We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel far from city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel. The room was spacious and well decorated with excellent view of sea and harbour. Breakfast is very good (worth 5 star). The only thing not perfect is that it was located up the hill and relatively far from city center so it's not very convenient to go out without a taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theageofinnocence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 648 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Needed a quick warm break after the long cold winter. This hotel looked like it would do the trick. We were not dissapointed. Good position on the outskirts of Palma but close enough to walk/taxi/bus to the centre. Veiws toward the sea, great surroundings in extensive grounds. Has everything you need. Spa included which was excellent which was just as well as the weather was terrible!! Not what was planned. Staff freindly and very helpful. Rooms and beds very comfortable. Breakfast very good and dinner at the hotel on the 2 occasions we ate there was enjoyable. Would certainly go back just to use the pool and sun loungers!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdf369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. I can't give it 5 due to the charges for Internet. They're reasonable enough, just was the icing on the cake for not receiving a 5 from me. The rooms are furnished so nicely! The rooms are large, the view amazing. The breakfast is by far the biggest and best i've seen in awhile! It had options for people with special dietary requirements !! which is very rare. I was impressed. I can't find much fault. I know tea and coffee making facilities aren't that common in Spain/Italy but it was also a fault being a massive tea drinker. A lovely stay with a number of great nights sleep!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

with overlooking the port and thee city, this is a nice place to stay. Good service and a nice restaurante with good food. The pool area is spaces and it was well maintained and clean. I did not try out the spa, but I have heard that it is a good experience.

Room Tip: Make sure to overlook the port and the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjell magne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is at least the 5th time I have stayed at this hotel and I cannot fault it. The rooms are spacious and well-kept, there are lovely sea views across Palma and the port, the reception area and restaurant was been completely refurbished in the last year. There is also a spa area with pool which also goes outside, sauna, steam room, aromatherapy room and salt inhalation room, all FOC to guests. There are also 2 outdoor pools and sunbeds on the bathing areas.
Within easy reach of Palma town and dedicated on-site car parking. Can be tricky to find the first time you drive to it, although it is sign-posted from town.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a sea view or pool view, although all rooms on the front of the hotel will have a sea view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McDoogan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

It was a pity we'd only booked one night here (with friends) as we were all absolutely delighted with the spa which certainly exceeded our expectations. The bedroom was spacious and the bathroom contained quality products and a decent hairdryer - much better than the usual fitted driers which are difficult to control. The outside pool looked fabulous but we weren't brave enough to venture in despite the sunny weather. The heated spa pool extended outside so we made the most of that. The breakfast room was delightful and an extensive choice was on offer. A really lovely break. We will certainly come again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barrett65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

have just spent one night in hotel with friends as a birthday treat.Room was lovely, stunning views over bay & mountains.Gardens & pools were well tended,and terrace was perfect place to sit on a sunny January Day.Spa is fantastic,just not enough time to enjoy it all.Staff were friendly, polite and very helpful.One special touch was a bottle of Cava arrived in room wishing me Happy Birthday, a gift from the hotel, assume they realised it was birthday from paperwork, A token that I will not forget.So if you are looking for a hotel in Palma ,with spa , lovely views, good food,and just a bit special then this is the hotel for you.Will definately be recommending it to our friends, and will be there again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.7 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,765 reviews
0.9 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
191 reviews
2.8 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,611 reviews
2.1 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA

Address: Calle Francesc Vidal Sureda 23, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Grupotel Valparaiso Palace & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#20 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $145 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an excellent location overlooking Palma de Mallorca's bay and sourrounded by magnificent gardens, yet only a few minutes from the city center. Rooms: large, luxurious rooms and suites, fully equipped with a furnished bathroom, hair dryer, bathrobe, heating / air-conditioning, Sat-TV, minibar, safety deposit box and terrace with a magnificent panoramic view. Spa & Wellness Center: The Nayara Spa invites you to relax in a truly luxurious style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Valparaiso Palace Hotel Palma De Mallorca
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing