We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
106
251
151
49
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
251
151
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the marinaold townfamily roomsteam roomnoise from the streetthe bustaxi rankindoor poolpaseo maritimosun terraceshort breaklarge roomvery pleasant stayfabulous viewsgreat roomreception staffclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 592 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The Hotel Mirador is a lovely clean hotel - with rooms overlooking the Marina and an excellent roof top terrace. It was only a short walk to Palma city centre and there were many places to eat both inn the hotel as well as up and down the road.

Room Tip: Book a room that overlooks the Marina.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a large family room after booking at the last minute.

Staff very friendly and helpful, with a clean spacious room and two bathrooms and a lively rainforest shower.

Great breakfast and evening meal. Would recommend for families.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Good points:

- Clean rooms
- Sea view room had great view over harbour with balcony with table & 2 chairs
- Friendly staff
- Lovely roof terrace with sun loungers, never really anyone up there
- A giant bed, toiletries, hairdryer, TV, minifridge & safe provided in room
- Good breakfast buffet
- Lovely art around the hotel
- Brilliant location, 20min taxi to airport, 15-20 min walk to centre of Palma/cathedral, 5min walk to Santa Catalina full of restaurants & bars & lots of vegan eateries, 25-30 min walk to Palma beach

Not so good points:

- The indoor pool/jacuzzi/gym is very dated and barely usable. There's a spinning bike, a very wobbly cross-trainer and a treadmill.
- The rooms are very noisy if you're in the sea view rooms on one of the first 3 floors. You're directly above a 3-lane dual carriageway.
- Minibar in the room which contained 2 very small bottles of water. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room sadly.
- I'm not sure I could call it quite 4-star hotel...

Tips:

- If you're getting a sea-view room, ask for a room on the higher floors, (I.e. above floor 3) so that you're set further back and not directly above the busy road.
- They pour the best, giant gins so be sure to have a few drinks at the hotel bar!
- Spend sometime on the roof terrace, fairly quiet as set back from the road, loses the sun in the afternoon but it's very pleasant
- Don't overlook Santa Catalina and all it's lovely eateries!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Roz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Stayed here for a short break but where disappointed with our stay. This hotel to us looks as though at one time it was a top hotel but it now looks as though no one cares about it and its lost its heart. The room itself was large and clean with a marina view although the noise from the traffic below was very annoying. The rest of the hotel we found very puzzling we went up to the terrace which was a disgrace not looked after at all sunbeds and chairs where old and worn plants in pots where overgrown and not looked after a small pond was dirty with dirty water in it with overgrown plants, cant understand why this area was not looked after.Back in the hotel on the third floor was a large room full of chairs that no one used?. The pool and spa was only big enough for about 4 people. In reception the tour operator books are covered in dust and dirty. The food at breakfast and evening meal was not very good one evening the food was cold we complained and was horrified to see that the heaters to keep the food hot where not even on and a waiter put his fingers in the food to see if it was hot!!! when we said this was not acceptable it did not seem to register with the staff or reception staff that you cant serve food like this no offer of replacement food was given until we said we wanted something else at which point we where offered some other food we only got a salad as we where dubious about eating the food the next night we never ate in the restaurant., we where told to see the manager in the morning we did not seek him out the next day but would have expected him to approach us or at least put a note through our door. We also did not like how waiters etc kept disappearing or grouping together talking. From what I can see on TripAdvisor there is a lack of reply's from the management to comments which makes me think that they dont care about this hotel or the people who stay there I cant see this hotel staying open in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROSIERAV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We have been to Palma several times as a large family group, and have tried different hotels. We have loved the Catalonia, but its just a bit too far out with kids and the older generation! We thought we would go for a hotel right on the front and closer to the centre. On the whole pretty good, they were obviously in maintenance mode in some parts of the hotel (it was February), which impacted on one of the rooms, but most of us were towards the front of the hotel.

Breakfast is pretty basic, but there is plenty of choice.

Definitely what we were after in terms of location, a few restaurants within 5 minutes walk to choose from that catered for everyone, we were eating earlier than a lot of locals so restaurants were happy to have the 12+ of us as we were done before they got too busy.

Room Tip: rooms at the front will get the traffic noise and usual city, late night noise.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ExChiefsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews