We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Melia Victoria
Nearby Hotels
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
$357
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
$168
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia(Palma de Mallorca)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
$327
$271
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boutique Hotel Calatrava(Palma de Mallorca)
$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,854)
Filter reviews
1,854 results
Traveler rating
1,058
507
168
79
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
507
168
79
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred levelclarins toiletriesdry barpool areastar hotelold townlovely hotelside sea viewcathedral viewturn down servicean upgradebar pricespremium roombusy roadpaseo maritimopalma centrelong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,023 - 1,028 of 1,854 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I just took a short (3 night) city break in Palma, Majorxa and stayed at The Melia Victoria Hotel. Fantastic hotel, service was outstanding, facilities were outstanding and the room we had overlooking the marina and cathedral was amazing. Rooms and public areas are spotless and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The only downside of this 3 day break was flying Monarch Airlines to get there and back! What an absolute shambles!
Highly recommend Melia Victoria .... definately do NOT recommend Monarch Airlines!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Marina and the Cathedral - amazing views!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravellers2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria.
It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just had a four day break here at the Gran Melia Victoria in Palma.....the staff here are credit to this hotel and many other places should look no further than here to see what customer service is all about...
We had a room with a view of the cathedral and the marina /port....fantastic view. We were offered a junior suite but didnt want to move as the room we had was perfect.
The hotel is spotless and has everything you need to unwind..
The only downside was the flight home on the shambolic, scruffy airline called Ryanair....

Room Tip: book a sea view room...worth the little extra cost....
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A very good 5 star hotel with great views of the port and harbour. Great service and clean wit larger rooms than average if you book the sea views rooms - a must here. Large pool but limited 'health' facilities. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank HughM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca and also for posting your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to deliver quality service. We would also Iike to thank you for your comments and we take note of all your suggestions.
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel. We highly value the input of our guests.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.
Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a fantastic four nights at the hotel, everything was perfect and we felt so relaxed as the weather was brilliant and we spent most of our time around the pool. We had our meals on the terrace, the views were amazing. The staff were so helpful and we can't wait to visit the hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank skyspotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely words about Gran Melia Victoria and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. Wonderful to see that you enjoyed the pool area and that our service was of a high quality.
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.

Kind Regards,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nostalgic luxury in a convenient location for the city. The staff were absolutely superb - very attentive and friendly. Upgrade to a sea-front room in order to watch the cruise ships come and go and get the best view of the cathedral.The walk into the centre is about 40 mins along the promenade although the bus stops outside. Taxis cost about 7 euro to the Plaza Espagna. Breakfasts are superb and it was wonderful to sit outside overlooking the marina each morning in late October. The room was excellent - ignore what other reviews have said about the hotel rooms being dated. yes, if you want modern minimalistic you will be disappointed. However, if you want a touch of old world charm and elegance, then this is the hotel for you. Will definitely choose this hotel again on our return to Palma.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a seaview if you can - you won't be disappointed!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our wonderful terrace and the views that it offers and that the breakfast was a good experience for you as well. I will surely pass on your comments to all our staff.
It is always nice to get positive feedback from our guests.
We value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
Hope to welcome you back to Gran Melia Victoria very soon.

Best regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews