We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An affordable hen do staying in style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Ranked #24 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel was perfect for my group of 8 (ranging in age from 35 to 65!). It was spotlessly clean, rooms well equipped, pool area very well maintained with quality loungers and restaurant and bar very reasonably priced. The breakfast had busy periods but was always full We walked in and out of the city centre - about a 10 to 15min walk but a taxi was only 5e. I would challenge anyone to have a better 2 night stay away with flights, food and plenty of wine for less that £300 each!

Room Tip: We were in the standard rooms above the Spa. It was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooseville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms and great shower. Service in breakfast area is very slow. Noise travels between bedrooms. You need a taxi to get anywhere. However, they offer deals which makes it cheap. Nice spa area bu I don't think you should have to pay extra to use the hotel pool and sauna.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a lovely modern hotel a few minutes walk from the marina and the city centre (a bit further). Rooms are modern, colour changing LED lights in the shower was quirky and everything was spotlessly clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel offers free bike hire. Cafeteria was good and reasonably priced and pool and terrace area were super.
On the not so good side, our room had little storage space which was annoying for a week-long stay.
The major 'con' however was the air conditioning, which simply did not work (at all). In mid April we found it impossible to get the room below 25C night or day, even with the window open. And with the window open there can be quite a lot of noise from the street below. Staff claimed that hotel was in transition from heating to cooling mode which I found somewhat implausible.
I would love to have given this hotel 5 stars but the air con problem was a real pain.

Room Tip: Just be aware that booking sites use differing 'titles' to describe the room variations in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo F, Director Comercial at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear David,

We want to thank you for sharing your thoughts on the hotel and highlighting the best and the not-so-good of your stay so we can keep improving and offering you, our guests, the best possible experience.

We are deeply sorry about the issues that we have had for the past couple of weeks with our air-conditioning system due to technical problems. It is finally working again now, but it is truly a shame that it has taken so long to get the pieces to fix it, and we want to apoligize to you and any other guest that has suffered with the warm temperatures of our spring during the last fortnight.

Other than those issues with the A/C system, we are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we would love to have you back with us in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Not the greatest Location - But taxis are cheap, some of the bar staff and kitchen staff are poor but the reception staff are the best I have known. Free wifi in all rooms and by the pool, free hire of bikes and beach towels.The rooms are very nice we had a junior suite for a family of 4 and this was fine (the large sofa bed was uncomfortable though) - helped by the British tv and wifi. The pool was clean but very cold this time of the year. All in all I would go back again and recomend it to everyone

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51mond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and has nice room even when we had almost no view from our room..we were in the 2nd floor. It's near Cafè and resturants. It's about 10 min to the harbor. It has very nice staff that help you in the reception whenever I ask them. I haven't got the chance to have my breakfast down there because I do not get up early. My only comment about the hotel that would maks me mark this hotel as "Never Again" is the Spa !!
Very small indoor pool and you have to pay 10€ per 2 hours only !! Otherwise, everything is nice :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was my second visit. Last was in October when I was extremely impressed with the hotel and wanted another visit with my partner. He was similarly impressed. Reading earlier reviews, some of the comments amaze me. Did these people stay at the same hotel?? Breakfast buffet "basic"? We have never seen such wide choice-and we have stayed at many hotels of all grades. TV in Spanish (there's a surprise! ) however, if you bother to look, you can find both BBC1 and 2.
This was my second visit to Mallorca and I have been pleasantly surprised. I certainly hope to visit in the future and would without hesitation stay at the Hotel Isla Mallorca again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cauli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fantastic Hotel in the city of Palma de Mallorca. We stayed with 6 couples, each of them were surprised about the excellence of that hotel. A very service minded and friendly reception manager made this stay a really great experience. The rooms were very clean and modern, the breakfast buffet was absolutely satisfying and the Hotel with the Spa area really 4 stars.

Definitely a recommandation for people, planning a trip to Palma. We will come back !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VolkerG407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#29 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
#20 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Address: Pilar Juncosa, 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#10 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#24 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $99 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a quiet area next to the Seaside Promenade, a 15 minutes walk from the Old Quarter, Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa is a modern urban hotel that combines comfort, closeness and excellent customer service. Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa offers 153 rooms and Junior Suites opened in 2010 and 2005, Spa and Wellness Centre, conference rooms, restaurant and swimming-pool, making it a perfect choice for business trips and holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isla Mallorca Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Isla Mallorca And Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing