We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family city break”
Review of Hotel Armadams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Armadams
Ranked #46 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visited Palma as a family of 4 travelling with young twins, the hotel was booked on our behalf as a result of a work incentive award. Our room was huge, large enough for 2 cots as well as our double buggy and still lots of room for our toddlers to run around. Lovely bathroom, everywhere extremely clean, nice breakfast. We didn't use the outside pool due to lack of shade but the indoor pool was nice. Hotel in a short distance from the marina and a nice walk to the old town. We found a lovely patisserie on the same street, turn left out of the hotel and cross the road, can't remember the name but has coca cola tables inside, very cheap and yummy food the best lunch we had whilst there. There is also a large supermarket nearby too where we stocked up on drinks and snacks. Lovely hotel, great customer service, made to feel very welcome even though travelling with young twins. Only negative - there were no towels at either pools so had to use towels from our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 402 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights just after Easter. Pleasingly large room with separate section for third bed we asked for. More suite than room. Well equipped bathroom and comfy bed. Slightly lacking in amenities: room service stops at 10.30, only CNN for English tv. Pay per view movies, and later room service (or even a snack machine) would be a plus. Staff pleasant and well informed. Pool facilities good. Indoor pool handy for rainy days.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel mid October on a short city break to Palma, which also co-incided with the Palma marathon weekend which gave the city a good vibe and busy feel about it. I checked with the front desk and they informed that the hotel was full, however it never felt over busy & there was never an issue getting a table at breakfast or a drink at the small bar in reception. We had a standard room with a very large terrace with sunbeds on, however the view was of other similar buildings & nothing to write home about, but good to have the extra outdoor space. The room was of a very generous size, tea/coffee making provided, mini bar & fridge, good amount of wardrobe space and a generous sized bathroom with shower over bath. The room was maintained daily and the standard of cleanliness was ok. We think our cleaner broke a cup in our room one morning & there were bits of the cup over the floor that had not been swept up. The location was excellent for a lovely seafront walk to the cathedral, took about 15/20 mins. The local buses run along the front to the other seaside resorts. There was a good choice of restaurants/cafes/bars on the front and 5 minutes from the hotel is the excellent Belgium restaurant Toque which gets super reviews on Trip Advisors restaurant reviews, we ate there twice and were highly satisfied both times (best to reserve).
The hotel itself has no restaurant just a bar in reception and there is a room service menu. The breakfast offers a good choice, bacon scrambled/fried eggs & sausages (spanish style) and there is plenty of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, breads, pastries, hams, cheeses & juices available, served in a bright breakfast room. The hotel has both outdoor and indoor pool however we did not use these nor did we use the spa therefore it would be wrong for me to make any assumptions about these facilities. The only thing that did strike me about the outdoor pool area was that it was right above the busy main street so not a very quiet scenic place for a chill round the pool and sunbed space was very limited, probably ok for a quick dip after a busy day sightseeing in the heat of the summer. My last thought about the hotel was that even though staff were ok they were a bit reserved & a few more smiles & a little more chat would have been more welcome. For us this hotel was really well priced, well located and we felt we had value for money and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HelenBNelson_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Well located hotel within 15 minutes walk of city centre and close to trendy Santa Catalina neighbourhood.
Clean, no fuss hotel. Staff good, decent breakfast.
Pool area OK but a bit street noisy. Indoor facilities also good.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorkHibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Good location, good service, clean - helped to make our stay in Palma just great. We were 14 "girls" who choose this hotel as our base when trekking in Mallorca, as we also wanted some nice evenings out. Well located with just a short walk to reach the old city, restaurants and shopping and the harbour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaki66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We've previously stayed at this hotel, so thought we'd stay again this year - big mistake.
When we had stayed previously we had no issues, however this year when we arrived the pool area was being used by approx 12/15 lads on a stag party, its not exactly what you expect from a hotel in Palma, Magaluf maybe.
Our (106) room was small, despite there being 2 large double beds in there. The bathroom had a mushroom (honestly) growing from a damp patch on the ceiling.
We were woken every night with partygoers arriving back at the hotel at all hours making a noise.
Location is excellent for access into Palma centre or catching a bus to the beaches nearby.
Breakfast is also good. However, we won't be returning as they seem to now be catering for the stag/hen parties which is a shame.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms near the lifts, especially room 106!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was our first visit to Mallorca. We selected the Armadams as much for its' location as for its' 4-star rating. We could amble to the cathedral area in about 15 minutes. The harbour front was close by, and a lift in the public car park meant we never had to walk up the incline.
Our room was massive as was the bathroom. Breakfast catered to most tastes, including British. For once, I used the outdoor pool, although an indoor one is available. Very helpful staff, especially on reception.
Although they don't do evening meals, lots of good eating places on Marques de la Cenia or on the Passeig Maritime. Hard Rock Cafe less than 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Relatively fewer double beds, due to a lot of business guests. If you ask for a double, it is likely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobertHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.3 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,688 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#52 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
547 reviews
1.4 mi away
UR Palacio Avenida
UR Palacio Avenida
#47 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armadams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armadams

Address: Marques de la Cenia 34, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#43 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $80 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Armadams 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Armadams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armadams Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Armadams Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing