We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Nearby Hotels
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boutique Hotel Calatrava(Palma de Mallorca)
$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia(Palma de Mallorca)
$208
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
$279
$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
691
189
53
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
189
53
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking palmaes vigrand deluxe roomst regisspg platinumbeautiful castledowntown palmapool staffminute drivethe general managerindoor poolrooms are spaciouslate checkamazing hotelbuffet breakfastlovely roomlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 960 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This is our 5th stay at this magnificent hotel and I really think its just getting better and better. John (the Managing Director) has pulled together a fabulous team and the service is awesome, from front office all the way through the hotel. If you manage to stumble into a problem they will solve it for you without any argument. You can see my previous review from this hotel for more details but in summary:

- hotel standard: excellent, top class
- room standard: very good classic style (without being uber luxury)
- services: sensational even for a 5 star hotel
- restaurants & food: excellent, especially since adding the new Es Vi in a tapas style. Talk to Felix who runs the restaurant for best advice on the menu, he is a star.
- Pool & leisure: top class outdoors (especially the kids pool area stand out from other hotels at similar level). Indoors has it all and is good but could do with a face lift (which John told me will happen this summer when everyone is outdoors by the pool)

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardU71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JVeensma, General Manager at Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Guests from Stockholm,

It was great having you and your family again in the Castillo Hotel Son Vida and we really appreciate your comments about the team and his performance.
An honor meeting you during your stay and I am glad that we were able to fulfil your expactations.

I am sure we´ll see us again.

Kind and sunny regards from the Castiilo Hotel Son vida Team

GM
Castillo Hotel Son Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed at the hotel recently as part of a large business group.
Impressive location, superb food. Breakfast buffet style outside on the veranda was lovely.
We also ate in the Tapas restaurant, where the food was fantastic.
We had lunch & dinner buffet style on two different days, the array of food was unbelievable. Desserts like you have never seen before.
Spa was a little dissappointing, it felt more like a beauticians to be honest. It was certainly lacking a relaxation space or at the very least darkened treatment rooms.
Wi-fi was only free for 24 hours, I think when you are paying the expensive room rate, wi-fi should be available free of charge.
Incredible location. Hard to beat it.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBradyDrogheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JVeensma, General Manager at Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Dear clients from Drogheda, beautiful Ireland,

"Go raibh maith agat" for your nice comments and it is great to read that you enjoyed the stay in the Castillo Hotel Son Vida.
Especially your nice input about our Es Vi Restaurant is much apreciated.

We really hope you will visit us soon again and sending you kind regards from Mallorca.

GM
Castillo Hotel Son Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We have stayed in a lot of five star hotels during the last ten years and for us this was a genuine luxury hotel. Although we stayed in a busy time of year, the service was first class, the food excellent and you never felt as it was crowded. The only con I can think of is that it was a bit pricey as our total costs ended around 10k EUR for two adult and two small children (age 2 and 6) for 7 nights. The staff was caring with the children and the scenery is nothing but spectacular. If total cost is not a big issue for you, I am sure you will not feel disappointed in any way choosing to stay at Castillo Hotel Son Vida!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Erlend76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JVeensma, General Manager at Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Dear Clients from Oslo,

great to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Castillo Hotel Son Vida.
Please do visit us again when you are planning to come back and I am sure you will have again a great time.

saludos cordiales from Mallorca

GM
Castillo Hotel Son Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Really a great place. Very secluded. Attentive staff. Food overpriced though.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JVeensma, General Manager at Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Dear Alejandro from London,

thank you for choosing the Luxury Collection and hope to welcome you soon again at the Castillo Hotel Son Vida.
We really appreciate your comments.

Kind regards from Spain

GM
Castillo Hotel Son Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Mallorca for the first time and had a wonderful vacation. I have to say that the Castillo Hotel Son Vida is a beautiful hotel. Our room was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in, with amazing attention to detail. And we have traveled to some very nice hotels in Europe, in the past. We were there off-season (Thanksgiving week 2011) which made the hotel quiet, and we obviously did not use the pool. The staff was wonderful and the food was delicious. I have to say that out of all the Starwood Luxury Collection hotels we have stayed in (Gritti Palace in Venice, others in Rome, Greece, France), this was the best experience for us.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JodieSacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JVeensma, General Manager at Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

Buenas tardes dear clients form Hillsborough,

thank you for sharing your luxury collection experiences with us, it was an honor to have you in our Hotel.

Kind regards from Mallorca

GM
Castillo Hotel Son Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews