We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveler rating
755
770
231
53
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
770
231
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar executive room urban room old town lovely hotel evening buffet minute walk short break residential area luggage room main building city centre santa catalina lots of choice sea front half board quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 7 nights, lovely hotel, food was nice, average but nice, pool area was lovely, staff were so friendly and helpful, 100% rent out the bikes and see some of the sights. The atmosphere in this hotel is so relaxing, quiet area and not many kids around, really enjoyed my stay while I was here. my issue was the lifts are very small, only two people can fit so I took the stairs most of the time.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank MeganAvaIsabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel rooms were very nice we had a nice balcony with pool view, breakfast was ok, but the pool was super full, it exceeded its capacity, so when you see that huge amount of people in the pool area you just don’t want to be there. The rest was ok

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucía S, Director Comercial at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Juan,
thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the room, its views, and our fantastic breakfast buffet. Our city hotel has one of the biggest pools Palma has to offer, and an additional infinity pool reserved for adults only. We feel very honored to have the chance to offer our guests two pools within the city center. On your next stay, please do not hesitate to ask about our Spa circuit, another great alternative to enjoy our hotel when the pool is busy.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Spent two nights in a junior suite. Lobby was welcoming and inviting and staff was friendly. While we weren’t met with smiles, they were attentive and responsive when we requested information. The elevators were small, but our room was amazing! Beautiful decor, updated, clean. Great view of the rooftops for miles. Bathroom was large and shower was great. While it’s not on or near a beach, it’s a short walk to the main drag/boat docks. The pool was great after a long hot day. Would recommend this property.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank mls509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucía S, Director Comercial at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you so much for your visit, and for taking the time to review your stay. We were really pleased to read your praise of our staff here and enjoyed knowing that you were well looked after over your stay. We are really sorry if you were not informed about it, but we have a new panoramic elevator with very nice views over the city. Once again, thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to your next stay with us. -Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Dissapointment! Ok standard, but terrible service and boring attitude.
Will not stay there again, and you should not either. Beds are uncomfortable, you only get 2 small water bottles for the entire stay and then only warer possible to buy from a coin machine. Breakfast was ok though.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Regina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucía S, Director Comercial at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Regina, thank you for taking the time to post this review as constructive feedback is always very welcome. We are pleased you liked the breakfast of the hotel, although we were hugely disappointed to note that we didn't live up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on caring for all of our guests so we were shocked and saddened to read your feedback. Our guests usually finds our level of service outstanding; we would be grateful if you could provide us with specific examples as we genuinely want to offer the very best service. About the beds, the mattresses are brand new and very well received between our guests. We regret that we were unaware of your unhappiness as we feel sure that we could have found a bed more suited to your needs.
The room's minibar has 2 free water bottles as a courtesy. There are also two bars (one cafeteria, and one pool bar) where you can buy a great variety of beverages until late. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. -Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

We had a very peaceful and relaxing short break here recently in a room with a terrace. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are very clean with great memory foam mattresses, super bathrooms and all standard facilities inc. kettle, bathrobes, fridge etc.

The hotel is in a quiet residential area, which is why we chose the hotel and only a few minutes walk to the marina where you can either walk or get a bus/taxi to the centre of things or take the open top bus tour.

Breakfast and dinner offered lots of choice and we enjoyed both.

We were always able to find loungers by the pool at anytime of day but also had our own on the room terrace which was very private. We’d have no hesitation in returning here.

Only negatives are the lifts are very small and the SPAi thermal circuit needs updating plus the hotbeds and Turkish steam room don’t work.

Room Tip: Corner terrace is larger than others with views to the sea and the castle.
Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank FeeMeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews