We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location, excellent service”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location, excellent service”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during our first anniversary trip to Palma. The receptionists are very helpful and made reservations for us at restaurants when asked as we did not speak Spanish well. The bar has a good selection of drinks and the food there is very good too, especially the huevos rotos. The breakfast spread was excellent on both days too, but I would recommend the Spanish omelette above the scrambled eggs. It is centrally located and the city center can be reached by foot. All members of staff speak English.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    667
    179
    55
    24
See reviews for
260
1,006
76
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great location for seeing all the sights, plenty of shops and eating places nearby. The rooms were big and very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downsides were lack of English speaking channels on TV (ask me anything about the news in the last week & I know the answer! ),also the price of a drink , in particular a gin and tonic , was ridiculous and why must dishes that should be hot eg bacon ,scrambled egg, always seem to be served cold, the cold buffet though was pretty good. However I would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms at front bigger but other front rooms have slightly bigger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfie1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My 3rd. time to Jaime III. After finding this hotel a couple of years ago I haven´t stayed anywhere else in Palma. The location and shops/ restaurants/ bars all in the immediate area are unbeatable.If you want to mix in a beach day it´s easy as there are some good beaches within minutes in a taxi.The staff here are courteous and always pleasant. The rooms are good, the breakfast is good.You can be sitting drinking a cappuccino on the hotel terrace within 15-20 minutes of getting in a taxi at the airport! Love the Jaime III and I will be back!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed at this smart hotel for a deluxe treat in my favourite City. Efficient staff at the main desk. The room was large, and plush but in a quiet way. Lovely bathroom, again a good size and spotless to a fault. Best reason for us was the proximity to the shops and stores close enough to return for a drink and head back to the stores for another round of spending before dinner. The restaurant on the ground floor has a relaxed atmosphere and the waiters recommendation was melt in the mouth delicious. Successful present buying trip made perfect by a well chosen hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed on the 7th floor, the room was big enough facing at the river but noisy from the main street as the windows were not soundproof and also from the other floors.On TV only Spanish channels and 1-2 international like Sky News and RTL.The Restaurant/Bar was very good and the staff very kind and helpful even if some of them did not speak English at all,but they were trying.Only one elevator for 9 floors, so you have to wait for some time.Towels and linens should be changed more frequent for a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: The front rooms facing the river are noisy, so prefer the back rooms if you need quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We tried a few other hotels in Palma de Mallorca but this will probably remain our favorite. It is very well situated on the edge of the old town, just opposite one of the airport bus stops. The rooms are bright, clean and well equipped. Front rooms have a terrace with views over the palm trees by sunset. The set menus for lunch are exceptional value for money and the staff is always willing to please. It's a short walking distance from all major sights in town (including shopping); the combined bus/train station is a bit far though, but you can make it in 20 minutes by taking shortcuts. For an early departure we appreciated that, unlike many other hotels in Spain, it was possible to have breakfast before 8 a.m.

Room Tip: Family rooms are at the back of the building and ours offered no view because the windows were coate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alwayshappytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Arriving to this hotel was a welcome relief from our terrible stay at Riu Palaca Bonanza in Illetas. In this hotel rooms are clean and modern. The hotel is very well located, has free well working Wi-Fi and the nicest staff. We even got complimentary sparkling wine in the bar at arrival which was very welcome.

The reason for me not giving an even higher rating is that the room that we stayed in was extremely small, almost like we thought there had to be a mistake and we received a single instead of a double room. Bed was placed against a wall and very small for being a double bed.

We only stayed for one night so the room did not bother us that much, but if I would stay longer, I would have wanted a bigger room to be able to give the hotel the highest rating.

Thank you to the staff at the hotel for being extremely welcoming and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,852 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Property: HM Jaime III
Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing