We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Almudaina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Almudaina Hotel
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
North East
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Myself and six friends arrived at this hotel on May 23rd for 5 nights for our annual Ladies Trip. We had three rooms, 2 x 2 guests and 1 x 3 guests, all on the 5th floor. The rooms were perfect-large, well proportioned, immaculately clean and contemporary and with plenty of room for all our clothes etc., All the public areas were light and airy and the roof-top terrace was a huge bonus for sitting in the sun with a large drink before going out to eat. Breakfast was plentiful and situated in a lovely café area with hot and cold food and plenty of tea, coffee, juices etc. The hotel is very reasonably priced given it's top class facilities and is perfectly situated for central Palma and its bars and restaurants, the Cathedral and Marina.. It would suit singles, couples, groups and families and I would strongly recommend it to anyone who was considering Palma for a holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Marina are quieter but the ones looking over Jaime III Avenue have shutters so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthEastDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    391
    75
    20
    9
See reviews for
129
419
53
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just arrived home from a five night stay at this hotel with 6 friends. The hotel is in a prefect location right in the centre of Palma, the rooms are very spacious,clean and modern.We stayed bed and breakfast and as we booked through Tripadvisor we secured the rooms for just £1 and didn't have to pay the balance until a short time before our stay.
The breakfast at the hotel is tremendous with bacon,eggs,sausages and beans as well as the usual bread,pastries,fruit,cereal,yougurt,ham and cheeses.
The roof terrace is beautiful and drinks are reasonable although sometimes you have to telephone for service. They don't let you take you own drinks up during bar hours.
I would definately recommend this hotel and if I return to Palma will definately stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline19451969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

A group of us stayed for 5 nights at the end of May, we all thought this hotel was excellent, the roof terrace has good views of the city and is lovely just to sit and relax with a drink or two. The bar is only open from 6pm to 11pm, but you can take your own drink up outside these hours. The rooms were large and modern and although we were on the front overlooking the road we were not disturbed by traffic noise. It is very central just round the corner from the historic centre with its bars and restaurants. Within easy walking distance of the Marina and beach. If ever in Palma again would book into this hotel. Excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagsTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Attentive and helpful front desk staff. Rooms and bathroom well renovated. Great shower in place of bath. On the tourist bus route and on a main shopping street, a short walk from the main sights and restaurants. Would stay there again. Bus 1 from the airport drops you just up the street, so no problems there.

Room Tip: no pool unfortunately. Our room was 515. Only problem was that the service staff had a room next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent a few days during Easter at Almudaina hotel and picked it because it's very central and they offered superior rooms with balcony and view. This is a perfect location, close to everything and we were very pleased at first sight, with room at the 6th floor.

The room was very nice, quite spacious and with nice furniture and well equipped bathroom. The beds were good and we would have enjoyed our stay alot more if the air conditioning also would have worked. But unfortunately it was a typical hotel air conditioning (central) and it was a joke. As this was late March we survived with doors open at night, but the temperature in the room was always too high. We also struggled alot with the shower, the temperature got from normal to expremely hot in just seconds and we had to be very careful not to get burned. I had to wash my hair in the sink, didn't dare to stay under the shower more than a few seconds.

The breakfast was the best I've had in Spain ever, a good selection of hot and cold dishes, coffees, juices, fruit, etc. We even had dinner one night, all by ourselves, and the food was actually good. There is a nice terrace up on the top floor, with some sunbeds and a marvellous view.

From other reviews I noticed comments about the staff, but we found them friendly and helpful.
We would like to give this hotel a much better rating, and we would also love to stay here again if it wasn't for the terrible airconditioning. Staying here during summer would be a true nightmare.

Room Tip: Superior room at the top floors have great view and most of them also have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ekbno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We went as a small group for a couple of nights. The hotel was spotless great bathrooms and bedrooms, breakfast was OK, location was perfect for exploring Palma. Would recommend the train trip to Soller @ 19 euros return.

Room Tip: We had a room over the street but it was quiet enough with the shutters and double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just got back from four nights here, central, clean and comfortable only two 'gripes' nowhere to get a cuppa in hotel apart from breakfast so a kettle would be nice and in the lovely shower a non slip bath mat would be a nice addition, apart from that had a great stay there

Room Tip: Higher rooms are a must especially at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almudaina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almudaina Hotel

Property: Almudaina Hotel
Address: Avenida Jaume III 9, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Almudaina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The emblematic Hotel Almudaina, recently renovated, is located in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. Located in Jaime III, the city's most popular avenue, most prestigious shopping area and very close to the seafront promenade, the Cathedral, the port and the old quarter. Specially designed for all types of travel, to enjoy the charm of the city and go shopping, even on holidays, as well as for business, with event rooms for exhibitions and corporate events. The views from the terrace and some rooms to the Bay of Palma, the Cathedral and Old quarter are spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almudaina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almudaina Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing