We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HM Jaime III
Nearby Hotels
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
$361
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
$180
$136
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
$402
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Saratoga(Palma de Mallorca)
$408
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Almudaina Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amic Horizonte(Palma de Mallorca)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Majorica Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
$224
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
$489
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Born(Palma de Mallorca)
$175
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Armadams(Palma de Mallorca)
$123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,109)
Filter reviews
2,109 results
Traveler rating
1,108
720
197
60
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,108
720
197
60
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack wallsmodern artsmall liftbalcony roomcity viewcentral locationairport busold townexcellent locationmodern hotelcity breakgood sizefront facingnice bathroommain shoppinghotel restaurantbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 2,109 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is the first time at this hotel. The staff in the reception is very kind and helpful. We asked for a room with a balcony and the room is beatiful with excellent view. The staff in the hotel is very kind and service-minded. This is absolutely worth the money

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gudmund P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

HM Jamie III is in a central location which is perfect for exploring Palma on foot close to the major sights and the excellents restuarants close to the marina. An impressive breakfast selection was included within cost of accommodation and served in a stylish dining room at ground level. However, there are a number of irritating points which affected the overall impression of this hotel. Upon arrival we where checked into a room which was already occupied, disturbing the sleep of the single lady who was in bed when we entered her room at eleven in the evening. The room that we where finally allocated at the rear of the hotel was comfortable, but there was no view as the windows are coated with a white finish in order to make them totally opaque. No doubt this is an attempt to protect the privacy of guests from the gaze of occupants of near by offices, but the effect is oppressive, rather like the internal cabins of a cruise ship. Finally, the accommodation is arranged over a dozen floors served by a single lift. Patience is required a times of heavy demand so it might be worthwhile taking the stairs. The overall impression I left with was that this would be a good hotel if they charged 40% less.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HungryFranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at HM Jaime III, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing HM Jaime III and for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I would like to apologise for the inconveniences caused during the room assignment. We appreciate your opinion as it is the best way to improve everyday. If you wish you can contact me directly at bookings1@hmhotels.net, I’ll be happy to hear about your suggestions.
In the meantime, we remain fully at your service and look forward to the chance of welcoming you back at HM Jaime III.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

stayed at Jaime 111 for 5 nights .great location.airport bus stops right outside.huge room with balcony on 5th floor.amazing breakfast and excellent dinner menu.cocktails and all other drinks reasonably priced.staff very helpful.huge choice of bars and restaurants on same street ie Passage Mallorca.all shops nearby and short walk to port area.no negative comments to make about this very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: front facing. 5th floor upwards .first room on each floor.large rooms with good views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Recently back from Palma and we stayed at Jaime III for 4 nights. Thought the location right in the heart of the city was fantastic and could not imagine anything more convenient. Nice rooms and although not that big they were clean and modern and better than the usual city center hotel room. Good bathroom with good shower. Staff are nice and speak English well so no misunderstandings.The breakfast is good but better than that is the Sunday buffet, which gets busy but is worth it. Unbeatable value with very tasty food and you can go back up to your room for a little siesta after over eating and drinking before hitting the streets again! For a short city break this hotel has it all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
3  Thank S_BEST021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

we had choosen this hotel after reading the high rating reviews on trip advisor and surely thanks to all the reviewers this is actually a very good choice i really liked everything about the hotel right from the room , balcony , service and breakfast cannot give this hotel any negative reviews we were very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews