We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding standards and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“outstanding standards and hospitality”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have been to Palma a few times, places have said 5* but clearly, were not. distant and cold which were the complete opposite of this lucky find. From the minute we stepped from our cab the service and friendliness were clearly genuine. The room was spacious, I have a thing for bathrooms, this was gorgeous!! lots of shower room, high ceilings, light and spacious. The surroundings and interior were of high grandeur and the breakfast, perfection! the coffee was addictive the roof terrace - splendid, I really didn't want to leave. The staff were warm and became more like friends you were all staying on holiday with rather than unapproachable robots, we chatted about football/cycling/places to eat. I am already planning to go back there now I know I have found such a beautiful base to be spoilt.

Attention to detail, from books by the bed, to toiletries and personal note welcoming you to your room were backed up by the sherry tray and snacks on the terrace.

We have no complaints, you can always find something but why would you if in the main you know this was the best stay in Palma!!

Our sincere thanks to all the staff for making this such a sublime short break.

Room Tip: we stayed in The Handel room. sofa and high ceilings. light and decadent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Child-0f-Eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are really glad to see you have enjoyed your stay. Your positive comments encourage us to keep working to provide even a better service day by day.

On behalf of the staff I must say it was a real pleasure to host you and we hope to see you back soon!

Best regards
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    47
    25
    16
    10
See reviews for
53
237
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I've stayed here twice now - it's not cheap but well worth the money. The staff are fantastic and the building beautiful. A great location to explore Palma and the views from the terrace wonderful. I particularly enjoyed the Harrods Tea every afternoon!

Room Tip: Try and get a suite, they're wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are really glad to see you have enjoyed your stay for second time. Your positive comments encourage us to keep working to provide even a better service day by day.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just walking around this building will win you over, not to mention the superb service which always make you feel welcome. The room was spacious with a luxurious en suite, the perfect place to relax after walking around the city all day or exploring the island. The roof terrace displays stunning views of the cathedral and the sea, the perfect place to have some drinks. Only stayed for a few nights, but will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are really glad to see you have enjoyed your stay. Your positive comments encourage us to keep working to provide even a better service day by day.

We hope to see you back soon!

Best regards
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The building has you won over as soon as you arrive. Strange they have made the reception such a tight space. High ceilings and nice organised room. Very hard uncomfortable beds, they were matched with hard pillows as well, not five star sleep.
Breakfast was complicated on the price structure, maybe something simple would be better for those who just want something to eat and don't fancy the Kripton factor so early on.
Helpful staff and a useful terrace for late drinks. Good central location the building is it's best feature by far.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are really glad to see you have enjoyed your stay. Your comments encourage us to keep working to provide even a better service day by day.

As you know, in the small tour we make with all the guest when they arrive to the hotel, we explain you (when we are in the room) that you have a Pillow Menu in order to guarantee all guests' relax and likings and that we have different mattresses too. We could had fixed the problem if we had known this information before.

Regarding our breakfast options: when it's not included in your reservation we explain the different kinds of breakfast we have during the tour while we are in Rick´s Café (that is our breakfast room). You may also find that information in your room; there is a menu card over each table with the explanation (you have the chance to choose between 3 kinds of breakfast depending on your appetite)

We hope to see you back soon!

Best regards
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel encapsulates the charm and history of Palma, from Roman walls of the atmospheric basement pool, through its restored historic rooms, to the open views from its terrace.
From initial welcome to final farewell, over four days, the attitude of the staff was always generous, helpful and personal. Where a larger hotel might have separate reception and concierge desks, the staff here were all ready and willing to advise and support us in our stay.
We planned a February break as a couple, and booked a suite so that we had room to sit as well as sleep. We used the pool [it has current to swim against, and various jets], very atmospheric with stone walls, low lighting, and soft music. We ate in the dining room one evening, fully served and ordered from the room service menu, a very personal experience of dining in a grand house. Each afternoon we enjoyed the complimentary tea and Mallorcan cake, on the roof terrace when the afternoons were sufficiently warm. We opted for the Express Breakfast, the least expensive option, which was more than adequate as a start to the day for the budget-conscious.
Potential guests should be aware that this is a restored building in the heart of the old city, so street access is narrow, the rooms are all different, and the quality lies in the creative mixing of the historic with the contemporary. It absolutely suited us, but might not suit all.
We made full use of the location for walking along the historic front of the Cathedral and Palace, along the waterfront of the bay, convenience of access to a maze of interesting shopping streets, and ready access [15min on foot] to the bus station and train terminus from which one can travel almost anywhere on the island. It was also only 15min by taxi from the airport [20 Euros].
We would recommend this hotel especially for a winter break when the sun sets early and the temperatures are not so warm, since the city offers good dining and shopping all within a short walk.

Room Tip: We used Expedia to book and were very happy with the allocated suite. We would recommend considering...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bookanother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are really glad to see you have enjoyed your stay. Your positive comments encourage us to keep working to provide even a better service day by day.

We hope to see you back soon!

Best regards
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Amazing interiors and caring and attentive service make this a very special place to visit. The common rooms are breath taking and the roof has very lovely views of Palma and the sea. Not necessarily a 5 star experience as the beds are uncomfortable and the bathrooms need updating.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are really glad to see you have enjoyed your stay. Your positive comments encourage us to keep working to provide even a better service day by day.

We are really sorry to know now that you did not like your bed. If you had told us in our morning check (we do it every day to all our guests) we would have replaced your mattress with another one you could feel more comfortable with.

We hope to see you back soon!

Best regards
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

A true gem of a hotel.
The staff especially Toni and Jaime could not do enough for you whether hotel service
requirements, restaurant bookings or advise and always totally sincere.
The hotel has 12 rooms and was fully booked and yet it seemed the you had the place all
to yourself.
The location could not be better, only a minute from the Cathedral and only a few more
to the centre with views all the way. Situated in a little back street you would never know
its there.
If I were to return for another weekend as we did it would definitely be a place to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are really glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay. Your positive comments encourage us to keep working to provide even a better service day by day.

We hope to see you back soon!

Best regards
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
504 reviews
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
531 reviews
Hotel Cort
#19 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Convent de la Missio
#17 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
236 reviews
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
417 reviews
La Llotja-Born
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa

Property: Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
Address: Calle Miramar 8, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#28 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa is an iconic 5-stars boutique-hotel in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. It is located in an elegant XVI century palace which perfectly combines island's architecture with French, Italian and English style.This charming hotel has 12 rooms, all of them unique and different. The wonderful interiors of Palacio Ca Sa Galesa are smartly decorated with valuable works of art by great artists such as Miro, Calder or Bennasar. The hotel is equipped with comfortable lounges and meeting rooms, a library, a bar, a restaurant, a breakfast room, a quiet courtyard for relaxing and a spacious terrace for sunbathing. Hotel's excellent location allows guests enjoying some excellent views of Palma's bay and Cathedral.Palacio Ca Sa Galesa offers a wide variety of quality services including Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour room service, express check-in/out, air conditioning, heating, parking facilities, free bike rental and a new wellness area with gym, thermal bath circuit, heated indoor pool, sauna, Roman bath, Jacuzzi and health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa Hotel
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing