We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Melia Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gran Melia Victoria
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day city break in a lovely city & stayed in this fantastic hotel. As others have said its not in the nicest part of town but some of the best rated TA restaurants are all less than 5 minute walk away ( Toque, Contraste, Tapa Negra), all of which were excellent value with great food.
If you arrive on the No 1 bus from the airport the entrance doesn't present the hotel at its best as its basically the back entrance but on the sea front, you have to climb some steps, ring the bell and wait.
Initial concerns soon melt away by the grandeur of the reception/bar area and the friendliness of the staff. I know some people have commentated about the hotel being dated, well it is decorated in an old fashioned way but it doesn't look dated or worn, its just its style rather then its condition
The staff are excellent and really make this hotel, we were blown away by how friendly & helpful everyone was, reception in particular were extremely helpful with directions, tickets, taxis etc
We paid for a premium room with a sea view which proved to be a great decision as the weather was perfect during our stay, waking up with the sun shining on the balcony. The rooms are spacious with large beds & kept immaculate by the cleaning staff. They are also very quiet at night ( we had room 522)
We didn't use any of the leisure facilities or eat in the restaurant but had breakfast on the terrace every morning, plenty of choice with a chef on hand for omelettes etc
Downside? Shower power could have been a little more powerful and the room lighting console took some working out but really tiny moans and nothing else.
Loved this hotel and will hopefully stay again

Room Tip: pay the extra for a sea view and ask for one away from any nightclub noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grinch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and the views, and that the breakfast was a good experience for you as well. I will surely pass on your comments to all our staff.

It is always nice to get positive feedback from our guests.
We value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
Hope to welcome you back to Gran Melia Victoria very soon.

Best regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    411
    139
    50
    28
See reviews for
205
781
65
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just back from a three day break in Majorca and can't recommend this hotel enough
The amazing staff fantastic rooms beautiful pool area
Only downsize is its not in the nicest part of Palma but for a city hotel it can't be beat
Pedro was amazing!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgregg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria during your recent holidays here in Palma de Mallorca, and also for taking the time to make your comments known here in Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always our goal to make our guests feel comfortable among us and that they receive the best service possible. Thank you once again for your very kind words.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I just took a short (3 night) city break in Palma, Majorxa and stayed at The Melia Victoria Hotel. Fantastic hotel, service was outstanding, facilities were outstanding and the room we had overlooking the marina and cathedral was amazing. Rooms and public areas are spotless and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The only downside of this 3 day break was flying Monarch Airlines to get there and back! What an absolute shambles!
Highly recommend Melia Victoria .... definately do NOT recommend Monarch Airlines!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Marina and the Cathedral - amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellers2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria.
It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just had a four day break here at the Gran Melia Victoria in Palma.....the staff here are credit to this hotel and many other places should look no further than here to see what customer service is all about...
We had a room with a view of the cathedral and the marina /port....fantastic view. We were offered a junior suite but didnt want to move as the room we had was perfect.
The hotel is spotless and has everything you need to unwind..
The only downside was the flight home on the shambolic, scruffy airline called Ryanair....

Room Tip: book a sea view room...worth the little extra cost....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fredthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma De Mallorca
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

A very good 5 star hotel with great views of the port and harbour. Great service and clean wit larger rooms than average if you book the sea views rooms - a must here. Large pool but limited 'health' facilities. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank HughM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca and also for posting your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to deliver quality service. We would also Iike to thank you for your comments and we take note of all your suggestions.
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel. We highly value the input of our guests.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.
Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a fantastic four nights at the hotel, everything was perfect and we felt so relaxed as the weather was brilliant and we spent most of our time around the pool. We had our meals on the terrace, the views were amazing. The staff were so helpful and we can't wait to visit the hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank skyspotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely words about Gran Melia Victoria and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. Wonderful to see that you enjoyed the pool area and that our service was of a high quality.
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.

Kind Regards,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nostalgic luxury in a convenient location for the city. The staff were absolutely superb - very attentive and friendly. Upgrade to a sea-front room in order to watch the cruise ships come and go and get the best view of the cathedral.The walk into the centre is about 40 mins along the promenade although the bus stops outside. Taxis cost about 7 euro to the Plaza Espagna. Breakfasts are superb and it was wonderful to sit outside overlooking the marina each morning in late October. The room was excellent - ignore what other reviews have said about the hotel rooms being dated. yes, if you want modern minimalistic you will be disappointed. However, if you want a touch of old world charm and elegance, then this is the hotel for you. Will definitely choose this hotel again on our return to Palma.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a seaview if you can - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our wonderful terrace and the views that it offers and that the breakfast was a good experience for you as well. I will surely pass on your comments to all our staff.
It is always nice to get positive feedback from our guests.
We value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
Hope to welcome you back to Gran Melia Victoria very soon.

Best regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
2.6 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#7 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.4 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#31 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#23 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
1.5 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#26 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Victoria

Property: Gran Melia Victoria
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Meliá Victoria is a 5 star hotel located in Paseo Marítimo with wonderful views of the Bay of Palma. A unique experience of traditional luxury and cutting-edge style inside this deluxe 171-room hotel surrounded by history and classic beauty. Rooms equipped with every comfort, excellent facilities and superb services. RedLevel Service in Superior Accommodation: The most superior range of personalized attendance. Admire stunning sunsets from our magnificent terrace or just relax by the pool with panoramic and exclusive views. Enjoy an authentic gourmet experience in our fine dining restaurant and the most innovative cocktails in our bars. It is surrounded by elegant restaurants and close to the most exclusive shops and boutiques and historic city centre of Palma de Mallorca. It is near the airport (15 minutes away). Located in an area noted for its cosmopolitan atmosphere and café terraces which buzz with activity both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Gran Melia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Victoria Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Gran Melia Hotel Victoria
Sol Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Palma Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing