We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

A girlfriend and I have just returned from the most incredible five nights in Palma, made even more special by this stunning hotel. On arrival we were given a detailed tour by Marie Jose who is just so lovely and she told us that she wanted the hotel to be our home whilst we were staying. It really does feel like a home- albeit a very grand and exquisite one. We were shown to monet's kitchen- complimentary afternoon tea is served here every day and then the quaint honesty bar which feels more like an amazing homely sitting room. There is beautiful art everywhere and our bedroom and bathroom were completely charming. We were concerned that perhaps we were going to feel too young or that the hotel might be stuffy and full of older couples but actually it was just lovely and the staff really do make this place what it is. Any minor issues we had were immediately solved and sweet letters left in our room to explain what had happened. The roof terrace is out of this world and never crowded. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again- in fact I will DEFINITELY be back-the sooner the better. Only one potential improvement would be the breakfast tariff. Although they were explained in the menu, it was unfortunate that if you happened to want toast and a boiled egg you were charged 24 euros because it was deemed as a full, hot breakfast. Maybe we should have just eaten everything in sight and been done with it!! However, this did not in any way detract from our stay. A big thank you to all the lovely staff and see you soon!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank polecat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Manager at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services. Also, on behalf of the hotel staff, we would like to thank you for all the positive references.

We will take note of your kind observations about breakfast. Everyday we offer 3 different styles: Express, Continental and Buffet. Each one has a different setting and price so they can all meet our guests’ diverse needs. We apologize in case we weren't able to bring this information to you while you stayed with us.

We are extremely glad you had a nice time with us and we hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    47
    25
    16
    10
See reviews for
53
237
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in mid May, had a wonderful time. The building is stunning, and the art adds to the ambience of the place. We had afternoon tea every day in the courtyard (served by Eva, who was wonderful), as were all the receptionists- Jaime, Patricia, and Maria Rosa.

I've read some of the negative reviews-particularly the noise issues, and can understand what they mean. We were lucky in that the adjacent rooms were taken by quiet people, but door slamming noise was an issue. If we had noisy people next to us, I think it could have been a different experience. But, the building is what it is.

I also think the management could tone down a bit on selling all the extras, such as beauty therapy etc. You pay a lot to stay here anyway.

Would I stay again? Definitely.
Would I recommend it? Certainly.
It's a beautiful place with dedicated and friendly staff.
Hope this helps you make up your mind.
Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Woodvale98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. We will take note of your kind observations.

We are glad you had a nice time with us!

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma De Mallorca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you want to securely hide from the bustle of the big city then there is only one decision - Hotel Ca Sa Galesa. The romantic atmosphere of the ancient house perfectly matches modern facilities of the hotel. But the most important thing is the goodwill and hospitatity of the stuff which makes the stay in the hotel especially pleasant. All members of the stuff were helpful and patiently answered all the questions.
Unlike many other hotels we haven't notice the influence of the economy crisis on the breakfasts at the Ca Sa Galesa.
This is a small family hotel, the stay here is not cheap, but the quality is worth the money.
Next time when we come to Palma de Mallorka we shall not look for a hotel - we have already found The Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guests

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services. Also, on behalf of the hotel staff, we would like to thank you for all the positive references.

We are extremely glad you had a nice time with us and we hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norlina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Tea time in the yellow kitchen with a free art lesson from the mayor domo!
While relaxing on the roof terrace: having the Cathedral to the right you feel blessed while injoying the breathtaking view over the sea.
Once you get the jaccuzzi going be careful not to much too bath gel in!
Breakfast! What a treat!
They really make you feel like a star!
We certainly will be back!
Andrea & Bill Campbell

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guests

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services. Also, on behalf of the hotel staff, we would like to thank you for all the positive references.

We are extremely glad you had a nice time with us and we hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I loved the pictures of this hotel and booked to come away for a romantic break. The biggest problem for me was selling itself as a five star, then I expect perfection. This stay was lacking in many areas. The hotel building itself is ten out of ten but when we went onto the roof terrace the ugly concrete buildings on one side just ruined the views for me. It is in a good position close to the Cathedral and old part of the city and we spent an afternoon just walking around this area. Our suite looked fine when we opened the door but living in it was not five star. The bed creaked and when we put the air conditioning on we got a bad smell, it reminded me of an old dishwasher. Unfortunately the other niggles were our neighbours, they slammed doors and spoke so loudly I wondered if one of them was deaf. Along with other minor incidents the luxury experience I had hoped for did not materialise. I am not the kind of person to make a fuss and complain, but I do put my money where my mouth is and will not return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChantelleV850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. We strongly believe it is our duty to meet our customers’ expectations and it’s obvious we have not succeeded this time.

Regarding our roof terrace, we have refurbished it to be as pleasant as possible, but there is nothing we can do about the surrounding buildings. In any case, you can't deny it offers really good views of Palma's bay and Cathedral.

Besides our facilities, what really makes us special and unique is our personalized quality service. We apologize in case we weren't able to bring it to you while you stayed with us. We also ask your forgiveness on behalf of the guests who disturbed your rest.

In any case, we hope you globally had a nice time with us!

Best regards
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stunning hotel, would definitely stay again. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Concept of getting your own drinks from the fridge is one you will either love or hate. Afternoon tea and cake is a lovely concept and touch, although it was absolutely boiling outside in August!

Besroom itself was an excellent size and shower was great. Shouldn't have to pay extra for the use of the spa area though (bit naughty to try and charge)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yiddo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Propietario at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. As you say our Wellness Area has a little extra charge, although we usually launch some offers like the one is currently on Tripadvisor with Free Entrance.

We are also extremely glad you had a nice time with us. We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A revisit to Palma was long overdue but this was the first time staying at this hotel. The building is wonderful and adds a good feeling to the whole time there.
The bedroom was rather small and I felt a little closed in, the usual air conditioning and safe was included.
The location so close to the Cathedral and old streets of the city is a good combination and we walked to some small shops and cafes easily.
Breakfast was a great display but we must eat more than expected as we were still hungry after sampling the tiny portions.
The roof terrace was a nice place to relax for an hour and Palma has grown even more and is still one of my favourite Cities to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Propietario at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us

Regarding our breakfast, everyday we offer 3 different styles: Express, Continental and Buffet. Each one has a different setting and price so they can all meet our guests’ diverse needs.
We apologize in case we weren't able to bring this information to you while you stayed with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
505 reviews
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#5 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
533 reviews
Hotel Cort
#17 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Convent de la Missio
#20 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
238 reviews
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
420 reviews
La Llotja-Born
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa

Property: Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
Address: Calle Miramar 8, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#28 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa is an iconic 5-stars boutique-hotel in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. It is located in an elegant XVI century palace which perfectly combines island's architecture with French, Italian and English style.This charming hotel has 12 rooms, all of them unique and different. The wonderful interiors of Palacio Ca Sa Galesa are smartly decorated with valuable works of art by great artists such as Miro, Calder or Bennasar. The hotel is equipped with comfortable lounges and meeting rooms, a library, a bar, a restaurant, a breakfast room, a quiet courtyard for relaxing and a spacious terrace for sunbathing. Hotel's excellent location allows guests enjoying some excellent views of Palma's bay and Cathedral.Palacio Ca Sa Galesa offers a wide variety of quality services including Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour room service, express check-in/out, air conditioning, heating, parking facilities, free bike rental and a new wellness area with gym, thermal bath circuit, heated indoor pool, sauna, Roman bath, Jacuzzi and health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa Hotel
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing