We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Almudaina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Almudaina Hotel
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Attentive and helpful front desk staff. Rooms and bathroom well renovated. Great shower in place of bath. On the tourist bus route and on a main shopping street, a short walk from the main sights and restaurants. Would stay there again. Bus 1 from the airport drops you just up the street, so no problems there.

Room Tip: no pool unfortunately. Our room was 515. Only problem was that the service staff had a room next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    367
    70
    21
    7
See reviews for
116
390
51
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent a few days during Easter at Almudaina hotel and picked it because it's very central and they offered superior rooms with balcony and view. This is a perfect location, close to everything and we were very pleased at first sight, with room at the 6th floor.

The room was very nice, quite spacious and with nice furniture and well equipped bathroom. The beds were good and we would have enjoyed our stay alot more if the air conditioning also would have worked. But unfortunately it was a typical hotel air conditioning (central) and it was a joke. As this was late March we survived with doors open at night, but the temperature in the room was always too high. We also struggled alot with the shower, the temperature got from normal to expremely hot in just seconds and we had to be very careful not to get burned. I had to wash my hair in the sink, didn't dare to stay under the shower more than a few seconds.

The breakfast was the best I've had in Spain ever, a good selection of hot and cold dishes, coffees, juices, fruit, etc. We even had dinner one night, all by ourselves, and the food was actually good. There is a nice terrace up on the top floor, with some sunbeds and a marvellous view.

From other reviews I noticed comments about the staff, but we found them friendly and helpful.
We would like to give this hotel a much better rating, and we would also love to stay here again if it wasn't for the terrible airconditioning. Staying here during summer would be a true nightmare.

Room Tip: Superior room at the top floors have great view and most of them also have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ekbno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

A superb Palma city centre hotel. Its position is perfect for shopping and wandering. Very clean, modern and beautifully appointed; the bathroom was a delight. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Reception staff are not the friendliest. Beware the automatic calling service: we had calls we did not book and no call when booked for our flight home. When I reported this, it was accepted with a query as opposed to an apology. Use the roof terrace. It is magnificent with views over the old town to the sea. The house wine was just 2 euros a glass served on the terrace. Rooms vary but 405 and 804 are recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms 405 and 804.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 007Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We went as a small group for a couple of nights. The hotel was spotless great bathrooms and bedrooms, breakfast was OK, location was perfect for exploring Palma. Would recommend the train trip to Soller @ 19 euros return.

Room Tip: We had a room over the street but it was quiet enough with the shutters and double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just got back from four nights here, central, clean and comfortable only two 'gripes' nowhere to get a cuppa in hotel apart from breakfast so a kettle would be nice and in the lovely shower a non slip bath mat would be a nice addition, apart from that had a great stay there

Room Tip: Higher rooms are a must especially at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were fortunate to spend three nights in Mallorca at the Hotel Almudaina. Let me confirm what the other reviews mentioned: perfect location, excellent service, amazing views. We couldn't imagine a better choice.

We booked early and were able to arrange room 804. It is the premier room in the hotel. It is located right off the rooftop lounge.

Look no further - this is the place to stay in Palma de Mallorca.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EduardTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is in a very central position in Palma town and close to the airport bus.
I had a superior room with view towards the port and cathedral which was well worth the extra. It was a very spacious and comfortable room, clean and daily change of towels and regular change of bed linens. Minibar and in room safe.
Buffet breakfast with a very large choice and good coffee.
There was quite a lot of corridor noise, I always use earplugs so this was not a problem to me and I slept well
I was very happy with the hotel and will certainly return..

Room Tip: Superior rooms are at the back, so quieter and also have views of the port and cathedral. well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottie8scotlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
HM Jaime III
#13 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Hotel Saratoga
#33 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Innside Palma Center
#10 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
La Llotja-Born
Palau Sa Font
Palau Sa Font
#19 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Hotel Costa Azul
#17 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almudaina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almudaina Hotel

Property: Almudaina Hotel
Address: Avenida Jaume III 9, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#21 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Almudaina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The emblematic Hotel Almudaina, recently renovated, is located in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. Located in Jaime III, the city's most popular avenue, most prestigious shopping area and very close to the seafront promenade, the Cathedral, the port and the old quarter. Specially designed for all types of travel, to enjoy the charm of the city and go shopping, even on holidays, as well as for business, with event rooms for exhibitions and corporate events. The views from the terrace and some rooms to the Bay of Palma, the Cathedral and Old quarter are spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Almudaina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almudaina Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing