We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in Palma, Mallorca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Bronnoysund, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Palma, Mallorca”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three days in the beginning of Octobre 2012. First we had a Premier room on the 9. floor with spectacular veiw over Palma. Then we had a nice Suite on the 4. floor. The view was good even there. The Suite was big, and had a boblebath. The only thing we missed here, was a balkony or terrase, since one of us is a smoker....

The staff and service were excellent, and we would highly recommed this hotel to others, who like peace and quiet surroundings a short bustrip from the popular Cathedral and center of Palma.

Room Tip: Use a little extra to get yourselves a suite! It's worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniken_rollheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    653
    183
    41
    30
See reviews for
208
849
47
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a lovely room with a balcony with a view of Bellver Castle and a peak at the Mediterranean. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and the hotel was beautiful. Another student and I split the room and it was affordable,nice, and peaceful stay in a four star hotel. I definitely would stay there again!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Found this after a bit of a search. It is in nice location and it has PARKING space right next to the hotel. (It does not belong to the hotel, but it is available on first comes-first served basis).

If possible, get a reservation in the main building. The rooms there look newer and better. The executive rooms look OK, but if you ask for a double bed, you will get ...two single beds joined together with some sort of a rolled blanked in between. The mattresses were not than soft, either. The hotel is listed as a 4 star hotel, but this was not the impression we got. Still, the fresh air from the open windows and the helpful attendant at the breakfast room more than made up for this small inconvenience.

The breakfast is HUGE and on an all-you-can eat basis. It costs 12 euros, so it is a good deal for those who really want to have a good start of the day. The menu also offers dishes with fried eggs on toast with bacon, which is also big enough for the average person. Great coffee, btw.

What made the stay even better was the help of the attendant with the small beard (sorry, my friend, I am drawing a blank with your name). He recommended places to go for swimming that were away from the touristy places and we were rewarded by following his advice. A great fellow, the hotel management had better make sure they keep him, because he can really change an average stay to a great one. Gracies!

Room Tip: Make a booking for rooms in the main building. They be more expensive, but they will also be more co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paokara1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed just one night here but everything was very good

A lovely pool area with a little bar. The room was small but had everything we needed including a proper double bed. we peeped into one of the balcony rooms and it would have been well worth it. Sadly they were full when we booked

it took us about 15 minutes to walk to the centre so its quite convenient but in a very quiet back water so no noise at all

Breakfast was fantastic - everything you could want including a proper coffee machine and a lovely courtyard to enjoy it in

Highly Recommended

Room Tip: balcony rooms have lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxyxxyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. Staff in the hotel are very friendly. Had requested a room with a balcony, when we arrived this type of room was not available, we were assigned a really nice room which was in the Spa building. The hotel staff arranged to transfer us for the last 3 days of our stay to a room with a balcony. The breakfast was great and the buffet in the evening was also very good. Will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moranjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smilde
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this pleasant hotel for four nights, a bit outside of the centre of the old city. The room was modern, clean and not too small with a kingsize bed. The breakfast was excellent and typical Spanish with a lot of fruit, sweet pastry, etc. Due to the weather we could enjoy the breakfast around the pool.
The staff was helpful, when I forgot the code of the safety box, they were able to open the safe quicker than I could return in the room.

Are there any negative remarks. No, in principle not. The only thing is that you need a car to get in the centre of Palma.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Sadly we could only stay one night at this great Palma Hotel. Location is very convenient for all the Palma sights and old town. Fantastic breakfasts. The room we had was small but everything was clean and a we had a great view of the bay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonandbernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Armadams
Hotel Armadams
#47 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.1 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#10 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Property: Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Address: Pilar Juncosa, 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#21 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a quiet area next to the Seaside Promenade, a 15 minutes walk from the Old Quarter, Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa is a modern urban hotel that combines comfort, closeness and excellent customer service. Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa offers 153 rooms and Junior Suites opened in 2010 and 2005, Spa and Wellness Centre, conference rooms, restaurant and swimming-pool, making it a perfect choice for business trips and holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isla Mallorca And Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing