We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Saratoga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Saratoga
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
321 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great location close to Avenida Jaime III. The room was modern, well equiped and appeared to have been recently renovated. The hotel has two pools, one with a deck on the roof. Great to sit poolside with a glass of cava! Staff were incredibly helpful. Loved the experience and would definitely return. All in all good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    462
    170
    65
    40
See reviews for
138
479
47
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

As others have noted, this hotel is superbly situated and we would return for that reason alone. There are plenty of good restaurants and cafes nearby for breakfast and one of the main shopping streets is a couple of minutes’ walk. The Es Baluard gallery is just a hop.

Our room and furnishings were very modern and we had a decent-sized balcony. Everything was clean and fresh. We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel, although we wished we had on Sunday as there are fewer places to eat which open early. If you like jazz, the club on the top floor is a bonus and it is possible to eat there.

There was some external noise as there is no carpeting to deaden the sound coming from the corridor. The hotel has two pools, and if we hadn’t been so busy exploring Palma we would have tried them out.

Despite the size of the hotel, the staff were helpful and friendly. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyoke, Massachusetts, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Saratoga is not a beach hotel, but it doesn't pretend to be. Instead, it is among Palma's best-located, cleanest, and most "happening" city-center hotels. The jazz and blues bands that play in the 7th floor club Thurs.-Sat. are truly world class; the breakfast is excellent; the pool area beautiful; and the staff very friendly. Indeed, I became slightly ill on the morning of my departure, and the staff cheerfully accommodated late check-out at no charge.

The rooms, mind you, are not large, so if you are tempted to save money by attempting to bunk two people into a room that is recommended as a "single," do re-think your plan. Despite their small size, the rooms feature a full bath, and the hot water is unlimited. Closet space is adequate, and the beds are comfortable. Oh, and each room has a balcony! Moreover, despite the hotel's location and its many in-house attractions, the rooms are, generally, quiet.

Regarding the beach, it's about a 30 minute walk. There are better beaches on the island, but there's nothing wrong with this city beach. There is a bus to the beach, but the walk is as easy as it is beautiful (it's just long, and seniors/mobility restricted persons should probably take the bus).

As to dining, the fine staff of the Saratoga will be pleased to direct you to good eateries; don't be afraid to ask, especially since Palma has become a real cuisine capital (well, at least for Mallorcan food, which is really good!). If you desire non-Mallorcan cuisine, there is Castillian, German, Argentine steak, Irish "pub grub," British fish & chips, and, sadly, American-style fast food, all within 5-10 minutes' walk from the Saratoga. Many places present live music; much of it is very good.

What's my "bottom line?" It is this: If you want to be in the city center, you need look no further than the Saratoga.

Room Tip: Room 335 was fine, though there might well be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A great hotel and I would really recomend it to everyone. I was there for a weekend so you wanna live close to "everything". Close to the bus stop wich take you to the beaches around Palma. Also close to great shopping. It's not located directly to the bar streets so it's not busy during the nights. Helpful staff and great service. Extra plus to the breakfast, wich was great!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannaLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel is perfectly placed fro restaurants and shopping. It was classic Spanish style with a pool down stairs and a pool with bar service on the top floor. There is a jazz club and restaurant also on the 6th floor. Breakfast is served in the basement and has everything that you may need to start your day. Most of our party opted not have breakfast include and preferred to get something when we went out.

The taxi was 20 euros from the airport to the hotel. It was 5 euros from the hotel to the train station.

This is a good hotel, in a good position to be able to explore Mallorca.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms on the upper floors are modern and chic and have a balcony with great views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our suite appeared to be recently refurbished and was lovely, from the fixtures and fittings to the broad balcony overlooking the pool and terrace. Everything was clean and well appointed and the service we received was fantastic. The rooftop pool area is a real bonus and we could have spent all day there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andypandymacanandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked into this hotel for one night during a holiday in Majorca. Great location, fabulous room, we didn't eat here so cannot comment on the food. Bit confusing on check in at reception however, very busy so did not get any information regarding the car park, rooms etc. They could do with having more staff on during busy period. We did not book breakfast but they tried to add it to the bill on arrival so just watch what they are charging you for.
Tried to use the facilities but again, too busy with families etc. so never got the chance to try the roof terrace swimming pool.
Jazz bar good, nice cocktails:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive8389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.6 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Almudaina Hotel
Almudaina Hotel
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.6 mi away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saratoga

Property: Hotel Saratoga
Address: Paseo Mallorca 6, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#32 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saratoga 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Saratoga, in Palma (Majorca) was established in 1962 and has been recently refurbished. The Hotel Saratoga is situated in a central but quiet location in Palma (Majorca), near one of the most popular and prestigious commercial avenues of the city - Avenue Jaime III - close to the Paseo Maritimo promenade, the Cathedral and the Harbour. Built in a conventional style, the Hotel Saratoga has a fresh and comfortable atmosphere, a sober decor, and excellent facilities, equipment and service. The Hotel Saratoga disposes 187 luxury rooms and offers free wireless high speed internet throughout the whole hotel. There is a BLUE JAZZ CLUB with live Jazz Music and the presence of the best Jazz artists in Majorca. The Hotel Saratoga is highly recommended for Conventions and Business, tourism, Golf and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Mirai, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Saratoga Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing