We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”
Review of Hotel San Lorenzo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel San Lorenzo
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2004

I visted this hotel in June 2003 on the back of the review posted on tripadvisor by the Swedish visitor.....I have to say we were disappointed . Firstly the pool was tiny...Ok fair enough you are in a city...but the water in the pool was so warm, more like a hot tub, which can't have been healthy. Secondly, the hotel provided us with a fruit pool on the first day...very nice and I tucked in... however on the second day we came back to the hotel to find the room had been cleaned only the sticky fruit plate with orange peel had been left behind...yuck! Thirdly, we had only booked the hotel for 2 nights in advance but we decided to stay another 2 nights in palma (great city by the way)and rang the hotel to book the 2 days preceding the days we had booked in advance, the hotel said only a more expensive room was available for the 2 nights...we booked anyway. However after the 2 days were up and we had to move to the cheaper room, the hotel said we could move anytime we wanted as the room had been empty the previous night....hmmmm. If you are staying breakfast is extra but i wouldn't bother as it's not very good - OJ was not fresh and this is SPAIn. In its favour the hotel is quaint and bang in the centre of Palma.

5  Thank carina01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 173 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2003

A lovely hotel in the Old Town, friendly staff, breakfast by the rooftop pool, a glass of wine in the evening on your roof top terrace overlooking the cathedral...........do I need to go on. Only six rooms so book well in advance, I would recommend it, very romantic.

7  Thank lilolme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Umea, Sweden
112
Reviewed December 13, 2002

The first time our spanish artist friends from Palma recommended this hotel to us and after that whenever we go to Palma if there is any rooms free we always stay at hotel San Lorenzo. It is quite difficult to get a room - there are only six rooms in this wonderful small romantic luxury hotel so you have to make early bookings. Most people who is staying at San Lorenzo comes back. For some days or a weekend - businessmen, politicians and others from all over Europe and the world comes for a relaxing and "far from the madding crowd..." - vacation. The hotel is situated in an narrow alley in the oldtown of central Palma. Everything is breathtaking genuine and beautiful. To take a swim in the pool or to sit with a glass of wine at the terrace and watch the sun go down over the Cathedral - Sit and read by the open fire in your room... San Lorenzo has it all. Nice and caring staff. For you who have good taste and is interested in art and cultural history combined with modern luxury we strongly recommend hotel San Lorenzo.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Laurent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: finns rum med egen balkong alt terrass
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hassellof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduard4u, Gerente at Hotel San Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Thierry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduard4u, Gerente at Hotel San Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
La Llotja-Born
Palau Sa Font
Palau Sa Font
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
339 reviews
Hotel Cort
#22 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
439 reviews
Hotel Tres
#19 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nakar Hotel
#7 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
614 reviews
La Llotja-Born
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#33 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
516 reviews
La Llotja-Born
BO Hotel
BO Hotel
#37 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Lorenzo

Address: Calle San Lorenzo 14, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#26 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $156 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Lorenzo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel san Lorenzo, this XVII century manor house has been turned into a four star hotel, preserving all the Majorcan characteristics. Located in the heart of Palma's historycal old quarter. The small garden and pool are a real oasis in the centre of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel San Lorenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Lorenzo Palma De Mallorca
San Lorenzo Hotel
Hotel San Lorenzo Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing