We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Good location, very nice room, welcome drinks, very good breakfast- with champagne( cava)!
There are rooms with balcony( plus 10 dollars), but our room was OK. A sugestion- a coffee maker in the room would be great!

Room Tip: ask to have a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudine2160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    676
    180
    56
    24
See reviews for
264
1,019
76
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I actually had this hotel chosen for me through my job and I am very pleased that this was the hotel selected for myself and my husband.

The hotel it in an excellent location with just a 5-10 min walk to the cathedral one way and the marina in the opposite direction. The staff are all very polite and friendly and a nice touch was the welcome drink of cava on arrival and drinks in the room minibar free of charge also.

The breakfast was good with the usual European selection but also had salmon and cava as an option as well. I did find that it a lot of good did run out and wasn't refilled very quickly - that was my only niggle really.

My husband and I enjoyed relaxing in the jacuzzi at the hotel spa however we were unable to use the sauna and steam rooms as they were only open at certain short periods which was a bit disappointing.

If you like Gin I would recommend the gin bar very close to the hotel called Ginbos, there are hundreds of choices of gin to choose from - it is a bit expensive but you do get a very big glass of gin!

All in all a good relaxing few days at this hotel and if in Palma again would definitely return here!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelbug190688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. We booked a room with cityview (recommended here!), and we were glad we did. Some noise from the street, but nothing of great notice. Nice with a view over the city. Nice and helpfull staff, clean and big rooms and a very nice breakfast! A good choice for a nice hotell with a great location.

Room Tip: Choose a room with cityview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HanneNoorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This little place was fantastic and just what we wanted, great staff, lovely big rooms and near everything. Even better lots of shops just around the corner!!!!. Staff were very efficient, iron and ironing board brought up the room as soon as we asked for it. Fitness room was out of action and you had to stnd in the hall to get wifi but apart from that a good base to visiit Palma, which is a fabulous city.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room with good wifi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJohnson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longforgan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just the one night taking a break from the resort we were staying in whilst on holiday. Reception staff very friendly upon check in with the free glasses of fizzy a nice little touch.
Room was well equipped although unfortunately we got a room with no view. Not too much of an issue though as we were doing our viewing on foot!
Only thing that could possibly be improved is the exercise equipment in the gym which doesn't work particularly well and we found the bar staff not overly friendly, but perhaps just an off day and certainly not rude.
Overall is certainly recommend this hotel as a great location to base yourself for a Palma break.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Oinkbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights over a long weekend and were thrilled with the location and convenience. It is situated just a few minutes walk from the highlights of Palma. The reception staff were very helpful and we were lucky enough to get a room on the 9th floor with a balcony overlooking the river. The room was clean and simply furnished but with everything required. The proper hair drier and full length mirrors are worth mentioning - not something that always features in hotels. The hotel is scattered with interesting sculptures and artwork, a gorgeous smell lingering in the lobby and tasteful music. It's stylish and thoughtful.


The spa is nice after a long day of touring. There is a jacuzzi and some heated loungers as well as a sauna and steam. The bikes and rowing machine are a bit of an afterthought - you wouldn't be able to do a serious workout here - but it's a lovely relaxing place to unwind.


Breakfast was a good mix of fruits, cereals, meats, cheese and breads with a few hot options too. More than enough variety and kept well stocked during the busy times.

All in all, for a city hotel it was a fantastic choice. For business or pleasure it would meet most needs. Definitely will be recommending to others.




Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank HazieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

we stayed in this hotel for the first time for a long weekend. it's very modern and stylish. rooms are very clean and uncluttered. great location for the shops, bars and cathedral. the restaurant and bar is excellent value, drink very reasonable and food excellent too. staff are very friendly and helpful. There's a Italian restaurant next door which is also excellent both in price and quality. we visit Palma every year and next year will be the first time we will revisit a hotel and that will definitely be HM Jaime iii. we didn't visit the spa as the weather was beautiful but im sure it would have been lovely like the rest of the hotel. see you next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
790 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#26 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,886 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
2,143 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Property: HM Jaime III
Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing