We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid overall property, especially for adults/couples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Ranked #24 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our family of 2 adults + 2 kids (ages 11 and 13) stayed for one night in a Junior Suite. Plenty of room for all, with a king, double sofabed and twin rollaway. Bathroom large with separate shower and Jacuzzi tub. Outdoor pool and small grounds good but largely adult-oriented. Did not use spa. Restaurant was alright but seemed somewhat limited - - may have eaten off-property more if stay was longer.

Location was OK, about a 20 min taxi ride from airport. Would need a taxi/bus to beach. Did not walk to marina.

Room Tip: Junior suite was good size and layout for family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for the bank holiday weekend.
Hotel is not near a beach but close enough to walk into the old town.
Modern rooms with free wifi - although the wifi is hit an miss and was in unavailable for two days of our stay.
The spa area is nice enough, if you want treatments then you will have to book in advance as they get pretty busy.
Bedrooms are spacious and the ensuite bathroom has an amazing double shower.
The food was good and it's well worth paying the €10 for breakfast. The only downside was the price of the drinks! €5.20 for a small glass of coke with ice in it?!?! Why? When the mini bar in the room was €1.50 for a full small bottle!
Overall great hotel and would return

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 5 days in August. Pros: Proximity to the historical area, quiet area, close to seaside promenade, fast internet connection (they offer wired in rooms as well), great variety of food for breakfast and dinner, and the most important - very pleasant staff! Cons: no. Would definitely come back there

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Na_Dia0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a short break here just for 2 nights. The reception staff are friendly and speak very good English. We arrived early and were offered to use the luggage room until our room was ready. We had a room with a private terrace with a table and sunbeds, which was lovey! The room was very clean and modern. The bathroom was a decent size with a double walk-in shower.
There's a bus from the airport (1) which stops at the marina. It costs €3 per person. I would recommend this than getting stitched up by a taxi costing us €30!!!!!!
The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the marina where there are some bars and restaurants or a 20 minute walk to the city centre. There was a bus (3) which cost €1.50 per person each way, which takes you into the city.
The breakfast is good with plenty of selection.

If you like Thai food I would recommend that you pay Koh a visit! The menu has a small choice but enough to find something you like! The fillet beef in teriyaki sauce is amazing!
I would go back to this hotel if I come back to palma!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Hayley-Maire90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just got home after a week long stay at this hotel and what a fantastic time me and my girlfriend had. The hotel is beautiful, the room was very nice and cleaned very well everyday, we stayed in room 807 which had views of the yachts, even more then this the staff are fantastic, nothing was to much in making our stay a relaxing one. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk if that to the Marina where all the boats and yachts are with some great resteraunts, also if you want to go for a strole its about 10/20 minute walk into the city centre but you grt to walk along thr front or you can catch the number 3 bus which is €1.50 per person per trip or you can go to one of the tobacco shops and buy a 10 ride pass for €10.
A sex on the beach cocktail is a must had my fair share ofnthem and by the end the staff knew the exact drink i wanted :)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the comparatively low cost and location. I knew it would not be slap bang in the centre of the Old Town but the location was brilliant for strolling along the marina, which we did many times and when that felt like too much, the no. 3 bus was a few mins into the centre one way and a short ride to ILletas beach and some great restaurants, in the other direction so ideal really.
We stayed in a superior room on the 10th floor which boasted great views. The room was small but my husband were "child free" for 4 nights so didn't matter and it was clean and modern with a huge shower in the bathroom.
Breakfasts were great and never stressful. The pool was a fantastic necessity at the end of a day sight seeing and again, always felt quiet and stress free, despite it being peak season.
The staff were fabulous and very helpful and the public parts of the hotel were beautifully clean and contemporary in design.
Didn't eat at the hotel on any evening as we like to sample local restaurants and also didn't use the spa simply because we were too busy but all in all, I would highly recommend this hotel- it was great and I would most certainly stay there again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gay32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I really enjoyed our three nights in Palma. It's a charming city and worth spending time in before you head off for a beach break - in our case in the stunning northern resort of Puerto Pollenca.

The Isla Mallorca is a decent hotel, some 20 minutes walk from the town centre. It's a very nice walk, even with a baby in a buggy in tow, and we only used a taxi to get back once in three nights - preferring instead to stroll home along the promenade.

I'm not sure if it's at the top end of the 4 star category, I think the marketing photography paints a bit of better picture than the reality. However, the excellent breakfasts and friendly, helpful staff are certainly redeeming features.

I would stay there again, but would prefer a hotel in the heart of the old town next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Volkov100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Address: Pilar Juncosa, 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#10 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#24 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $74 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a quiet area next to the Seaside Promenade, a 15 minutes walk from the Old Quarter, Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa is a modern urban hotel that combines comfort, closeness and excellent customer service. Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa offers 153 rooms and Junior Suites opened in 2010 and 2005, Spa and Wellness Centre, conference rooms, restaurant and swimming-pool, making it a perfect choice for business trips and holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isla Mallorca And Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing