We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Melia Victoria
Nearby Hotels
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
$316
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
$140
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
$154
$141
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
$181
$135
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
$176
$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia(Palma de Mallorca)
$146
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,833)
Filter reviews
1,833 results
Traveler rating
1,044
501
167
79
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
501
167
79
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred levelclarins toiletriesdry barpool areastar hotelold townlovely hotelside sea viewcathedral viewturn down servicean upgradebar pricespremium roompaseo maritimobusy roadpalma centrelong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
918 - 923 of 1,833 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Do not go avoid red level rubbish nite club next door open all nite staff not very good not a five star hotel needs work doing thread bare carpets whst more do you need avoid avoid do not go not good .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
7  Thank Terence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear guest
We would like to thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Gran Melia Victoria.
I am very dissapointed to see that your stay with us in your opinion was not satisfactory. We would like to apologize if we did not comply to your standards.
Here at Gran Melia Victoria we always try to deliver the highest standard of quality and service to our guests.
We sincerely hope that you will consider us again as your destination in Palma so that we can try to change your opinion about us.
Kind regards

Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Beautiful hotel.. Stunning surroundings.. Room v spacious & well equipped.. Air con also
Mini bar, toiletries, excellent room service.. Pool was spotless..
Food was mostly good, bit expensive.. Staff v professional..

Room Tip: Code for wifi from reception..
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nailparlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria during your recent holidays here in Palma de Mallorca, and also for taking the time to make your comments known.
We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us. It is always our goal to make our guests feel comfortable among us and that they receive the best service possible. Thank you once again for your very kind words.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Kind Regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended hotel. City 5 stars are always more difficult to assess..smaller rooms. No control over the neighbourhood etc. There is a busy club next to it..personally I didn't hear much noise from it. It is on the main port road. Again didn't effect me..great location. Fantastic terrace with a glorious view over the port..However that is not a guest privilege..so even if you don't stay here. Treat yourself to an aperitif. A fabulous sized and warm pool. The food was great. The location is ideal. Downsides...The cheaper rooms don't have balconies or great views. For some reason they don't have a mattress for every lounger by the pool and they are impossible to lie on without a one. As has been mentioned..pool service is good but they should come round rather than wait for you to go over to the bar. It is expensive and there some good cheaper alternatives within walking distance..but this place is better in all departments and therefore justifies it's expense.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank KilosUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Guest
First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria during your recent holidays here in Palma de Mallorca, and also for taking the time to make your comments known here in Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us. It is always our goal to make our guests feel comfortable among us and that they receive the best service possible. Thank you once again for your very kind words.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Kind Regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

A very smart hotel. We were given a great room upgrade for a reasonable additional cost. The bars are slightly expensive but offer great service. The outdoor pool is saltwater but is still very clean but only open between 1000-1800 when the sun passes behind the building. A €7 taxi ride into town and some great little bars and restaurant on the sea front. The staff were extremely courteous and very helpful. A wonderful experience.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank tazape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Guest
First of all let me thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.
.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon here to Gran Melia Victoria.

Best Regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I booked this hotel for a long weekend for a group of 6. We arrived late (just after midnight) to a welcoming drink and wonderful staff. Having quickly dumped bags in to comfortable rooms we went to the terrace to enjoy a drink and a stunning view across the marina. As we were only there for 3 nights we weren't overly bothered by the rooms being at the back of the hotel (overlooking the dumpsters) but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.

The hotel's position is great as there are a number of local restaurants within walking distance to suit every type of palate. This is a wonderful hotel with great staff. I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: As for a room that's not over the dumpsters
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StephHitH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear guest
Thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria.
I am happy to see that you and your group had a good stay here with us. It is always our aim to make our guests feel welcomed from the moment they arrive to the hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoy our terrace and i will certainly pass on your comments to the rest of our staff.
We hope to welcome you back amongst us very soon.
Kind regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews