We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet stay”
Review of Hotel Armadams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Armadams
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed September 16, 2012

we stayed for two nights in this hotel before moving to the isla de mallorca for one night pre cruise.the check in was smooth and our room was spacious and clean with a large bed and two juliet style balconies. the bathroom was large with a jacuzzi bath and shower.
we went downstairs to find the bar closed and the place deserted at 11pm.the atmosphere was a little dreary and we left to visit our son and his wife at the isla mallorca.it was certainly more lively and we got a drink and a snack and returned to the armadams.
after a good night sleep,comfortable bed and very quiet,we went down for breakfast. the breakfast was very nice.not a great deal of choice but adequate and tasty.the coffee and tea was served in a pot at the table by the waiters.
the area was very good for us ,walking distance to the old town and marina.
the hotel was good but i feel that it lacks atmosphere and a little tweaking in this area would improve the holiday experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rosiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 399 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a basic hotel, more three star than four, but nicely situated near the marina and Palma centre itself. There's nothing really wrong with it, but it lacks a certain spark and could do with a few touches here and there. The rooms were fine and quiet with a mini bar which can be used to put milk and coke in. There aren't many English TV channels for when you're getting ready to go out, but if you like Disney you're laughing. The reception staff were a little staid though they all spoke English well enough. You can't get excursions there or much of anything really, however. There is a bar in reception but we never saw it open in six days. It's a nice walk from there to the cathedral and there are plenty of bars and eateries nearby. Car hire places are plentiful, too. The pool was fine but very cold, the indoor pool just about right but the jacuzzi was a little dirty-looking and none of the showers/steam room worked properly. Nothing harmful here then, but there are probably better ones for the price. The breakfast service was good but the food was almost gone by the time we woke up, despite finishing at a respectable 11am. The hamburger place on the corner does a lovely burger btw.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Welbudj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed for a week at this hotel in august 2012. We were really happy about the quality of this hotel, one thing is what you read in the internet, another is in real life. Everything was really clean, the room was a good size, with a nice big bed. The bed though was a bit hard for us, but probably individual what you want. The bathroom was nice and big as well, two zinks a bathtub whit spa function, which we didnt try. But all nice. We had a little balcony, which was fine, but it was in connection with two others, so we couldt not see anything else but balconies from our neighbours. This was room 217. Not much sun at our balcony, but that was only nice, so we did use it a little in afternoons and a little in the evening. The swimmingpool area was also nice, and never had problem getting a sun bed. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic, and the staff there really nice. We never had problems getting a table in the mornings, so that was nice. It was a very quiet hotel, in the night everything was quiet, only sound of a door from time to time, but nothing which bothered us. The hotel was situated close to buses to the center, and a walk to the old town takes about 15 minuts. All in all a nice place we for sure will come back to, and for sure will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bastianmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed at hotel following cruise, great location near to port but close to Palma centre. We travelled with teenager and had a room for 3 and was good as had a dividing door and 2 tvs! 15 mins stroll to Palma centre. 5 mins stroll to a local pedestrian street with lots of bars and restaurants. Bus for beach to cala mayor or illetas on same road as hotel. only down side was pool terrace small and about 8 sunbeds and in shade by 5 pm.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tashmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is located in mainly residential area, 15 mins walk from centre, 2 mins from passeig maritim, or a 4-5 euro taxi ride from passeig des born, close to everything yet enough space to keep away from the crowds
The staff were incredibly helpful, we were booked into room 305, but wanted a balcony they kindly arranged a move to room 403 the next day. The rooms did suffer with noise from the lift mechanism, but it was not intrusive. The spa bath was a nice touch in the rooms.
Breakfast was super, even the most fussy eater would be pressed not to find something to eat, fresh fruit, choice or breads and pastries and a cooked option.
The indoor spa area was relaxing, the pool large enough & jacuzzi a welcome relief from the hot weather
The only personal negative was the terrace closing at 9pm, as it was part of the outside pool area, which ment no outside space for a late night drink from the bar, which after this time had to be taken to your room or in the hotel lobby area.
Overall a very enjoyable location to spend time in this lovely city

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RangersPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was a bit disappointed by this hotel but it was fine for one night. The lobby is a bit out of date with orange 70's style well worn furniture. The hotel was very busy and the lady at the reception was very busy doing what seemed like everything from checking in, getting luggage etc, but very friendly. The room was clean and was fine for us as we were only there for one night. The water in the taps in the washroom come out with a lot force so it may get your top wet. The walls are super super thin so I could hear people talking and blowing their nose to the person's cell phone alarm from our room. The doors also slam very loud so when other guests leave their room it makes a very loud noise in your room. I would say in my opinion this is more a 3 star vs a 4 star. It is a 20 min walk to the main Cathedral, shopping and restaurants. I would probably opt to find a hotel closer to the main city area. I don't think we got a room that was like the pictures online, but maybe we had an older room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoes4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

A lovely hotel with friendly reception staff. Ideal for exploring the city, close enough to the marina, old town and nightlife. The pool is great for cooling off and has enough sunbeds for catching those rays. The spa also offers a jacuzzi and indoor pool, plus sauna and steam room, we weren't expecting this.

Breakfast was organised and tasty, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJMurphy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#52 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
#17 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armadams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armadams

Address: Marques de la Cenia 34, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#42 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $86 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Armadams 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Armadams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armadams Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Armadams Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing