: Hotel Costa Azul
Address: Avenida Gabriel Roca 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#10 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costa Azul 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the hotels in Palma de Mallorca, the Costa Azul Hotel a unique hotel and invites you to immerse yourself in the heart of Palma de Mallorca through a one-of-a-kind place, imbued with colour, poetry and Mediterranean. A place where feelings predominate and where you are the protagonist of each moment. Different from all the hotels in Palma de Majorca through its philosophy, services and personal attention, the Costa Azul Hotel is privileged to be the hotel on Palma Bay with the best views: a picture-window onto the sea through which you can dive directly into the essence of this unique city. Whether you're travelling as a couple, with friends or on business, get ready to feel the Mediterranean's embrace in every nook of our hotel in Palma. Let its innovative design and spacious guest rooms leave you open-mouthed; make yourself at home throughout; and minute by minute, build the holiday of your dreams. In our hotel in Palma de Majorca you'll find the perfect inspiration for making the city yours, and feeling that almost magical surprise which travelling, discovering and experimenting gives you. Come and discover our hotel in Palma: there's a whole sea of sensations that we want to sail over with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Costa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Costa Azul Hotel
Costa Azul Hotel Palma
Hotel Costa Azul Palma De Mallorca, Majorca
Costa Azul Palma De Mallorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing