We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday location”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday location”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I wanted a special treat for my Sisters birthday and the location along with the photos made me book at the Jaime III. We arrived late at night and took a taxi from the airport. The hotel reception was bright and welcoming when we arrived and our room was just perfect. So smart, with plush bed linens and a super posh bathroom. Wandering around in the morning, we loved the kookie art and spent a good hour after breakfast having a relaxed catch up in the quiet library. The staff were all very professional, if a bit quiet and the breakfast was another treat. We only stayed three nights, but plan to come back for the sales. Shopped everyday, the stores here are set out so nicely and the range of clothes and styles is great, they are a bit funky and the staff are a bit cold in the stores but you get used to it. We had a fantastic time, five stars all the way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    662
    179
    55
    24
See reviews for
257
1,004
76
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Achern, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We finished seeing Barcelona and decided to go somewhere new and we came to Mallorca for 3 nights and picked this hotel from the pictures and the hotel is really positioned well and rooms are small but very nice decorated on the modern side. Best thing about this hotel was very much the location, the clean rooms and free wi fi.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Manuela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at HM Jaime III and were really impressed by the service from the reception staff and restaurant. We were given a welcome glass of Cava on our arrival which was a nice touch. Our room was a good size with a very large balcony. The location was perfect, short walking distance to the Cathedral and Port.
We would definately return to this hotel as they made our stay such a memorable experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irishangel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at HM Jaime III, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at HM Jaime III. We were blown away by your review and particularly proud of our staff, who contribute most to making our guests feel welcome.

Thank you again for the great feedback, I very much hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Best regards from Palma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My mother in law gave me a tip about this hotel as she'd stayed here last year and raved about it. Great choice. The fantastic location is a good start and when you get inside it is just as good. Liked the modern feel and interesting art pieces and the room was clean and had everything I needed. Air conditioning worked well and was needed in the heat! The staff are efficient, especially in the restaurant and the Sunday brunch is a must as it's amazing value. For shopping, sightseeing and eating out, which were the 3 things I was there for, Jaime III works a treat. Think I'll go back in the spring next time when the city is a bit more tranquil.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very good location, around the corner from the shopping streets, Jaime III and Passeig del Born. The bus from the airport stops just outside the hotel (Passeig de Mallorca 18 stop).

The room was very large with modern furniture. The bathroom too was of good size, however the toilet was placed in a way which made it hard for you to fit when you sat down. Not for people with disabilities or pregnant women.

The spa was small but very nice with two saunas, two different showers, heated mosaic chairs and a small jacuzzi.

The breakfast was very nice, especially considering it was included in the room rate. A few hot dishes like scrambled eggs, bacon and fried vegetables. Fruits, yoghurt, bread rolls and different cheeses and ham etc.

The staff was okay overall. Some were very friendly and helpful, others didn't even bother to greet you even when you tried to make eye contact with them. When we checked out the desk clerk didn't say goodbye or thankyou or anything.

To the negatives. There was no soundproofing at all. We had to sleep with the air condition on to block out the noises, which was very cold when you don't get an actual duvet but rather just a blanket and a sheet. You also couldn't adjust the temperature. So bring earplugs if you're sensitive with noises.

The internet did not work very well.

The lift was a nightmare and we always took the stairs. One lift for about 3-4 persons, 9 floors and no knowledge of where the lift is in the building.

To summarize. You get a good sized room, in a nice location, with breakfast included. The cosy spa is a nice bonus. If you're looking for personal service and/or have some disabilities - look elsewhere. Overall for the price we paid we were very pleased.

Room Tip: If you want a lovely view, you must ask for a room facing the street. We had no view what so ever si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaraU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at HM Jaime III, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,


We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused to you due to the air conditioning and the Wifi. If you would like to personally discuss your recent stay I may be contacted at bookings1@hmhotels.net.

I look forward to speaking with you and for the opportunity to restore your trust in us. Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had a nice three night stay at the HM Jaime III. The room was nice, but decoration basic. Really small bathroom, but I think the size varies. However we had a huge furnitured balcony, which was a plus. Good location. Reception staff was nice, in particular the Danish/Spanish guy Christian.

Breakfast was good, although with limited choices. However, the greatest problem at breakfast was that the restaurant is really too small for the number of guests. We had to wait in line for everything, both food and a table, and they were constantly out of glasses and cutlery. Wait staff did their best, but it just didn't help enough.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

You usually pay over the odds for a premium location, but after researching a fair bit and staying here I consider this hotel to be very fairly priced for what you get. We were delighted with the area and although I knew it was in the centre I hadn´t realised that it was in the very best bit of town. It meant I could go out by myself without getting lost (not too good with directions!) and go to the shops I wanted to and feel safe with the knowledge I could be back at the hotel within a few minutes. My husband went to the small hotel spa a couple of times while I did my own thing, so it worked out perfectly for us. Our room was comfortable and very clean and had good towels and bedding and a good shower. The staff were pleasant and helpful when we asked about eating out and cathedral opening times and so on and really we have nothing bad to report about our stay at all. Enjoued Palma and The JaimeIII much more than anticipated!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,461 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,090 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#32 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,075 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Property: HM Jaime III
Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing