We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and well positioned”
Review of Almudaina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Almudaina Hotel
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Modern and well positioned”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had one night at this well positioned hotel. The room was clean and modern with a good view over the roof tops to the port. friendly helpful reception sent nus to a great restaurant - El Pilon.Nice roof top terrace for drinks.

Room Tip: Get a room with view to the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    397
    77
    21
    9
See reviews for
132
431
54
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed for 2 nights at this lovely hotel. The roof top terrace and bar was a true gem and the prices of the drinks was really reasonable considering the position of the hotel. Rooms were clean and ours was very spacious, wifi reception brilliant and the breakfasts were also really very good. The central location was the aspect that had attracted the hotel to us initially but the staff were all very friendly. I would recommend this hotel for a Palma city break.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the start of our trip and at the very end. The location is excellent and you can comfortably maneuver to most attractions by foot. Breakfast is great with lots of selection.

Wifi is great throughout the hotel and the rooms are very comfortable. The walls are a bit thin so we did hear people coming in the middle of night after a night out in the town. I would say that is the only drawback that we faced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great location near to the city center, shops and cathedral. Its easy to reach the hotel with the bus from airport. Unfortunately the room (single room) was quite claustrophobic with small window on the backside with no view. Wardrobe with safe inside was so small that you can not put a blazer or shirt insife. The Sleeping quality was average.
Breakfast is good, and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McVallot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Best place to stay if you want to go sightseeing but also shopping and beach. Really nice roof terrace with a view of Palma and all its sights. Lots of shops. You can walk to beaches or its better to take a bus.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakaruaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Tartumaa, Estonia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you like to visit Palma and its sightseeings (Bellver castle, Cathedral, old town, Arabic baths etc) as well as do shopping then it is perfect hotel. As a bonus there is a large roof terrace where you drink/eat and watch panoramic view of Palma.
Only disappointment for me was a quite small breakfast selection.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuno_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here from 7th to 10th July. Had booked two doubles via booking.com for three people who had planned to come. On arrival after checking rooms which were really nice and spacious we booked a third one for my son so there was no doubling up. They gave us a double room with single room supplement and in fact only charged for single room supplement on one of the other doubles without request, saving us over £100. Staff were excellent, really helpful. The rooms were modern and on the front with mini verandas and so we could stand and people watch. It was very convenient to the cathedral and the port. situated in the old town there were plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. there is a lovely rooftop bar. The down side is it has limited opening. However, the staff had no problem with us watching Wimbledon final. They do serve food from the kitchen in the roof top bar or rooms as preferred and it is all very cheap as is the cost of drink. However, that is not advertised widely in the hotel, which is a shame as I am sure more people would avail of that option.
Breakfast was lovely with hot and cold options, served until 10 30 am weekdays. Bathrooms were very clean and rooms were fully cleaned and sheets changed daily. The hotel can arrange for car hire if required. It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel and would be my first choice on return to Palma

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the street. it is lovely to open the double doors and listen to stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almudaina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almudaina Hotel

Property: Almudaina Hotel
Address: Avenida Jaume III 9, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#16 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Almudaina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The emblematic Hotel Almudaina, recently renovated, is located in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. Located in Jaime III, the city's most popular avenue, most prestigious shopping area and very close to the seafront promenade, the Cathedral, the port and the old quarter. Specially designed for all types of travel, to enjoy the charm of the city and go shopping, even on holidays, as well as for business, with event rooms for exhibitions and corporate events. The views from the terrace and some rooms to the Bay of Palma, the Cathedral and Old quarter are spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Almudaina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almudaina Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing