We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable.”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable.”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Jaime III is a great small hotel in Palma's city centre. It really suited me down to the ground as I was by myself in an unknown city but I have never felt more welcome and more safe in a city hotel. The staff are nice and pointed me in the right direction for anything I asked for and there are dozens of very good restaurants/bars all along the same road as the hotel, so it was really handy. The shopping is all on your doorstep too. My room was quite big and had a nice bathroom and enough room for my case and clothes and shopping bags! There is a Corte Inglas department store about 1 minute walk away which has a good quality supermarket in the basement. Great for tasty snacks to bring back to the room! Couldn't have asked for more and really enjoyed my stay at Jaime III.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    662
    179
    55
    24
See reviews for
257
1,004
76
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

From one city to another, although a remarkable difference in temperature. I am in Majorca on business alas the beach will have to wait for me. Not complaining however as I have just had the good fortune to spend three nights in the HM Jaime III. Business like and calm even first thing, right after a good breakfast I did what was needed in the day and retired to the comfort of my room in the evening. Room service was fine and they didn't take hours to bring it to the room. Unusual decoration with a positive slant on the staff. Excellent trip for me on all sides.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at HM Jaime 3rd as a group of 16 cyclists with 16 large bike boxes. They had no problem accommodating our extra space needs and provided a room to store all the bike boxes. The rooms were spacious and all was spotlessly clean. The hotel is central and it is easy to walk to the amazing Cathedral. The reception staff were very pleasant and efficient. The breakfast was particularly good, with thick slices of smoked salmon, and nicely presented yoghurt in individual glasses.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Not a big flashy hotel with all the bells and whistles but somewhere I would book to stay again for the following reasons.
1: The location 2: The style factor 3: The cleanliness. If a hotel is well located and makes you feel good walking through the doors every time you return, then it's a winner. Have stayed at much pricier places in Palma with staff that don't care, but here they always smiled and seemed happy to help with whatever they could. Don't miss out on the small spa area. It was quiet both times I used it, and very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

For us, this is the place to be seen and to stay in Palma. Trendy and cool and also undeniably great staff and a superb location. Lovely clean, modern rooms and a very good cafe on ground level where they serve breakfast. There are too many great restaurants all around to mention and rest assured there is something to satisfy everyone. We have been here twice now and will go again at some point for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

You can tell this is special as soon as you walk through the door. Quiet, confidence in the staff and a delightful room.
We ventured out for an evening walk before dinner, Palma is so cosmopolitan, we had coffee at one of the many street cafe's before heading back. We had booked a table in the restaurant and both enjoyed a very tasty evening meal with a fine local wine recommended by our waiter.
As it is a city hotel we were thrilled that the noise pollution was non existent and we slept well.
Next visit (and there will be one) I will take time to visit the Spa.
My husband has won brownie points for taking me here. Wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Shopped around a bit online before booking The Jaime III, and went for it as my wife was planning on shopping and it appeared to have a great location in town. Happily it was as good as they say and just on the corner of the best shopping street in the city which delighted my wife, but not my wallet! The hotel is clean, smart and suited us very well. Staff do their bit to ensure a good stay and the beds and showers are good quality in the rooms. Tried the Sunday brunch buffet and it was a very good deal with cava included and many tasty dishes to try. We would book here again no problem and have heard Christmas time is pretty special in Palma so might plan that.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,461 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,090 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#32 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,075 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Property: HM Jaime III
Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing