We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia(Palma de Mallorca)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
$162
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
$411
$290
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
168
78
15
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
78
15
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsson vidafamily poolexcellent wine listthe golf club housenice golfhotel shuttlejunior suiteenjoyed nightsthe main pool areapoolside servicetennis courtsrented a carsister hotelpool attendantstar hotellate checkpaella
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 282 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After a week of hosting visitors at our home, we were ready for a break and a bit of pampering ourselves. We decided on a night away at Mallorca's Sheraton, which I was curious to see, as we knew it had just re-opened after nine months of being closed for refurbishment. We hadn't been there before so can't make any comparisons with the way it used to be, but having heard that the project cost 13 million euros we were expecting good things.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we were offered a mini tour of the hotel's facilities when I said it was our first visit. Meanwhile our car had been whisked away by the valet, and luggage taken to our room. We had a double, which had a balcony (not overlooked by neighbouring rooms), with a table and two chairs. There were lots of features about our room that we liked - these are a few:

Huge bed - superbly comfortable and we both had a very good night's sleep;

Dallmayr coffee machine in the room - no kettle and nasty instant coffee sachets here!

Spacious bathroom with walk-in shower and good assortment of amenities;

in-room safe that was big enough for my handbag and tablet device;

iron and ironing board in wardrobe;

hangers that could be removed from the wardrobe, rather than the fiddly theft-proof ones;

low-level small light at the side of the bed to provide just enough illumination when getting up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom - but not enough to keep you awake;

mini-bar containing complimentary bottles of water.

Can't think of anything we didn't like about the room, which had an attractive and restful décor.

Another thing we particularly liked here was the carpet in the corridors - no clattering heels on marble floors to wake you late at night (or early in the morning).

We used the pool - but not the spa (which looked lovely, but we wanted to take advantage of the late September sunshine); had a cocktail (very good Planter's Punch) from an extensive list in the Bar 18+Uno, and a good (and generously portioned) dinner and breakfast the next day on the terrace of Es Carbo restaurant, alongside an immaculate golf course.

This is a hotel that attracts a lot of golfers, whose room prices include green fees for the three courses owned by Arabella on the Son Vida estate (an upmarket area on the outskirts of Palma) where the hotel is located. I noted that there's a shuttle service for golfing guests but we don't play, so can't comment on the golf side.

Breakfast was extensive here - perfect, I imagine, for golfers about to face a day of exercise and fresh air. Good choice too - including (for the really self-indulgent) fresh fruit kebabs and a chocolate fountain! The lady who cooked my husband's eggs to order was very sweet, and just the sort of person to start your day in a good way. She - like several other members of staff we chatted to - had worked at the hotel for quite a lot of years.

We found the staff very pleasant here and were always greeted with a smile when we encountered any of them. It was clear that the ones we spoke to were very pleased with the new look of the hotel - and proud to work there - and this is reflected in the service quality. And yes, the hotel looks fab.

A great choice for golfers, I'd say. And for golf 'widows', who can enjoy the pool or spa (with its treatment rooms) or take a short taxi ride into the centre of Palma for some shopping.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hotel furthest from the dining terrace and swimming pools, which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MallorcaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babette K, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear guest we are very happy to read your nice review and appreciated very much your time to post your experience with us
That you liked our new Sheraton Mallorca and that the team made you feel so comfortable is very good news. We will pass this on to all associates and would be happy welcoming you again in our hotel

Sunny regards

Babette K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Going on holidays to the hotel is an infallible choice! My family and I spent an amazing unforgettable week in this cozy hotel. Stuff is very friendly and neat, ready to help anytime. Housekeeping s been always in time and food is good no complains! And the price is great too! I'd advise this hotel to anyone who wants to spend a lovely time in a lovely place for the great price!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Good afternoon to Moscú,

We are very pleased that you have shared your experience and opinion about our hotel.

It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you back soon again.

Thanks very much and sunny regards from Mallorca,
Babette G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very proffessional and friendly service in a good athmosphere. Breakfeast first class, comfortable rooms, nice Spa, and good golf on 3 courses nearby.Absolutely nothing to complain about. Just a few minutes taxi drive to Palma old town and still no traffic noise. Reception efficient and polite. Good shuttle service between golf courses every 30 min.
Nice bar with friendly service . Dinner restaurant not very exciting but excellent food. For a golf and business group this is ideal. Golf courses not in first class condition but acceptable with good designs.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Oystein B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Oystein B,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel as well the golf courses.

Guest's feedback is very important for us and we will be pleased to forward your positive and nice comments to our team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future, we send you
sunny regards from Mallorca,

Babette G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The staff is very helpful, polite, and hard-working. The hotel is wonderful for families. The hotel is surrounded by a golf course and has a lovely pool area, which the children loved. It is a ten-fifteen minute drive to Palma and less than an hour to many beautiful beaches and areas of interest. Overall a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Good morning,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel and team.

We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with and look forward to seeing you back soon again.

Sunny regards from Palma,
Babette G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you like golf and a beautiful hotel with great charm and service from a staff that even before I arrived was helping me, then you will love the Sheraton. I have been a gold member for over a decade maybe two and have stayed in a lot of Starwood properties all over the world and while some might be more elegant I don't think you can even compare this with a Sheraton in the states. It's that in name only. Otherwise, you will think you are staying in a 5 star hotel like the sister hotel up the hill the St. Regis, which is fantastic as well. The really great thing about this property is that it has relationships with four golf courses which are all right there and they have a golf package where you can play each one of the courses as much as you would like. Son Muntaner is one of the best golf courses in Spain and a first class facility. Son Vida would be my second. Renting clubs at either location is great and they had Nike rentals. The hotel staff helped arrange my tee times by email two weeks before arrival.
The hotel is like staying in a hugh private villa with your own personal staff. They communicate with each other and after a couple of days there, they know you and any requests that you might have. They have a great little work out facility and the pool and common areas are fantastic. Its removed from Palma which is a good thing in my opinion. Palma is a large city and parking there is insane as well as trying to figure out your way around town. Taxi's are the way to go but not cheap.
Overall though the location of the hotel is great for getting around the island and seeing what there is to see. They have a beautiful piano in the lobby bar and were kind enough to let me play while I was having a glass of wine.....like I said kind of like being in you own private villa.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool or the golf course. If you can get a suite do it as well as the bathrooms especially are large.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank platinum4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear guest from Dallas,

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and shared your experience on tripadvisor.

It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests and it is nice to hear that you have felt yourself at home in our hotel and received a personalized service from our team.

We will certainly forward your nice comments to our staff as well to the golf clubs.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our property and send you
warm regards from Mallorca,

Babette G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews