We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We just returned from a nice 3-night stay at HIM&S over the long 4th of July weekend. I can't say enough about this hotel. It's first rate, from top to bottom. We booked based largely on the tripadvisor rating, and were definitely not disappointed. It has earned high marks in our book as well. My wife had a facial at the spa, and found it worth every penny as well.

We were initially in a 'standard' room in the 'spa' building . . . the hotel moved a spare bed into the room for our daughter. But the room was just too small for 3 people. We asked to be moved to a junior suite the following day . . . the hotel accommodated our request at very close to our original booking price! Such service is rare, and really made for a much nicer stay. We would have happily paid full price for the junior suite, it was quite nice and we flat out needed the extra room. But getting it at such a bargain rate was the cherry on top. But for groups larger than 3 people, certainly try to book a suite.

HIM&S is located on a quiet block, only a short (5min) walk to the marina and about 15min into the historic part of the city. The rooms are very quiet as well -- which can be unusual for Europe, even in some better hotels we've stayed in. There are good dining options w/in an easy walk from HIM&S (including a really nice Japanese restaurant I recommend called Japonese Shogun, also rated highly on tripadvisor).

However, you don't really need to ever leave the hotel to have a good stay in Mallorca. Between the nice and quiet rooms, the pool (with poolside cocktail and food service), the spa, the complimentary breakfast and efficient room service, you could easily spend a few days in Mallorca never leaving the grounds.

Do yourself a favor. Stay here. I can't imagine you'll regret it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Room_210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    595
    160
    35
    27
See reviews for
198
752
43
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bryne, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a week, and we were both very pleased. The rooms were very nice and they cleaned it well for us everyday. Clean hotel all over. The food in the hotel was nice, breakfast-selection could might have been better but the food tastes good. Very happy about the pool-area, nice bar where you can buy drinks, snacks, icecream during the day.
Spa and fitness - NICE. There was a gym, good selection of maschines as well.
The location of the hotel was also very nice. In the beginning we thought we were abit far from the city centre so we took taxi, but as you get to know the city it was not far at all and it's walking distance to all your desires; shopping, beach, food, clubs, attractions.
Its also very quitet wich is also important.
But the thing we were most happy about was the crew. They treated us so so nice during our entire stay and were helping us with everything we needed. Its nice to feel welcome when you stay at a hotel, and they sure made us feel that way.
So wether your travelling alone, together with someone or as a family with kids, we can both recommend this hotel as its very child-friendly as well. Good stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann_Kristin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 1 week as part of a well-deserved break with my partner. I would highly recommend this to others, very clean with friendly staff and being only a fifteen minute walk from the centre of Palma this hotel is ideally located for those wanting some R and R. Although the use of the Spa is expensive (10 euro) it is worthwhile to add additional 'chill out' time.

I highly recommend a G&T by the pool before heading for a night out.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank driscollp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

After spending almost a month in various Spanish hotels I firmly believed that surly reception staff were the norm and customer service remained a foreign concept in this part of the world.

Luckily I ended my trip at Hotel Isla Mallorca. The hotel and facilities are brilliant and the staff were friendly and accommodating. It includes free wi fi in the rooms. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the food was good.

It is located about 300m back from the yacht marina and auditorium so it is nice and quite. At the auditorium you can catch the no. 1 bus to/from the airport to the port as well as the hop-on hop-off city tour bus. If you are taking the bus from the airport bear in mind that there is a steep climb from the auditorium to the hotel so I dont recommend this if your wife accumulates as much luggage as mine.The no.3 bus into the center of Pama is about 200m away and costs 1.25 euro each way.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CliffandLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

This hotel is a hidden gem. It is a business type hotel, seems new or very recently refurbished. Well laid out bedroom, with great shower (changing coloured lights) and modern minimalist style. Only downside no hospitality tray.
The pool area is lovely with bar, stylish sunbeds and nice layout. Not really a hotel that would have much to do for children as it is very mcuh a business style hotel,
Situated in a quiet residential area, less than 10 mins walk from the Port and port promenade. Probably 25 - 30 mins from the centre of Palma. A pleasant walk with bars and coffee places to call in on the way.
A great patisserie near the hotel for gorgeous pastries, fruit and cold drinks.
Would use this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthumberlandLass21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampsire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Arrived for a short honeymoon and were upgraded by the friendly receptionist to one of their best rooms. Wanted a hotel with a pool that was close to the centre of Palma and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed the 15 minute walk into the town, via the marina. Breakfast was great, particularly the coffee! Spotlessly clean and friendly. I would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tullphampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

This is our third visit to Hotel Isla Mallorca on a half board basis. We consider it to be good value for money and the buffet arrangement for breakfast/lunch or dinner is a definite plus. We like the hotel as it has a great spa/gym and a decent sized outdoor pool the latter being hard to find in Palma. The hotel has recently upgraded its rooms to a good standard in a contemporary style with good quality bathroom fittings, comfortable beds and widescreen plasma tv - the only drawback is that there is only one English channel. Our room had a large terrace with sunbeds which we used every day. The staff are friendly, welcoming and efficient. It is a pleasant ten minute walk to Palma old town from the hotel along the promenade - the hotel is located in the less attractive part of the city which is a little run down in comparison but this is reflected in the value for money compared to the centrally located boutique hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MundersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#19 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#29 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#17 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#26 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.8 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Property: Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Address: Pilar Juncosa, 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#23 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a quiet area next to the Seaside Promenade, a 15 minutes walk from the Old Quarter, Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa is a modern urban hotel that combines comfort, closeness and excellent customer service. Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa offers 153 rooms and Junior Suites opened in 2010 and 2005, Spa and Wellness Centre, conference rooms, restaurant and swimming-pool, making it a perfect choice for business trips and holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isla Mallorca And Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing