We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly luxurious hotel and superb experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The setting high above the city of Palma and the Sea provides a magical view. The building itself is truly wonderful --- and the staff was totally responsive to any questions that occurred to me. Very service-oriented personnel.

Light switches are a bit quirky but that is so very minor. Internet connection very fast and easy. Very comfortable bed. Restaurants are top-flight --- especially loved the array of optioins at breakfast.

Somewhat pricey but one gets high quality experiences in return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODCGM, General Manager at Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Trup,

thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Castillo Hotel Son Vida.

We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will choose the Castillo Hotel Son Vida again on your next visit to Mallorca.

Until then with kind regards,

Oscar del Campo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 925 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Not a lot to say when you give a full 5 Stars to your comment. Just few lines:

Property: saying it's outstanding doesn't mean anything. It is just sensational. Beautiful in every details, the building is wonderful both in the modern and old parts. The Terrace is incredibly welcoming and offers a view of Palma and the bay that I do't think is beatable. Rooms are large, perfectly furbished and clean. Restaurants offer many alternatives and great quality.

Service: just perfect and careful. I do my special mention to Mr. Pedro, the most service-oriented guy I met so far. But also the rest of the team is great and does all the best to make you feel treated well.

Family: the Hotel is perfectly set for welcoming families and children (there are a lot) and the people do whatever they can to help you and your little ones.

Overall experience: if you go there once, you come bad for sure.

Price: justified by the quality. Who complains for the price doesn't have great traveling experience.

We will go back for sure

I canot comment on the SPA as I haven't tried.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d_agva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODCGM, General Manager at Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear D_Agva,

thank you for sharing your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Castillo Hotel Son Vida.

It is always rewarding to read such encouraging feedback, particularly about our associates you work hard and with great enthusiasm to ensure that our guests spend a wonderful time at our hotel.

And we all agree - the view from our terrace is indeed unbeatable, we call it the "Balcony of Mallorca".

Thank you once more for your kind words, we hope to see you back soon at the Castillo Hotel Son Vida.

Kind regards,

Oscar del Campo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We spent a few days at the Castillo Hotel in early May. As you're driving up to the hotel, you get a sense of what's in store. The hotel is luxury at its finest. Everything about the hotel was amazing... the bar, restaurants, pool, spa and views. We didn't leave the hotel until the last day before we headed out. We were content lying by the pool, enjoying the peace and tranquility.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niffer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODCGM, General Manager at Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Travelfrommiami,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Castillo Hotel Son Vida.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your holiday with us - Son Vida is certainly the perfect spot to get away from it all and relax.

Please accept my apologies if you experienced a delay with the delivery of your iron board - we tend not to leave these in the room for safety reasons but should of course be able to get one to you quickly if needed.

I very much hope to be able to welcome you back at the Castillo Hotel Son Vida in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Oscar del Campo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

As you drive in through the gates, you realise that this is a superior hotel and you will have an excellent stay. Staff were friendly and efficient at check in. I had a room on the ground floor in the east wing - really good size and very comfortable with a desk and small balcony/terrace overlooking the hotel grounds. Bathroom had a really decent sized bath and separate shower all with modern fittings. The hotel terrace overlooks Palma and the views in the morning (sunrise) and in the evenings for a pre-dinner drink are hard to beat. We ate in both restaurants and the food was excellent and service largely efficient although service at the extensive buffet breakfast was sometimes slow when asking for tea or coffee, but this was a very minor issue. The hotel has a small well equipped gym with a good variety of modern equipment and an indoor pool with hot tub - there are also a number of outdoor pools. Would happily return and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickworld08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JVeensma, General Manager at Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Nickworld08,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Castillo Hotel Son Vida.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us - thank you for your encouraging words, we hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oscar del Campo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We wanted to stay at the hotel for years and we finally got to in July 2012. If you appreciate a historic property and all that goes along with that, then this is the place for you. It is in an area surrounded by million euro mansions away from any other hotels or tourists. Fabulous service and quality all around. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanj1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JVeensma, General Manager at Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Clients from Dallas,

thank you for your time to write us your Feedback, we are proud to read these and even better to read that you like to return.

Hope you will keep your promises and looking forward to welcome you "soon" again.

Kind regards

GM
Castillo Hotel Son Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have dined for lunch and dinner and had afternoon tea/cakes at this hotel several times. We have always found the service to be exemplary and the food delicious. The setting is absolutely amazing with views from the terrace over Palma. It is perfect for a glass of Cava or a cocktail in the evening before dinner and well worth the drive into Son Vida. The waiting staff are professional and lovely with children. We used to go there a lot as a couple for dinner, but tend to go for lunch now since having a baby. Very relaxing. In winter there are beautiful lounges to take afternoon tea with real fires. Perfect. Can highly recommend the Almond cake too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwmbran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JVeensma, General Manager at Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Clients from Newport,

thank you for taking the time and sending us your feedback.
Yes you are right our Almond cake..... which we called "GATO" is a typical producht from Mallorca. I hope you will visit us soon again.

Kind regards

GM
Castillo Hotel Son Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The fact that Castillo Son Vida is behind security gates will give you a first impression of this hotel. The hotel is very private, on beautiful grounds, on a hill, The hill above Palma City. The Son Vida area of Mallorca is very select and the hotel has been here for many years, but feels like it could have recently been renovated. Everything is immaculate but not stuffy. Staff are very nice. It is a resort hotel with golf course, spa, swimming pools, tennis courts, and an excellent childrens area.
Rooms in the hotel are a good size with generous balconies.The room was so comfortable that is was difficult to get moving. We didn't play golf but the course looked good, especially sitting o the balcony watching..
I love breakfast in five-star hotels and the Son Vida did not disappoint. there was a huge selection on display and a chef standing by to make whatever you want. Castillo Son Vida is about ten minutes from the airport and ten minutes from the city centre. It is ideal if you want a quiet luxury resort, and you have the option of heading out to some of Mallorca's nearby many places to see from beaches to mountains.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course are ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taisteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JVeensma, General Manager at Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear clients form Dublin,

Thank you very much for your feedback and great to read that you had a perfect stay at the Castillo Hotel Son Vida.
We are very proud to receive these comments, which I will sahre with my Team.

Sending you kind and sunny regards from mallorca and hope you will visit us again.

GM
Castillo Hotel Son Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
2.5 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,765 reviews
3.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#4 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
569 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
861 reviews
2.8 mi away
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
#20 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
648 reviews
2.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Carrer Raixa, 2 | Urbanización Son Vida, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#4 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#4 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $206 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castillo Hotel Son Vida is a turreted 13th century building in a characteristic Mallorcan country house style. The hotel is surrounded by Mediterranean gardens and the golf course Son Vida and two other golf courses; Son Muntaner and Son Quint are only two minutes away. It offers magnificent views over the city and the bay of Palma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing