We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice convenient place to stay in central Palma” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Almudaina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Almudaina Hotel
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice convenient place to stay in central Palma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just got back from four nights here, central, clean and comfortable only two 'gripes' nowhere to get a cuppa in hotel apart from breakfast so a kettle would be nice and in the lovely shower a non slip bath mat would be a nice addition, apart from that had a great stay there

Room Tip: Higher rooms are a must especially at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    347
    66
    17
    7
See reviews for
107
369
48
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were fortunate to spend three nights in Mallorca at the Hotel Almudaina. Let me confirm what the other reviews mentioned: perfect location, excellent service, amazing views. We couldn't imagine a better choice.

We booked early and were able to arrange room 804. It is the premier room in the hotel. It is located right off the rooftop lounge.

Look no further - this is the place to stay in Palma de Mallorca.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EduardTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is in a very central position in Palma town and close to the airport bus.
I had a superior room with view towards the port and cathedral which was well worth the extra. It was a very spacious and comfortable room, clean and daily change of towels and regular change of bed linens. Minibar and in room safe.
Buffet breakfast with a very large choice and good coffee.
There was quite a lot of corridor noise, I always use earplugs so this was not a problem to me and I slept well
I was very happy with the hotel and will certainly return..

Room Tip: Superior rooms are at the back, so quieter and also have views of the port and cathedral. well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottie8scotlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Almudaina is a very reasonably priced, unpretentious, bed and breakfast, city centre hotel. The standard room we had was quite small, but was equipped with a safe, TV and a good en suite shower room. The room was located at the back of the hotel and was untroubled by external noise. It was very clean. The staff we encountered were all friendly and polite.The Reception staff spoke excellent English, and were very knowledgeable, helpful and professional.

The buffet breakfast provided was very good, comprising a cooked English style meal as well as a good choice of cold meats, cheese, toast, pastries, croissants and fresh fruit. On the down side, the coffee, which was very good, was produced by a slow machine into which a sachet had to be inserted. There were four points where coffee could be made, but there was always a delay in this area waiting for others to finish making their drinks. The tables in the breakfast room were placed very close together which at times made access to the buffet difficult. The breakfast room is a little small when a lot of guests arrive at the same time. There was quite a rugby scrum one morning when we went in for breakfast, but we survived!

The bar on the top floor of the hotel is definitely worth a visit. It is usually quiet and affords some excellent views over Palma, the only slight problem was that it was sometimes difficult to get service as the bar did not seem to be manned all the time.

I am happy to recommend this hotel and would stay there again if visiting Palma.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chas43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just come back from 3 night stay 28 to 31st March. Opted for a taxi from the airport - very short journey and 20 euros. Hotel frontage under the arches and if you had to look for it by bus you may miss it, but the taxi dropped us off right outside. Very prompt, efficient and courteous check in. We opted for a 3 bed room as us girlies decided to stick together. We had a back room on floor 5. We could just make out the catherdral. The room was a good size, lots of storage space, the bathroom was fine, great shower, nice and hot, but I didnt get the little square sink - modern/trendy but to small. Quiet fridge, thats such a bonus - usually end up switching them off. The room was spotless. (the whole hotel was spotless). Never used the TV so cant comment. There were no Tea and coffee facilities in the room, which would have been nice. The roof terrace and its views was great but thought it poor that you had to ring for service. The breakfast was fine, sort of english and also continental, lots of pastries. The tea and coffee facilities are not realy acceptable for a room of that size. We must of caught them on a low staffage day, as tables were not made up, there were no tea cups, no hot water jugs or tea pots. I actually went and found our own cutlery and knapkins.......people were queing to use the Nespresso machines (WHY OR WHY HAVE THESE THINGS). It was like watching paint dry. The second and third day was a little better, but still those machines.

Im not sure about a 4* rating, but would certainly stay there again and recommend it, the location is absolutely fantastic. Theres a big supermarket at the top of the block of arches, so we got our fizz there for the terrace in the night. However the house cava, which we had in the room was only 12 euros.

Finally a big thank you to the staff member who rang the emergency medical team and looked up the room number (little panick moment) when one of our group had a major anaphalatic shock, shame there were other residents looking at us when we came in through the door thinking she was drunk. The bedroom comfortably accomodated 3 adults, 3 paramedics and all their gear. Sorry to the house keeping staff for leaving all the bits and pieces there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaiDragun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel attracted us due to its location, price and reviews. Situated on Avenida Jaume III, the main shopping street of Palma, this is a great base to spread out as a tourist or bargain hunter. The 8th floor solarium has magnificent views towards the cathedral and harbour, enjoy in the evening with a glass of great Majorcan wine, some of the best I have tasted in a while.
One of the only let downs I have with the hotel is the beds and pillows. The mattress is too hard and the pillows are like ''strip'' pillows, almost as though they were scrimping on buying full pillows for each room.
All in all, i would recommend the hotel, try and get an upper floor room, a little quieter from the street BUT i must say, their window sound proofing was excellent.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are quieter, harbour facing rooms also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

just back from a stay in this hotel, spacious and clean room at the back which is quiet with views over rooftops to port, staff very friendly and helpful, amazing views from rooftop terrace on the 8th floor great to sit and relax at night with a bottle of wine taking in the view. Breakfast was very good plenty of choice hot and cold. This hotel is in an ideal position for all Palma's attraction nearby, with helpful,courteous and friendly staff wewill be back.

Room Tip: rooms to rear away from noise on the avenue, fifth floor up you get great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 1,713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#19 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#17 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#22 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almudaina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almudaina Hotel

Property: Almudaina Hotel
Address: Avenida Jaume III 9, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#20 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Almudaina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The emblematic Hotel Almudaina, recently renovated, is located in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. Located in Jaime III, the city's most popular avenue, most prestigious shopping area and very close to the seafront promenade, the Cathedral, the port and the old quarter. Specially designed for all types of travel, to enjoy the charm of the city and go shopping, even on holidays, as well as for business, with event rooms for exhibitions and corporate events. The views from the terrace and some rooms to the Bay of Palma, the Cathedral and Old quarter are spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Almudaina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almudaina Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing