We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small palace in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Got to say, I don't really care for Palma outside of the old city, and this magnificent location makes this gem of a hotel perfect. It's right next to the church, surrounded by the best part of the city.

Rooms are small but beautiful. Public rooms make you feel like royalty, and the staff is extraordinarily kind, helpful and thoughtful.

I would argue that breakfast is a weak point, way overpriced for a simple presentation.

The other side of Palma is riddled with ugly condo buildings, so I would strongly recommend this wonderful property for the non-donaldtrump crowd!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanglazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us

Regarding our breakfast, everyday we offer 3 different styles: Express, Continental and Buffet. Each one has a different setting and price so they can all meet our guests’ diverse needs.
We apologize in case we weren't able to bring this information to you while you stayed with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 389 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first visit to Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa but hopefully it won't be our last! We went with our adult children and a young grandaughter and the hotel met all our needs. The staff are wonderful, it doesn't matter what your request is, it is met with a smile and attended to immediately. My husband and I were upgraded to the Gershwin Suite and we loved it; a very tastefully decorated bedroom, two bathrooms, two lounges and a private roof terrace.

The hotel has a charming character situated in the old part of the city and is perfectly located next to the Cathedral.

You can take your complimentary afternoon tea in any part of the hotel from your room to the library to the roof terrace or anywhere else you choose. Each public part of the hotel has its own character reflecting its past yet surrounded by some stunning pieces of original art both traditional and modern. It feels as though you are a very privileged guest in a stunning private house. Each of the three suites our family occupied were individually and tastefully decorated to a very high standard.

It was so hard to leave!

Room Tip: We particularly loved Gershwin and Elgar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice birthday with us, congratulations!
Also we would like to thank you for all the positive references of our hotel.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Since we last stayed here a few years ago they have added a number of amenities such as a spa turkish bath a lovely roof terrace. We stayed in a lovely suite called Vivaldi. Beautifully furnished and with a good sized very well appointed bathroom. very well equipped and well up to five star standard. We did not eat in the hotel as we used it as a base to re-explore the city and meet up with friends. The location just steps from the Cathedral make this an ideal location.
The staff and management are extremely helpful...special mention to Patricia & Jamie who looked after us very well. When in Palma make this hotel your first preference.

Room Tip: Vivaldi was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian Phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws.
Also we would like to thank you for staying with us once again, it is always a pleasure to welcome you to the Palacio.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Really enjoyed my 2 day stay on the property. The room (well, rooms) were fantastic, comfortable, and featured a great view of the courtyard and cathedral. The pool, sauna, and turkish bath were all top notch. There is a great spot to unwind with drinks up on the roof of the property that feature great views of the city and harbor. While it is down a quiet alley (a bit hard to find actually, since Palma is pretty maze-like) it is within easy walking distance of a wide variety of dining and nightlife options. The whole staff was extremely accomodating and did everything possible to make the stay enjoyable and stress-free. While a bit pricey, would highly recommend splurging on a stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a cathedral view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

A magnificent hotel with the most helpful staff I have ever come across , nothing to much trouble for them. The hotel itself is full of character with fantastic bedrooms and a views from the roof terrace of the cathedral and the harbour are magnificent .The old city of Palma is full of atmosphere with numerous excellent restaurants to be found around the narrow streets of the city . Definitely a return visit to be planned -DQ

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Manager at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Spent an excellent long weekend here for our anniversary and from the moment we walked up to the door, our every wish was catered for with alacrity. We had a fantastic room, the breakfast buffet was, as ever, a place where you could spend far too long sampling. The location could not be better, right next to the Cathedral and within easy walking distance of all your sights. Treat yourselves.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshirePugwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Manager at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice anniversay with us.

Also thank you for posting these excellent pictures of our hotel.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This year i decided to spend christmas in a diferent way... decided to spend it far away from de germany cold... although i live in berlin for years, i can say not got used to the cold yet... but i decided to spent it in mallorca in this hotel. The environment was very nice... they even had cava in the entrance for the clients. Very thoughtfull. Althought i am about to leave to spend new years in england with my family i can assure you i will be back here... i loved it... just for start the recepcionist was really nice... showed me the hotel. Then the hotel took care of my bags and when i arrived to the room everything was so nice i had a jacuzzi. the hotel was really nice decorated and ready for a colder night.... nothing better than a good oporto next to the fire place... the breakfast i took in the breakfast room and it was also nice i loved the ensaimades (i think thats the name)... The hotel took care of everything... they presented me with a wide variaty of restaurants available for the night... they advised me caballito del mar and i must say it was worth it.
Now that i am about to leave and my taxi arriving... i must say i,ll be back...

Room Tip: i stayed in purcel and i can say the room is beautiful... specially the bathroom... loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niklaus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, General Manager at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume
Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume
#32 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Convent de la Missio
Hotel Convent de la Missio
#20 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summum Prime Boutique Hotel
Summum Prime Boutique Hotel
#49 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa

Address: Calle Miramar 8, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#38 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $183 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa is an iconic 5-stars boutique-hotel in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. It is located in an elegant XVI century palace which perfectly combines island's architecture with French, Italian and English style.This charming hotel has 12 rooms, all of them unique and different. The wonderful interiors of Palacio Ca Sa Galesa are smartly decorated with valuable works of art by great artists such as Miro, Calder or Bennasar. The hotel is equipped with comfortable lounges and meeting rooms, a library, a bar, a restaurant, a breakfast room, a quiet courtyard for relaxing and a spacious terrace for sunbathing. Hotel's excellent location allows guests enjoying some excellent views of Palma's bay and Cathedral.Palacio Ca Sa Galesa offers a wide variety of quality services including Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour room service, express check-in/out, air conditioning, heating, parking facilities, free bike rental and a new wellness area with gym, thermal bath circuit, heated indoor pool, sauna, Roman bath, Jacuzzi and health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa Hotel
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing