We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in November 2012 for three nights. We were made to feel welcome from the minute we walked in. The staff were extremely friendly and the reception area itself was very welcoming. The room was very comfortable and very clean although I felt it could have been a little bigger. On most days we had breakfast and dinner in the hotel and for the price there was a good variety of food. The only problem I had with the food was the amount of salt in most of the dinner dishes.

The hotel also has a lovely Spa but be aware that it costs €10 per visit to the spa

Overall we enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    639
    179
    40
    29
See reviews for
206
834
46
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

OK the hotel was of a good standard generally, our room was a bit noisy on the first floor by the car park and although the bathroom was excellent the room itself was quite small.
The breakfast was very good but a bit hectic at busy times and the location for us was perfect under the Bellver castle hill and easy walking distance of the port and the city centre. We were disappointed with the additional costs of using the pool and sauna etc but happy with the free wireless in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up will be less noisy if overlooking the car park or the kitchens etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevehutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and another couple stayed at this hotel for 5 nights over the halloween holiday. We were met by friendly efficient staff on reception. Our rooms were delightful with private balconies and loungers. The old town of Palma was a short taxi ride away or a 25 minute walk along the Marina front. Breakfasts were excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel and spa. First class.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We arrived around midnight to a very friendly reception from the staff. Our room, on the 9th floor, was spacious and comfortable and most importantly for us, quiet. The bathroom had a large walk-in shower and was, as you'd expect from a 4 star hotel, spotlessly clean.
We had initially booked only one night but found the place to be so relaxing that we stayed for a second. At 105 Euros for a double room with breakfast, it is really good value. Breakfast was good with a huge variety of food which should suit everyone.
Overall, a great place to stay if you're in Palma.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the port, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efenechtyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here with my husband for a long weekend in Palma for our Ruby Wedding Anniversary due to the fact we spent our Honeymoon in Mallorca. First put in a room on the first floor overlooking the car park ask to be changed for a room with a sunny balcony the receptionist was very accommodating. Change to room on third floor comfortable enough but one down side is the air conditioner unit which is very noisy is on most of the time. Recommend you try to get a room in the Spa block which may be quieter. Lovely staff and breakfast is really good with lots to choose from. Location quiet and 20 minutes from main town but lets you get lots of excerise after that big breakfast.

Room Tip: Go as far away from the noisy air conditioner unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 952Locket16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great staff on reception. We had a room 904 on 9th floor with small balcony which had the sun during the afternoon with great views of The Port where cruise ships were attending daily. The pool was cold for mid october and The spa was expensive 10 Euros for a sauna and hot tub which I would not recommend.

The breakfast was OK but not really Spanish andwhen I asked for a poached egg this was not possible. The chef with a little goatie beard was extremely abrupt and he could not even manage a soft boiled egg. We tried the buffet lunch one day and this wqas excellent with food cooked fresh and a varied choice including fish paella soup, cheese and an abundance of sweets.Overall very pleased with the stay.

Room Tip: If you are considering breakfast book before you go as it works out at 5Euros each. If you decide to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grabybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in this lovely hotel and would definitely recommend and stay again. We could not find fault:
Quiet location in very pleasant and safe area
Walking distance to plenty of restaurants (10 mins), seafront (10 mins), town( 20-25 mins) bus/train station (30 mins). Coach transfer to airport took 15 mins
Breakfast was excellent with food to satisfy all tastes . We sampled the evening buffet which again was excellent and, at 18 euros per head, very good value.
The staff on reception were extremely efficient as were the staff in both bar and dining areas.
We had a standard room which was perfect for our needs and it even had a small balcony .
If returning to Palma, I would certainly stay again and not bother looking for anywhere else

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cauli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#27 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Armadams
Hotel Armadams
#47 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.1 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Property: Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Address: Pilar Juncosa, 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#21 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a quiet area next to the Seaside Promenade, a 15 minutes walk from the Old Quarter, Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa is a modern urban hotel that combines comfort, closeness and excellent customer service. Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa offers 153 rooms and Junior Suites opened in 2010 and 2005, Spa and Wellness Centre, conference rooms, restaurant and swimming-pool, making it a perfect choice for business trips and holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isla Mallorca Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Isla Mallorca And Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing