We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Melia Victoria
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with fantastic service”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everything about this hotel is excellent. I can not stress how welcoming and friendly the staff are., the service was absolutely outstanding. The hotel really is stunning and has a lovely view over the harbour. My room was huge and the bed was so comfy! Best nights sleep I've ever had. I thoroughly enjoyed staying here and would love to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Champers_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Champers_21,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your stay. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to have been able to do so on this occasion. We are glad you have found the comfort and attention you were looking for.

It would be our pleasure to accommodate you on your next visit to Mallorca.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    452
    150
    61
    40
See reviews for
232
898
74
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
guisbough
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and i have just spent a lovely week at this hotel. Furniture in room maybe dated, but very clean fab views particular evening when cathederal lit up. All the staff were exellent, including the pool lady. every thing was on offer at breakfast. more than enough to eat. beautifull setting, we used the local bus into palma stops just outside of hotel. We would visit again

Room Tip: our room overlooked the marina and palma. well worth the price we paid. 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear JACKSON, S,

We are delighted to hear that you and your husband have had a wonderful time at the Gran Meliá Victoria. We are greatly appreciated for all the positive comments you made about our location, service and mostly, about our Staff. We assure you, that we have passed on your positive comments to the Departments involved and that your opinion is of a high importance to us.

We are awaiting your come back.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The staff is friendly and professional, and I was offered an upgrade that was well worth the extra money. Beautifully decorated rooms but not overdone with just the right amount of furniture, including the all-important luggage table. The glass privacy doors between the foyer and the room and leading into the bathroom were a nice touch, keeping out unwanted hallway noise. The bathroom was very tastefully designed with marble, plenty of mirrors and great faucets. One thing that really stood out was the lighting. Many hotels skimp on it, but Gran Melia seems to have made the extra effort to get it right, even installing a control panel next to the bed that turns each light on and off and also opens and closes the three sets of curtains. That was nice to open the curtains in the morning with a push of a button. And the view out the balcony doors was the main cathedral, beautifully lit up at night. Overall a great place to stay and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have the harbor and cathedral views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Client,

We would like to offer our apologies for not meeting your expectations and assure you that we always work to satisfy all our guest’s wishes and to make them all feel welcome and well attended.

We do appreciate your comments as they can help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you a very enjoyable experience.

Kind regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

For the price i paid as a walk in arrival, no complaints.

Very comfortable, albeit not large room with side view acroos marina. Great barman who knows his drinks and excellent bar service.

Free wifi too.

Only negative was occasional evidence of unnecessary price gauging. No comp drinking water in room, a call to housekeeping produced a ltre of water priced at 11 euros. The 4,50 room service delivery charge is usually a quirk reserved for deluxe city centre five star hotels - id stayed the week before at the dorchester in london and they charge similarly. But its not on, imo, for an out of season hotel in palma like the melia.

Room service beakfast was adequate, not special and again attracts the surcharge pushing continental breakfast close to 35 euros.

It just didnt seem like value for money, and so unusually, i ended up buying essentials at the supermarket opposite rather than feel i was paying through the nose.

A shame, as the rest of the experience staying here was generally very positive, and the overall room rate good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lighthouse3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Client,

We would like to offer our apologies for not meeting your expectations and assure you that we always work to satisfy all our guest’s wishes and to make them all feel welcome and well attended.

We do appreciate your comments as they can help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you a very enjoyable experience.

Kind regards,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The service was excellent, staff continually addressing me by name. We went for my wife's birthday and the cleaning staff must have noticed the birthday card in the room as the hotel had left a bottle of sparkling wine on ice for us when we returned to the hotel. We upgraded our room which was worth every euro. We had booked half board and the dinner excellent, particularly the lobster, prawn and squid risotto as a starter. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The number 1 bus from and to the airport stops outside the hotel, 5 euros each way for a couple. Che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear client,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our Hotel and Staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had booked for weeken into the Palas Atenea. However, they decided to close for our period. The Booking Agent offerd us a full cancellationor transfer to theVictoria for the same price. Well, ***** for the price of **** was simply too good to miss. Superb rooms, fabulous facilities and the Service was every inch ***** I will certainly return, even if I have to pay Full Price !!!

Room Tip: We had a Sea View Room and overlooked the Marina opposite and the Cathedral in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerDean2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Gran Meliá Victoria for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel and the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Gran Meliá Victoria.


We are expecting you…

Sincerely,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ongar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

just returned from a lovely week in palma first time in majorca and picked this hotel by chance staff were a fantastic group not one member could be faulted all week stayed in premier front view room views amazing room large and always well maintained . the only downside was that air conditioning had gone over to heating as the hotel classes it as winter but daytime temp was 70c so slept with balcony door open and noise from nearby disco was annoying but overhaul a relaxing pleasant week would come back again and firmly recommend

Room Tip: premier front sea view of bay and cathederal worth extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham123489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our Hotel and Staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and experience at the Gran Meliá Victoria. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,846 reviews
1.5 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
771 reviews
0.4 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,465 reviews
0.7 mi away
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
#19 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
593 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Victoria

Property: Gran Melia Victoria
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Meliá Victoria is a 5 star hotel located in Paseo Marítimo with wonderful views of the Bay of Palma. A unique experience of traditional luxury and cutting-edge style inside this deluxe 171-room hotel surrounded by history and classic beauty. Rooms equipped with every comfort, excellent facilities and superb services. RedLevel Service in Superior Accommodation: The most superior range of personalized attendance. Admire stunning sunsets from our magnificent terrace or just relax by the pool with panoramic and exclusive views. Enjoy an authentic gourmet experience in our fine dining restaurant and the most innovative cocktails in our bars. It is surrounded by elegant restaurants and close to the most exclusive shops and boutiques and historic city centre of Palma de Mallorca. It is near the airport (15 minutes away). Located in an area noted for its cosmopolitan atmosphere and café terraces which buzz with activity both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Melia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Victoria Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Gran Melia Hotel Victoria
Sol Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Palma Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing