We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveler rating
476
230
79
20
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
476
230
79
20
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews supreme room lower pool star hotel tennis courts salt water steep hill heated indoor pool lovely hotel steam room sea view the bus euro taxi taxi rank great facilities turn down service a short taxi ride pool side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a supreme room for 3 nights & found the room spacious, bathroom good, good sized balcony with wonderful views over Palma and the cruise terminal.
The offer of two welcoming glasses of Cava was well received.
Breakfast was of a good standard with virtually everything you need to set you up for the day.
Exterior gardens and unheated salt water pools excellent. Hotel generally well maintained and was spotless.
The hotel is well documented as being on a hill a few kilometres from the centre of Palma. This generally causes few problems. However due to bad weather coinciding with roadworks produced appalling traffic going into Palma. So consequently the time to the airport could vary considerably and needs to be taken into account when selecting this hotels location.

Why does the hotel feel the need to charge for coffee capsules after day one. Why does it not provide any complimentary water?....why do you have to request a kettle?....and the most annoying and baffling of all, why oh why do you have to charge guests 20 euros EACH (yes 20 euros) to use the indoor heated pool. Of 3 restaurants marketed on the hotels website only 1 (the Bistro) was open in the evening and finally why is the wine list only available on the in house ipad. Not everyone is tech savvy.

This indeed could be a 5* hotel if managed differently. Provide those touches which is more in line with customer expectations and change the culture to one of ‘yes we can’ instead of no we can’t’.

Room tip: Supreme room has good views of the Bay of Palma.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NewOldGit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal23487222524, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Valparaiso Team, we would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We were very delighted to read your kind comment and special mentions about our rooms, pool area and breakfast.

It's very disappointing to hear the service you received during your stay didn't meet all of your expectations and we would like to apologize for all the inconvenience caused

Providing our guests with a comfortable environment and exceptional service at all times is something we take seriously.

Please know your feedback about the extra charge for water, tea and coffee capsules will be addressed with the hotel management so we may improve for the future.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Warm regards from the Valparaiso Team and N.Eschke, GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This looks a fabulous hotel on arrival, booking in was very easy and offered aglass of cava which was a lovely touch whilst our luggage was taken up to our rooms. The charming guy who accompanied us was so heloful explaining the air conditioning controls etc. We had chosen de luxe rooms which mine in 606 certainly was, but my companion in 628 was not the same standard at all. The balcony was smaller, as was the bathroom and bedroom. I queried this at reception and was assured they were both deluxe but mine coukd also have a third bed added to make a family room. The breakfast dining room was fabulous with a wonderful assortment that could not be faulted. Sadly the pool area was not as good with tiles looking old and dated and loose cement. There was a very pleasant area for lunch, but three days running they fudnt have our first choice and the Ruth day didn't serve food at all. We had Caesar sealed and smoked salmon sandwich we we felt were vastly overpriced for what we had €23 for salad and €27 for sandwich. we did not have dinner at the hitel as we like to try different restaurants. We dud have some drinks, the Cava at €7.50 per glass was lovely but if you wanted svwhite wine by the glass there was no other choice than the house wine also €7.50 per glass, which wasn't ver y good at all too acidic.all in all our stay was pleasant but not as nice as anticipated for the cost. Have to say the staff were exceptional and very heloful.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal23487222524, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your review about your recent stay.

We very much appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, the customer service and breakfast.

However we are very sorry to learn that the Deluxe Room Category (with half sea and mountain view) and the prices of the restaurant were not up to you expectation. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Please know your feedback has been addressed with the hotel management and the appropriate members of our team.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to seeing you soon.

Please, contact us in advance for anything that you might need prior your next arrival, We will be more than happy to manage your booking personally.

Kind Rgeards from the Valparaiso Team and N.Eschke, GEX Manager


We would like to say thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor with a 10% discount for your next booking through our website with the Promotion Code COMEBACK10.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited the SPA for a day, and it was a truly memorable experience - the hotel offers such a fantastic variety of options! There are two parts in the SPA section - water and relax. The water part includes a large saltwater pool with inside and outside part, in-water massage options, jacuzzi, Amazon rain cabin, and more. The relaxing part includes sauna, steam room, few types of sensation showers and water massages, and many more. The outside area offers a fantastic garden, outside pool, great terraces to have food or drinks, a view over Palma and the marina. The service is impeccable! Really wonderful place!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaolaSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal23487222524, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review GPRO Valparaíso Hotel & SPA and for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time at our HSPA and its facilities.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we certainly look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards from the Valparaiso Team and N.Eschke, GEX Manager

We would like to say thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor with a 10% discount for your next booking through our website with the Promotion Code COMEBACK10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

Not a great start to the trip when an email I sent them prior to the trip went unresponded to.
The hotel itself is lovely and, as others say, the pool area is second to none. Plenty of space and such comfy loungers.
What lets the hotel down is that it’s focused on making money rather than the guest experience.
Our request for a room on a higher floor was met with a demand for €100 euros more even though the hotel was virtually empty.
2 nespresso capsules in the room but, once you’ve used them, you have to pay €1.50 per capsule.
There’s a spa but, if you want to use it, it’s €20 euros each per day.
We asked to borrow an umbrella and were told we’d need to pay €10 deposit. This is not what you expect from a 5 star hotel!
The air conditioning doesn’t work properly either so this does need addressing. We complained after the first night as it crept up to 26 degrees which meant the room was stifling. It was ‘fixed’ the next morning and set to our request of 22 degrees. Except we shivered that night as it went down to a very chilly 19 degrees!
Criticisms aside, we did have a good stay here. More attention to customer service could turn this from a good hotel to a great one.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank katie22211186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal23487222524, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review GPRO Valparaíso Hotel & SPA.

On behalf of the Valparaiso Team, we would like to apologize for the unanswered email. We will make sure that this will not happen again.

It's very disappointing to hear that the customer service you received during your stay didn't meet all of your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Providing our guests with a comfortable environment and exceptional service at all times is something we take seriously.

Regarding the Upgrade, unfortunately we were fully booked and we only had the category Demi-Suite on the higher floor available for 100€ per Night.

The SPA is free of charge for stays starting from 5 nights, for guests staying at superior categories ( from Junior suite on) or for bookings directly with our hotel.

We would like to apologize for the air condition in your and we hope you can accept our apologies.

Please know you feedback has been addressed with our management and we appreciate your comments regarding the coffee capsules and unbrella and we will, certainly, have it in consideration.

We hope you can give us a second chance to provide you with a better service on your next stay.

Please, contact me in advance for anything that you might need prior your next arrival,
I will be more than happy to manage your booking personally.

Kind Regards from the Valparaiso Team and N.Eschke, GEX Manager

We would like to say thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor with a 10% discount for your next booking through our website with the Promotion Code COMEBACK10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Excellent Hotel, 2 lovely Pools and lounge areas, with Spa facility that we only used briefly. The Restaraunt was very good, 5Star Prices but still competative. The breakfast was delicious, lots of choice,imcluding Cava, our favourite being the overnight soaked oats mmmmm. Staff really helpful, nice large clean superior room. Although on top of a hill it was worth it for the view, with easy access to Palma via local bus or Taxi,approx 7Euro.
We will be back

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DafyddFelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal23487222524, Guest Relations Manager at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind words. We are very glad that you enjoyed so much of our hotel, especially the breakfast buffet, the restaurant, comfortable room and quality service.

Your wonderful review will inspire us to continue making every experience here a memorable one for all our guests.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm greetings from the Valparaiso Team and N.Eschke, Gex Manager

We would like to say thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor with a 10% discount for your next booking through our website with the Promotion Code COMEBACK10.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews