We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catalonia Majorica Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Garita 3, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive Benefits on Web
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Merseyside
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night break in Majorca and enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Catalonia Majorica Hotel. It's all been said already but just to highlight the important points, clean rooms, friendly staff, perfect views from balcony, very good food (stayed half board) and easily accessible to Palma City. The No 3 Bus will take you into the centre of Palma in about 20 mins, alternatively you can take a leisurely walk along the quay side which will get you there in 30/40 mins. A 10 minute walk in the opposite direction takes you to an excellent shopping centre at Porto Pi, absolutely huge and certainly on a scale with those shopping malls in Florida. I would highly recommend the hotel to those who want a city break or just somewhere for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Booking a Sea View room is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MondoMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    445
    149
    68
    27
See reviews for
149
476
35
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The staff were welcoming (& showed great patience and professionalism) when dealing with some rude guests infront of me in reception. The bedroom was clean if extremely compact but I would recommend a room with a sea view as this made the stay.
The breakfast buffet had something for everyone with almost every choice covered and the evening meal was also reasonable and it was nice to see there were quite a few other solo travellers. The bar area was also pleasant to sit out on in the evening though be warned the prices were higher than expected and the bar food was disappointing. Again the view of the harbour made up for this!
The location of the hotel (only a short 20 minute walk from the centre) meant it was a little quieter and it is easy enough to take a bus or taxi if you do not want to walk. I did not feel so comfortable walking alone outside of the central streets at night but had no problems in daylight hours.

Room Tip: Book a seaview, also you may want to book away from the terrace bar if you want a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judith273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My sister and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and enjoyed excellent service, a clean room, fabulous views and the best breakfast choices I've had in a very long time. We were very particular (fussy in all honesty) about the kind of seaview we wanted, and the size of the room. The reception staff were great and gave us keys to look at a number of rooms with a seaview. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is on a steep hill overlooking Palma Bay, but the views make it worth while. The lift, from the hotel terrace to the main road, was working when we stayed and that did make life easier. If it hadn't been working, we would would have walked up and benefited from the exercise! The hotel is some 3 or so miles from the main tourist sites in Palma, but bus numbers 3 and 20 offer a regular service from the main road to the sites, and only takes 10-15 minutes. We would definitely stay again. Thanks again for a very enjoyable break.

Room Tip: Sea views from the top 2 floors are well away from the hotel terrace and pool below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackbirddancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just return from a 5 nights stay at this hotel. Don't listen to any negative reviews. Spotless clean,hotel with friendly helpfull staff. Good location great views. We didn't pay for sea view but room 518 had partial sea view which we really appreciated.Breakfast had something for everyone. Did not eat in the restaurant however price of buffet meal was a good price at 18 euros. Would return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bernie527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shefford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at this hotel, we have stayed here many times before, and have never been disappointed. One of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. All staff are very professional and friendly, we received a warm welcome from Christina on reception, where nothing was to much trouble. Alan, who manages the resturant and the bar, always does an excellent job, always makes sure he speaks to all the guests , and his staff in the resturant are equally excellent.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view room, worth every euro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 19th to 21st May and found the staff very professional, friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 510 and the views were fantastic. We stayed half board and was very pleased with the variety of food. At breakfast a chef was on hand to cook a choice off egg dishes and bacon. The cold selection was also very extensive. The dinner was also very good with a chef cooking to order a choice of two meats and two types of fish. We lost our camera and thought we would just have to put it down to experience but just mentioned it to reception of the off chance.
To our surprise It had been handed in and a big thankyou to the honest person.
The hotel is on the outskirts of town in a quiet area. It is up a steep hill, but there is a funicular lift.
We enjoyed our stay very much and will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rojo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunlavin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel. A short taxi ride from the airport, the reception staff were both welcoming and helpful. The safe was €20 which was returned to me on my departure. I was offered a sea view at a cost of €15 per day, I wasn't worried about a sea view, the views from the pool restaurant and bar area were spectacular. The breakfast was fantastic with a wide choice available. I made use of the fitness room jacuzzi and indoor pool. There is a shopping centre not far from the hotel. It was a good walk into the centre but it really is beautiful to walk along the marina, the hotel will call a taxi for you and they are literally only a few minutes. I cannot praise the staff enough they were so friendly the facilities were really good and the atmosphere was relaxing. I would highly recommend a visit and will be returning.

Room Tip: I had a room that looked at a wall of a building this did not bother me as I wasnt there to sit in m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sansan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#18 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#15 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,211 reviews
1.2 mi away
BQ Belvedere Hotel
BQ Belvedere Hotel
#23 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#26 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,401 reviews
1.0 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#27 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,591 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel UR Portofino
Hotel UR Portofino
#20 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Majorica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Majorica Hotel

Property: Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Address: C/ Garita 3, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#24 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#24 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Majorica Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalonia Majorica hotel is located in a privileged area on the maritime promenade of Palma Bay and just in front of Club del Mar. It is near the Porto Pi shopping centre and the Fundacio Joan Miro. The hotel, refurbished in 2000, combines an elegant style with modern features. It has a total of 168 rooms, all of them with beautiful views, and most of them also have a terrace. In the hotel you will find 3 swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Budget Places, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Catalonia Majorica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Majorica Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing