We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Melia Victoria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Aries(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rosamar(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Hotel Armadams(Palma de Mallorca)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia(Palma de Mallorca)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Hotel Mirador(Palma de Mallorca)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Araxa Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (1,808)
    Filter reviews
    1,808 results
    Traveler rating
    1,027
    495
    165
    79
    42
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,027
    495
    165
    79
    42
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsred levelclarins toiletriesdry barpool areastar hotelold townlovely hotelside sea viewcathedral viewturn down servicean upgradebar pricespremium roompaseo maritimobusy roadpalma centrelong weekend
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    905 - 910 of 1,808 reviews
    Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

    Highly recommended hotel. City 5 stars are always more difficult to assess..smaller rooms. No control over the neighbourhood etc. There is a busy club next to it..personally I didn't hear much noise from it. It is on the main port road. Again didn't effect me..great location. Fantastic terrace with a glorious view over the port..However that is not a guest privilege..so even if you don't stay here. Treat yourself to an aperitif. A fabulous sized and warm pool. The food was great. The location is ideal. Downsides...The cheaper rooms don't have balconies or great views. For some reason they don't have a mattress for every lounger by the pool and they are impossible to lie on without a one. As has been mentioned..pool service is good but they should come round rather than wait for you to go over to the bar. It is expensive and there some good cheaper alternatives within walking distance..but this place is better in all departments and therefore justifies it's expense.

    Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    Thank KilosUk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

    Dear Guest
    First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria during your recent holidays here in Palma de Mallorca, and also for taking the time to make your comments known here in Tripadvisor.
    We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us. It is always our goal to make our guests feel comfortable among us and that they receive the best service possible. Thank you once again for your very kind words.
    We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
    Kind Regards
    Amaia Landeta
    RedGlove Service Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

    A very smart hotel. We were given a great room upgrade for a reasonable additional cost. The bars are slightly expensive but offer great service. The outdoor pool is saltwater but is still very clean but only open between 1000-1800 when the sun passes behind the building. A €7 taxi ride into town and some great little bars and restaurant on the sea front. The staff were extremely courteous and very helpful. A wonderful experience.

    Stayed: July 2014
    Thank tazape
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

    Dear Guest
    First of all let me thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
    We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.
    .
    We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon here to Gran Melia Victoria.

    Best Regards
    Amaia Landeta
    RedGlove Service Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 11, 2014

    I booked this hotel for a long weekend for a group of 6. We arrived late (just after midnight) to a welcoming drink and wonderful staff. Having quickly dumped bags in to comfortable rooms we went to the terrace to enjoy a drink and a stunning view across the marina. As we were only there for 3 nights we weren't overly bothered by the rooms being at the back of the hotel (overlooking the dumpsters) but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.

    The hotel's position is great as there are a number of local restaurants within walking distance to suit every type of palate. This is a wonderful hotel with great staff. I would return in a heartbeat.

    Room Tip: As for a room that's not over the dumpsters
    • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank StephHitH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

    Dear guest
    Thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria.
    I am happy to see that you and your group had a good stay here with us. It is always our aim to make our guests feel welcomed from the moment they arrive to the hotel.
    We are pleased that you enjoy our terrace and i will certainly pass on your comments to the rest of our staff.
    We hope to welcome you back amongst us very soon.
    Kind regards
    Amaia Landeta
    RedGlove Service Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 11, 2014

    I stayed here for three nights in July. I was travelling solo so stayed in a smallish room. There was no view unfortunately - just a bit of roof (perhaps because I was staying in a single room I got a dud view - though at £150 a night something would have been pleasant). I liked the hotel and the staff. The best things were the pool area (it's a decent sized pool with lots of recliners around it) and the lovely roof top bar overlooking the harbour. The breakfast was good, with a decent selection of continental and cooked items. There was free wifi which was ok, though a little flakey at times.

    When I arrived there was no shampoo in the room, just shower gel. A day or two later a little pot of shampoo appeared. There was a bottle of water left in the room but was not clear if it was complimentary. I drank it and was not charged, but it was not replaced.

    Overall good, but not perfect.

    Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    Thank PatrickSH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

    Dear Guest
    First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria during your recent holidays here in Palma de Mallorca, and also for taking the time to make your comments known here in Tripadvisor.
    Thank you for all your comments. This way we know exactly what our guests would like during their stay with us. It is always our goal to make our guests feel comfortable and that they receive the best service possible.
    We hope to welcome you back very soon.
    Kind regards
    Amaia Landeta
    RedGlove Service Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 9, 2014

    Just returned from 5 days there. We were red level very good but not sure if it's worth the extra. I have two criticisms the service around the pool was not as good as rest of hotel. If we wanted anything we had to go and find a waiter. It would have been nice if they had come round every now and again. The other was in our room the cleaning was a little inconsistent some days everything restored to good order other days just the bed made glasses not done etc. nothing detracted from our stay and we had a lovely time

    Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank jeany1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

    Dear Guest
    First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria during your recent holidays here in Palma de Mallorca, and also for taking the time to make your comments known here in Tripadvisor.
    We thank you for all your comments. I am sorry that you feel dissapointed in some aspects of your stay with us. It is always our goal to make our guests feel comfortable and that they receive the best service possible.
    We sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel.
    Kind regards
    Amaia Landeta
    RedGlove Service Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews