We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Innside Palma Bosque
Ranked #42 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good standards”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel has very good standards and you won't have any bad surprise. Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent room size (clean, all the furniture you need), great facilities (swimming pool) and very good breakfast. Go for a room on an upper floor, as these have balconies (rooms on the 1st floor don't).

Room Tip: If you want to have a nice view of the city, go for an upper floor with balcony, street side. Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen_gest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Innside Palma Bosque, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hello Carmen_gest,
The first thank you for the positive feedback from the employees of our hotel.
Of course I will let you reach all your comments and that will be very happy.
Glad you like breakfast ue ue and is very important to give a good quality of products.

Receive a greeting
Guest Experience Mnagert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    442
    212
    69
    66
See reviews for
136
418
38
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

One of the reasons we picked this hotel was its outside pool. So on a beautiful day, 28 degrees, we tried to use it ..... The pool was full of water, but blocked off with incident tape and only the indoor pool was in use. We queried this at reception and got the famous Gaellic shrug - "Maybe we open it towards the end of May ,,,,," Also most of the Spa facilities were closed for renovation and not in use.
Apart from this, the hotel is fine - fairly good location a bit outside the centre and a few roads back from the front, and the rooms are clean. As we walked towards the Paseo Maritimo past the other Tryp Hotel, the Bellver, we noticed their outside pool was in full use, so guess where we will be booking next time .....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJA58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Innside Palma Bosque, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Customer,
Sorry I could not give outdoor service until June but we have no outer open since the climatology changes from one day to another and we ensure that our customers can bathe every day in the indoor pool.
As you say the Bellver hotel has it open because they have no indoor pool.
I like that we have done a good cleaning as this is very important to us.

With kindest
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here, having been to Mallorca many times before but never to Palma.
First impression was good with an excellent friendly and helpful welcome by the reception staff. Subsequent interaction with reception was also very positive. Very helpful with excellent local knowledge. The rooms are all the same, quite spacious and nicely furnished in typical style of hotels in this category. The double bed was roomy and comfortable. There are outdoor and indoor swimming pools, the latter complemented by a jacuzzi and fitness gym. The outdoor pool was not yet in use as it was early season. There are sunbeds around the pool but it can be shady as the hotel is built round 3 sides of it, but there is also a sun-deck on a higher area adjacent to the pool, which we used several times.
The meals in the hotel were excellent value for money. Breakfast at only €5.20 each consisted of cold buffet with 6-8 different meats, fruits, cereals, pastries and a separate table with Mallorcan specialities. In addition a hot buffet with bacon, eggs, sausages, mushrooms, etc. However, it was not maintained at a hot enough temperature. The restaurant menu was the typical Spanish "Menu del dia" consisting of 3 course at only €9.70 both lunchtimes and evenings. Outstanding value for money, but somewhat lacking in quality and restricted to just the same 5 choices every day.
The location is good, just a 5 minute walk from the Marina and 20 minutes into the Old Town. The shortest route includes a stairway with 7 flights of 12 steps each. Quite shallow steps though. Bus connections are very good. Just a few minutes to the stop for the No 3 (every 7-8 minutes) to city centre one direction or Ses Illetas beach the other way. The fare is just €1.50 wherever you go. You can also buy a 10 journey ticket for €10, available in tobacco shops. The No 1 bus to the airport which costs €2.50 runs along Av Gabriel Roca alongside the Marina every 15 minutes. (See Google maps. Bus stops displayed). We used this in both directions. There's a taxi stand just a few metres from the hotel, displaying fare to the airport of €18 or €21 after 7pm.

Room Tip: It became apparent that rooms in the numbering series from 1 to 20 get sun on the balconies in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 18TillIDie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Innside Palma Bosque, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hello 18TillIDie ,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and for highlighting our great location! We take into account your comments in regards to breakfast since it is one of the best valued aspects in our Hotel!
We want it to be perfect for everyone and we will work on that.
Thank you!

Best regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Best: Good for business. Breakfast. Location. Employees. Room size. Very clean. Comfort. Free wifi. Free newspaper. The bar-cafeteria is alwasy busy at night.
Worst: Price could improve a bit but beside that nothing to complaint about.

Room Tip: Take a room at the top the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Innside Palma Bosque, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so thankful about your positive comments in regards to our facilities and services.

We are so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast variety and quality! We will also transmit your comments to our team!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience; we look forward to receiving you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is good value for what you pay for. Rooms are basic but clean. Good location close to the marina and bars. It's about a half hour walk to the old town or a short taxi ride. The staff were great, the receptionist was really helpful and the lady behind the bar poored great measures!! The bar in the hotel was a great place for a drink before a night out, weirdly very busy with lots of people drinking. Would recommend this hotel, it's good value perfect for a weekend away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemmaW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Innside Palma Bosque, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the TRYP Palma Bosque, they are very important for us and help us with our continuing effort to exceed the expectations of our clients.We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay as enjoyable.
Our apreciation again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards

Gema
Jefa de Calidad/Guest Exeprience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We visited this hotel for the second time and we enjoyed it again very much. The location is very good. Just a short walk to the city center and the boulevard. The rooms are big, clean and have a nice balcony. The breakfast is superb. Everything is very fresh and tasteful. We definetly visit this hotel once more.

Room Tip: 11 en 12 floor have a bayview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thei R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had a few doubts after reading some reviews before we travelled but neednt have done, the hotel room was clean and comfortabe, breakfast choice excellent and all staff friendly and helpful especially reception staff who couldnt have done more. The stroll into centre of town was very pleasant but bus route and taxi rank very close by if you were less mobile,1.5 euros on the bus and 4/5 euros in taxi. Had some fabulous meals both in centre of Palma and nearer to hotel.

Room Tip: Was noisy on saturday night as nightclubs etc turning out but didnt experience any noise on other ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.3 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Armadams
Hotel Armadams
#47 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Ciudad de Mallorca
NH Ciudad de Mallorca
#40 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
#55 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innside Palma Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innside Palma Bosque

Property: Innside Palma Bosque
Address: Camilo Jose Cela, 5, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#39 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Innside Palma Bosque 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Innside Palma Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bosque Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bosque
Tryp Hotel Calvia
Innside Palma Bosque Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing