We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff.”
Review of Hotel Mirador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mirador
Ranked #52 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed five nights in this hotel recently. We had a treble room , which was spacious and clean. We had breakfast which we could not complain about as there was plenty of choice.Our room was on the 5th floor set back off the road, there was no road noise.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to be on the sea front harbour view and not pay over the top for it.Nice little spa at no extra cost was a bonus.
I would return to this hotel if i stay in Palma again.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up and set back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 545 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just stayed for 5 nights in a quad room, hotel is in excellent location, with fantastic views over the harbour, the sun terrace was wonderful, breakfast was excellent, staff very good.
The bedroom was exceptionally clean, with fresh towels supplied each day if needed, maid service provided everyday.
The only one negative was the noise from the street which was all hours off the night, we stayed on the fourth floor but our room was on the side of the hotel which was a walk through so had lots of passing pedestrians and was extremely noisy, I would Definately ask for a room higher up and set back from the street, apart from this I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Definately ask for a higher floor and set back off the street, don't stay in room 409.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo40_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very nice hotel within walking distance (abt 15 -20 minutes along the harbour) to the Cathedral and old city. We were two friends (ladies), had a double room consisting of 2 rooms (room no 602)! One with a sofa, armchair, desk and TV and another bedroom with separate beds – and TV. Just what we wanted, offering possible privacy for both if wanted. Between the two rooms: bathroom and closets for clothes. Balconies - never with sun, though. Excellent breakfast, nice terrace.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Can't quite understand the reviews that seem to focus on the star rating of this hotel as opposed to appreciating the excellent service. Hotels with character appeal to us and that is why we chose this hotel for a long weekend, as opposed to the bigger and newer establishments along the Paseo Maritimo.

The quality service started ahead of our visit with prompt and informative responses to our email queries - thank you Marcos. This continued throughout our stay every time we encountered Mirador personnel. Was accompanied to a very spacious room by a genuinely friendly receptionist. The room was set back and afforded a view of the sun terrace (which was really nice, but with just 8 sun loungers) and beyond to the harbour. Very pleased with the room, which was spotless on arrival and cleaned perfectly each day. The hotel throughout had an array of interesting decorations, paintings and ornaments e.g. full of character. Great location, bars & restaurants within 50 metres. Nice walk along the promenade into the old town.

Didn't take the breakfast option but had a look and it was well presented and plentiful. Used the bar on a couple of occasions and room service on the last night. At all times the service was friendly and totally efficient. Overall - we did not encounter a single problem and our advice would be to ignore the debates on the hotel's star rating and enjoy their fine hospitality, charm and amenities.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are great if you intend to spend time in the rooms as opposed to sight seeing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clifftours_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Have just returned from a 4 night stay. Hotel was clean, bed comfortable. Had a room at the front on the 7th floor, but not bothered by noise from the road which is quite busy. Super views of the marina. Staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, extensive choice of hot and cold items, eggs, bacon, cheese etc. At least 2 fresh fruits each day such as strawberries, pineapple, kiwi, melon and some canned fruit as well. Range of breads and pastries. The location is very good, pleasant walk along the front to the cathedral and with many bars and restaurants nearby. Buses come along (take the no 1 from the airport at 2 euros 50) the road and there is a taxi rank just outside. The pool is one where you swim against a current and so is short and narrow. Not much use if you're not a good swimmer. Would stay again

Room Tip: Higher floors would be quiter if at the front because of road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whoosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed at the hotel mirador with my daughter and 9 month old granddaughter . We stayed on the 6th floor with panoramic views over to the marina . The room was spacious and very clean and the beds were so comfortable especially after a busy day shopping .The breakfast buffet was excellent and you could sit on the sun terrace enjoying the view at the same time .The staff were so friendly and the baby was treated like a VIP ! Location perfect and we would definitely come back

Room Tip: We stayed in room 601 so there was no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotterScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Mirador by myself prior to my husband joining me for our holiday in Campos.

I was recommended the Mirador by friends who live on the island.

The hotel was in a great location at the port. The No 1 bus from the airport stops just 1 min walk away at a cost of €2.50 each way it could not have been easier. Ask for Passieg Martim 2.

I stayed on half board basis and was pleasantly surprised that wine and water were included in the price of the evening meal. The food was great too.

The mini bar has very reasonably prices as was the main bar.

To me the best feature of the hotel are it's staff all very cheerful and helpful.

I could not have had a better stay.

Whilst you are in the area it is Well worth checking out the Frozen Yoghurt just a few doors away its amazing!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank saorsa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Armadams
Hotel Armadams
#45 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
399 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,536 reviews
0.0 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
#19 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma
AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma
#50 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#35 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador

Address: Paseo Maritimo 10, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $89 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mirador 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Mirador Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing