We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Melia Victoria
Nearby Hotels
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
$361
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
$180
$136
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
$402
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Saratoga(Palma de Mallorca)
$408
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Almudaina Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amic Horizonte(Palma de Mallorca)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Majorica Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
$224
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
$489
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Born(Palma de Mallorca)
$175
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Armadams(Palma de Mallorca)
$123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveler rating
1,027
495
165
79
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
495
165
79
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred levelclarins toiletriesdry barpool areastar hotelold townlovely hotelside sea viewcathedral viewturn down servicean upgradebar pricespremium roompaseo maritimobusy roadpalma centrelong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,105 - 1,110 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The service was excellent, staff continually addressing me by name. We went for my wife's birthday and the cleaning staff must have noticed the birthday card in the room as the hotel had left a bottle of sparkling wine on ice for us when we returned to the hotel. We upgraded our room which was worth every euro. We had booked half board and the dinner excellent, particularly the lobster, prawn and squid risotto as a starter. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The number 1 bus from and to the airport stops outside the hotel, 5 euros each way for a couple. Check the Palma airport web site for details. Much cheaper than a taxi and only took 30 minutes and runs every 15 minutes.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear client,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our Hotel and Staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had booked for weeken into the Palas Atenea. However, they decided to close for our period. The Booking Agent offerd us a full cancellationor transfer to theVictoria for the same price. Well, ***** for the price of **** was simply too good to miss. Superb rooms, fabulous facilities and the Service was every inch ***** I will certainly return, even if I have to pay Full Price !!!

Room Tip: We had a Sea View Room and overlooked the Marina opposite and the Cathedral in the distance
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerDean2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear client,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Gran Meliá Victoria for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel and the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Gran Meliá Victoria.


We are expecting you…

Sincerely,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

just returned from a lovely week in palma first time in majorca and picked this hotel by chance staff were a fantastic group not one member could be faulted all week stayed in premier front view room views amazing room large and always well maintained . the only downside was that air conditioning had gone over to heating as the hotel classes it as winter but daytime temp was 70c so slept with balcony door open and noise from nearby disco was annoying but overhaul a relaxing pleasant week would come back again and firmly recommend

Room Tip: premier front sea view of bay and cathederal worth extra
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham123489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our Hotel and Staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and experience at the Gran Meliá Victoria. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was the most expensive hotel of our 2 weeks in Spain and turned out being the worst service. The arrival started well at the reception and the upgrade room was as requested. I was dissapointed to see the spa and indoor pool closed. Being in October, most bars were closed (Tito is right beside). On our first night, the staff never cleaned the room and we had to complain to get it serviced. We had the tag all day on the door asking for cleaning. They came and changed the towels and asked if that was ok (sheets, vacuum, bathroom anyone?). The second night was even worse, we came back to our room, UNLOCKED. No staff in sight and they left the room door opened all day after cleaning it. Anyone could have robbed us, and its a miracle it didnt happen. I complained numerous time about this unacceptable careless service.

Room Tip: Avoid until they fix their cleaning staff problem.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChuckGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting the Gran Meliá Victoria for your vacation, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. At Gran Meliá Victoria, we continuously strive to meet your needs and desires; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.

We hope to take the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is one of the hotels that tour guides specifically point out along the way since it is 1 of only about 2 4 or 5 star hotels on the Island supposedly. We stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of October and were glad that we rented a car at the last minute when we arrived. While the hotel is VERY nice with elegant furnishings, it is not in the greatest area. Yes, it does sit at the port looking at the water, but if there were pictures out the other side of the hotel, you probably wouldn't book it. Much of the street that the hotel is located (Avenida Joan Miro) has fallen terribly into the recession of Spain. There are many vacancies, and strip clubs are a many as you walk on that side of the hotel.
The staff of the hotel is VERY helpful, especially the one lady that worked on the morning we arrived. She gave us WONDERFUL suggestions from where to eat to where to park. (Even though their website says parking is free, it is not! Park in the spots at the port for free and there are stairs to a key card entrance that takes you up to the pool situated next to the gourmet ice cream stand that never seems to close!).
The best suggestion I found on the web was to sign up for their frequent stay card, called "mas." With this card you get 2 for 1 breakfast every morning in the dining room overlooking the water! I think it usually costs something like 32 euros each without the card, and it is one of the BEST breakfasts you'll ever have (pastries, fresh made eggs, breakfast meats, potatoes, coffee, OJ, and even champagne for mimosas!).
Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay, but I would opt to stay in one of the small towns on the Northwest side of the island(like Deia or Soller) if I go back, purely because of the shady-ness of the other side of the hotel.

Room Tip: I'm not sure which rooms would be the best, but I know that I would have been very upset if I had a view of Avenida Joan Miro, so avoid the rooms that do not have at least a partial ocean view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbletzacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear client,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Gran Meliá Victoria for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel and the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Gran Meliá Victoria.


We are expecting you…

Sincerely,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews