We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We needed a place to stay for just one night and the Catalonia was perfect. We had a sea view room and watched the cruise ships coming in and out of the port. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The terrace is a lovely place with a great view over Palma to have drinks. The reception staff were lovely people, some of the friendliest I have encountered during my travels this year. They were so welcoming and helpful with directions and services and we here to find things. I would recommend this hotel if you're staying in Palma.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AlisAquilae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a gem of a hotel overlooking the marina.
lovely rooms, ask for seaview 2nd floor.
Great Breakfast clean rooms.
Situated about 20 minutes walk from centre of Palma on top of a hill.
The hotel has a lift that takes you down to street level.
There you can catch a bus number 3 that takes you to centre of town.
In the oppersite direction it goes to various beaches on route.
Ask people at reception who are very friendly and helpfull .
I arrived early at hotel.
But a lovely girl called Anna said no problem your room is ready for you.
She also helped me a bit later when my safe key got jammed.!
would def go back to this hotel. D

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank millwall_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great hotel & great view of the marina! Set a little way back but made easier by sing the funicular lift which is great fun! All clean & rooms very comfortable! Breakfast is amazing with lots of choice & lots of fresh foods & the coffee is great! Defo be back all the hotel staff very friendly & welcoming! :-)))!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank FeeFee1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have nothing but praise for the hotel. The staff were great, rooms spotlessly clean and chilled friendly atmosphere. The hotel is situated on a hill overlooking Palma and the coast. When we first got there we were dropped off on a hill and my girlfriend and I initially thought "Uh Oh!" However, the hotel has two entrances. One via a a large hill, and the second via the main road - This is accessed by a lift (remember to note this unless you like hill walking!!). The hotel staff and location was in general great. It is right next to a bus stop. (Best and cheapest way to get around - and every tourist uses it). It is also walking distance to Porto Pi (5 mins). This is a big shopping complex with supermarkets and major brand stores. You can pick up almost anything you need or have forgot to bring on holiday.
There are a few places around, but I would also say have meal in the hotel. They had some mouthwatering menu's! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrIncredible007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a room on the 5th floor facing the sea. The view was fabulous looking over the marina . The room was modern & fresh. I love a good buffet breakfast and this did not disappoint! Bacon, eggs, omelettes and pancakes where cook fresh at your request. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The hotel is peaceful at night as it is off the main strip and away from the road. The only draw back is its located on a hill & it is a bit of a walk to the centre. We would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vazamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

yes don't stay here as i don't want you finding this gem of a hotel which could mean that i will not be able to get a great room when i next stay there!
this has to be one of the best holiday hotels I've stayed at and I've sleep in the back of a van in Wales and stayed at the 41 Buckingham Palace Rd hotel London , so i believe that i can judge what is good or bad.
the hotel is a little way out of Palma near the marina ( hour stroll or 15 mins in a taxi) but there are some great restaurants and bars nearby or along the way to the center of town and the shopping mall Porto Pi is 5 mins walk away ( turn right out of the bottom lift) so you can get some low cost items there as well as good value food and drink.
we had a sea view room on the 5th floor and i would recommend that you try to get the same as the view is lovely and nice to sit out of an evening with a drink.
the staff could not have been better , the worst thing i could find was that the ceiling fan was a bit dusty !!
i would also comment that the breakfast was very nice with a lot to choose from but the evening buffet diner although at 18e is good value it is more all inclusive fare so there is volume of food if you want it but it's not the quality of a restaurant........ you pay for what you get?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for 4-nights with my sister from 3rd June. Def request a sea view room - it's worth the extra cost. V friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and great location. The funicular is great to avoid the steep hill, with regular buses (#3 and 20) to get to Palma central - just 15 or so mins. V good breakfast selection - really is something for everyone! Terrace bar overlooking the harbour is fab - bar food was ok; though we ate in palma central for dinner on most evenings. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank LovelyLocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amic Horizonte
Hotel Amic Horizonte
#59 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
922 reviews
0.7 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
178 reviews
1.0 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel UR Portofino
Hotel UR Portofino
#38 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
555 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,753 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Majorica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Majorica Hotel

Address: Calle Garita 3, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#24 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#26 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $77 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Majorica Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalonia Majorica hotel is located in a privileged area on the maritime promenade of Palma Bay and just in front of Club del Mar. It is near the Porto Pi shopping centre and the Fundacio Joan Miro. The hotel, refurbished in 2000, combines an elegant style with modern features. It has a total of 168 rooms, all of them with beautiful views, and most of them also have a terrace. In the hotel you will find 3 swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Catalonia Majorica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Majorica Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing