We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep going back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
Ranked #35 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I had visited Palacio Ca Sa Galesa 4 years ago after having been twice before and it was just terrific to be back again. Sonja, Jaimie and Quique are just three of the staff who all make this hotel special. If you are a global type Hilton traveller then Son Vida may be more for you but, if you want a taste of living in Old Palma and how it would have felt to be an aristocat centuries ago but with 5 star service,this small but beautiful and understated hotel is hard to beat for the discerning traveller. I won't leave it so long for my next trip !

Room Tip: Some have stairs and mighjt not suit elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

As you say in your review, we also hope to see you really soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 378 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of April and enjoyed every minute. The welcome we received from Jaime was excellent and he proudly showed us around. Afternoon tea was set up by Vicki and she quickly became one of our favourite members of staff. Breakfast was in a very calm room served by a lovely lady(sorry we didnt find out your name). The roof terrace was super and the position of Ca Sa Galesa was the best for enjoying all that Palma offered.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is, apparently, the oldest and most upmarket, boutique hotel in Palma. It certainly lives up to most of its hype. We had one of the 5 rooms (there are also 7 suites) and it was one of the largest and best furnished rooms we have had, with enormous, comfortable bed and three-piece suite; and a jacuzzi bath in the compact bathroom. Although overlooking the courtyard (now a small carpark) it was not at all noisy. We don't do breakfast but there is free tea and cake in the Monet kitchen in the afternoon and sherry in the evening. There are also tea-making facilities in the room. The staff are very helpful (though failure to convey a message re a restaurant booking did spoil our planned birthday dinner). There are free bikes but the parking, though incredibly efficient and useful is 18 euros per night so go prepared. The pool is small but lovely, with sauna and steam room. There is exercise equipment but it is a fitness corner (literally) rather than a gym. The towels have seen better days! But overall a really good stay and would go again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank acca_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. Regarding the Fitness Area; as you know we are a small propriety so we couldn’t find any more space to allocate those gym facilities.

Beyond that, we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us. We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I booked this for our wedding anniversary after reading all the great reviews from others. What a huge disappointment. It cost me a small fortune and I was looking forward to a bit of a pamper in luxurious surroundings. The location is the only thing it has going for it. I can imagine maybe ten years ago the decor looking good but it has sadly fallen behind. The room had air conditioning but the nasty smell as soon as it got going was awful. The towels have seen better days and I have thrown better away. The sheets were marked and not changed everyday. The whole experience was one I would never want to repeat. What a letdown. We have stayed all over the world sometimes treating ourselves to top quality hotels and this is a long way from 5 star quality. In my opinion there is no true 5 star hotels in Majorca think more on the lines of a 3 star and this place will not be such a letdown.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank amie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to apologize for not giving you the proper response faster.
We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. We strongly believe it is our duty to meet our customers’ expectations and it’s obvious we have not succeeded this time.

We are glad to inform you we have changed our laundry supplier, because we realized they served us linen and towels which were not from our hotel, with a lower quality and poorly washed. As we are a small business we are unable to manage it personally. Fortunately, thanks to complaints like yours we were able to find it out and take measures. We deeply regret that you were negatively affected and we apologize for that.

Regarding air conditioned, there was a problem in the water circuit that causes odor. Fortunately we were aware of that problem thanks to complaints from our customers and we could fix it.

We remain at your disposal for any request you may have. With big humility we ask you to excuse our mistakes and accept a sincere gratitude for helping us to improve day by day.
In any case, we are extremely glad you globally had a nice time with us and we hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Not the cheapest in the area, but very central. Rooms lovely and well equipped with all you
might need. Lovely top us terrace for relaxing, reading and even a massage if you want o e.
Also honesty and snack bar which was very convenient for a midday snack or cold drink.
Only downsides are - not enough staff around, oftentimes old plates and dishes were left around
for hours and awful breakfast room with terrible music and tired fruit - watch when booking
breakfast is not included and works out expensive for what it is. Otherwise a nice and different place to stay and yes I would stay there again if ever back in Palma - but a no to the breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lamonts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. We apologize for those abandoned plates, that was absolutely unacceptable and we will make sure it won't happen again. Regarding the breakfast issue, we'd like to inform you we offer 3 different breakfast modalities (Express, Continental and Buffet) so we can match all kind of budgets.

Beyond that, we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us. We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We arrived late in the evening, and as we had told the hotel on beforehand, they had arranged a light meal in the room on arrival - having travelled the whole day this was superb!The Brahms room was nice and what we had ordered, but we were upgraded to the Gershwin suite, to the same cost as Brahms. Just wonderful, our own terrasse with shower, two bathrooms !! Nice staff, good location and a perfect place to relax in a busy city. Thank you Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, we`ll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed for three nights at the very end of november. I stayed in many hotels in my life - and this was one of the very best experiences ever! What a lovely place, fantastic location, perfect services and very friendly staff. We we always come back to this incredible Hotel whenever in Mallorca. The Beach, the sights, the restaurants; everyhting in walking distance. The pool, the rooftop terrace and the bicycles are just of few of the sensational extras. You won't regret staying here....

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Squashcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Convent de la Missio
Hotel Convent de la Missio
#19 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#4 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cort
Hotel Cort
#18 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nakar Hotel
Nakar Hotel
#7 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa

Address: Calle Miramar 8, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#33 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $202 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa is an iconic 5-stars boutique-hotel in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. It is located in an elegant XVI century palace which perfectly combines island's architecture with French, Italian and English style.This charming hotel has 12 rooms, all of them unique and different. The wonderful interiors of Palacio Ca Sa Galesa are smartly decorated with valuable works of art by great artists such as Miro, Calder or Bennasar. The hotel is equipped with comfortable lounges and meeting rooms, a library, a bar, a restaurant, a breakfast room, a quiet courtyard for relaxing and a spacious terrace for sunbathing. Hotel's excellent location allows guests enjoying some excellent views of Palma's bay and Cathedral.Palacio Ca Sa Galesa offers a wide variety of quality services including Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour room service, express check-in/out, air conditioning, heating, parking facilities, free bike rental and a new wellness area with gym, thermal bath circuit, heated indoor pool, sauna, Roman bath, Jacuzzi and health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa Hotel
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing