We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Melia Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gran Melia Victoria
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The melia Victoria is an outstanding 5star hotel in every respect and in a wonderful location overlooking the harbour and 5 minutes to centre of Palma.

We were with 4 other friends and we always stay in 5 star hotels but some do not

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian70017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our Hotel and Staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel service and installations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    417
    141
    55
    29
See reviews for
214
797
67
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our second trip to the Sol Melia Victoria and it was another fantastic stay. The staff and the hotel facilities are excellent, enjoying breakfast on the terrace overlooking the marina and cathedral is a wonderful way to start the day. Breakfast has a very good choice of english, continental with gorgeous fresh salmon, cheeses and spanish meats.
The pool area is very well attended, although I would allow for the towels to be made available earlier than 1000, if people want them a 5 star hotel should make them available.
The reception area has the most comfortable sofas whilst stepping out onto the outside terrace there is lovely white furniture under large umbrellas which you can take in the wonderful views.
Room tip, the bedrooms under the restaurant are noisy from tables and chairs moving for breakfast, so if you want a lay in perhaps avoid these rooms.
In summary, a fantastic hotel, very well appointed, great choice for breakfast, lovely friendly staff and a chance to relax from the busy lives majority of people have, ideal for couples.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms directly under the restaurant to avoid noise from tables and chairs being moved duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we must say that it is fantastic to hear that you genuinely enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Your comments are appreciated by our entire Team and they reconfirm that our “value for price” offer is adequate.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Gran Meliá Victoria in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards and thank you very very much,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for wedding anniversary. Had room at the front with panoramic views, bottle of cava in room, sipped of balcony.

It's a long way from town, but buses stop outside.

Breakfast 5 star. Didn't eat in restaurant. excellent staff.

Used pool, a little cold but weather was hot!

Took a trip to Soller on old train. Recommend this trip.

Only problem we could see, in high season there is a nightclub under the hotel. Not sure how noisy this would be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay here with us.
Great that you enjoyed our fantastic views with a bottle of cava!
We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon here to Gran Melia Victoria.

Best Regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Not at all pleased with this hotel.

The staff were very offhand and took over 25 minutes to check us in. They then insisted on payment before releasing room keys...a very unusual procedure!

We had paid and secured the booking online, so they had credit card details already, and we had booked double rooms online at €185 per room (we had 3 rooms). The booking appeared to have gone through at 3 single rooms at this rate and we were pointedly told it would be another €45 per room to change to a double.

This would then be €230 per room in what I would class as a hotel lacking in customer service.

Never staying here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccaunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Public Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca and also for posting your comments here on Tripadvisor.
I am sorry that you feel dissapointed in your experience here with us. We always strive to deliver quality service.
I thank you for your comments and we take note of all your suggestions. We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel. We highly value the input of our guests.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at this magnificent hotel, the staff are so friendly, the room was superb and had a sea view overlooking the marina with the Cathedral in view aswell,( I would recommend that you booked this sea view room ) on arrival you are greeted with champagne and strawberries and check-in is flawless, the pool area is well set out and the pool attendant is very helpful. The décor inside the hotel is absolutely superb and in the car park is a 1936 vintage Rolls Royce awesome!! The breakfast is very good and has british cereals cornflakes, rice krispies etc. a full English is also on offer so it certainly appeased us. We had evening meal on the first night it was ok but the menu was not to our choice. The drinks are expensive but what do you expect at a 5* hotel. It has a fitness centre by the pool and when we had breakfast sitting outside on the terrace it was magnificent with great views of the area. This is a truly superb hotel for couples and we have booked again for a stay in September that says enough about the Victoria.

Room Tip: Always book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glesgaboy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest,


Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our Hotel and Staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and experience at the Gran Meliá Victoria.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Gran Melia Victoria is the best choice if you are looking for hotel from Mallorca. Very good is that hotel had again change the outdoor bar atmosphere. Having a good cigar and glass of wine with wife in the evening... Just relaxing after busy months. People are more than friendly and they solve problems if you had any? I can recommend this hotel to anybody who needs a good vacation. This the reason why we are coming back year after another (and sometimes twice per year).

Room Tip: Junior suite or seaview room are the best, only one thing ... Noice from bars and nightclubs are lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JariOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay here with us.
I would also like to thank you for your comments about our new outdoor terrace bar. We recently renovated our stunning terrace area which over looks the Palma bay area. It is wonderful to see that you and your wife felt comfortable and taken care of.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon here to Gran Melia Victoria.
Best Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our 4th stay in this wonderful hotel & once again we enjoyed every minute.
The bedrooms & public areas are traditionally stylish & very comfortable indeed. Always spotlessly clean with excellent staff, most friendly & obliging, offering a standard of service often sadly lacking in other more modern, upscale hotels.
Taking breakfast on the dining room terrace overlooking the harbour & marina was the perfect way to start any day, the breakfasts & wonderful staff could not be faulted.
Poolside attendant Carlos was a gem who looked after us faultlessly during our stay. Comfortable poolside beds with plenty of shaded areas if required.
For those who prefer style over substance & a quieter beach type holiday this hotel may not be for you. In this hotel you have the best of all worlds - a comfortable, relaxing base where you can soak up the sun, cafes & restaurants close by for coffee & lunch breaks and Palma only a 30 minute stroll away for evening shopping & dining.
My wife & I are in our mid/late 50's have travelled extensively & stayed in may 5 star hotels worldwide. We will usually express our dissatisfaction if we feel it is necessary. We have never had cause to complain about anything at the Melia Victoria.
We will most certainly be back next year - sooner if possible !!

Room Tip: Rooms below the breakfast terrace can sometimes experience noise from tables & chairs being move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for making your comments known here on Tripadvisor.
We are thoroughly pleased with your kind words and would like to thank you for taking the time making your positive feedback known. We always try to upkeep our high standard of service and friendliness. I am also pleased to see that you felt comfortable and taken care of at our pool area.
It is our aim to make our guests feel like here with us it could be there home away from home and it is simply our pleasure to attend them with a smile.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future and always welcome any type of suggestions to make our service even better.

Kind regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
0.4 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
1.5 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#24 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
2.6 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#20 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Victoria

Property: Gran Melia Victoria
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Meliá Victoria is a 5 star hotel located in Paseo Marítimo with wonderful views of the Bay of Palma. A unique experience of traditional luxury and cutting-edge style inside this deluxe 171-room hotel surrounded by history and classic beauty. Rooms equipped with every comfort, excellent facilities and superb services. RedLevel Service in Superior Accommodation: The most superior range of personalized attendance. Admire stunning sunsets from our magnificent terrace or just relax by the pool with panoramic and exclusive views. Enjoy an authentic gourmet experience in our fine dining restaurant and the most innovative cocktails in our bars. It is surrounded by elegant restaurants and close to the most exclusive shops and boutiques and historic city centre of Palma de Mallorca. It is near the airport (15 minutes away). Located in an area noted for its cosmopolitan atmosphere and café terraces which buzz with activity both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Gran Melia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Victoria Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Gran Melia Hotel Victoria
Sol Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Palma Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing