We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, perfect for a city break in Palma”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, perfect for a city break in Palma”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel is very well situated, being right in the city centre, about a five minute walk from the seafront and the main shopping area in Palma. The hotel interior is very interesting, with the main colour used being black everywhere. The breakfast was superb, being a buffet with a nice mix of local and international menu choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    654
    177
    55
    24
See reviews for
255
993
74
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The location was excellent, which swung it for us but we were so disappointed with the hotel itself.Dark and depressing are the words that spring to mind. Rooms clean and o.k apart from the view which wasn't!, a frosted glass window hiding ,not very well, the back of another building. Reception was bleak, with a black canoe right in the middle of the floor!, dining room not much brighter and breakfast forgettable. The lift was tiny, one for eight floors I think and 83 rooms. I climbed the eight floors rather that wait around, not funny. Leaving the lift on your floor you step into total blackout until the corridor lights turn on, and then are faced with some funny tin dresses everywhere. Someone with a weird sense of humour designed this place, check out the bloodied shark poking through the wall of the lounge.

Room Tip: have no idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at HM Jaime III, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Mrs. Liz,

Thank you for your review, I am sorry our hotel didn't live up to your expectations. Like you mention, the hotel has been decorated with dark colours in the room and the details to achieve a minimalistic and arty style. We can understand that not everybody can like our concept. As for the rooms, not all of them have a balcony but all costumers have the option to book a regular double room or a room with city views on our website.

Thank you again and best regards from Palma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The location was a big factor in booking the Jaime III for our weeks break. It delivered on much more than that. Modern look from the reception and reading area and our room continued the theme with a very comfortable bed, spotless throughout. Breakfast was a veritable feast which we took full advantage of and missed terribly back home. The staff were cool professionalism to a tee and we were made to feel pandered to in a discreet way. They have managed to keep old fashioned values with high customer service, yet do it in a wonderfully modern way. As a customer this is a winner. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Really great place to stay..
Rooms excellent though minimalist in style, breakfast outstanding in quality and choice, Dinner superb in restaurant...so lovely to dine outside on a balmy pleasing streetside...expected the restaurant to be pricey by dint of settings and furnishings, but not so..wine list good value too.
Location brilliant, at bus stop to/from airport, around corner from Centre City, a few really good bars and restaurants immediately beside hotel, and very courteous staff.
A real winner....even on a long last day we enjoyed the beach (25 mins) and changed up in the spa...great facility!

Room Tip: Try for lower floors as a single elevator is the only negative!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahBikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

What an impressive hotel. Artistic, clean cut and so private. Loved the room it delivered on all bases. A bathroom you really wanted to linger in and great service from the maid. Excellent food both in the main hotel at breakfast and in the ground floor restaurant. Appreciated all the extra details. This is good enough to bring someone you would want to impress.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at HM Jaime III, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Mrs. Kathy,

Thank you for your encouragement, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Palma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Spent a long weekend in Majorca. The Jaime III has taken a few lessons in how to be hip from the experts. Large comfortable beds, pro staff at the front of house and in the restaurant. A buffet in the morning that was a delight, and a small but handy in house spa. Nice to be so relaxed and at home in a hotel. The weekend was a positive experience, and we have taken on board that we will have to come here more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at HM Jaime III, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we'll be more than happy to welcome you back in HM Jaime III!

Best regards from Palma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We loved this hotel! Perfectly located, efficient service, funky décor, cava for breakfast...need I go on? We requested a room with a balcony which was well worth it and also enjoyed the spa in the mornings! Great stay, thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazzieGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,586 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,048 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#32 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Property: HM Jaime III
Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing