We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Palma Marina
Nearby Hotels
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
$138
$126
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
$183
$135
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia(Palma de Mallorca)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
$231
$207
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,041)
Filter reviews
2,041 results
Traveler rating
724
876
281
100
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
876
281
100
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasea viewgrand premiumlevel loungeold towntapas restaurantlobby barlovely hotelpremium roombreakfast was amazinglarge hotelpleasant walkearly hoursbottle of cavahalf boardshort breakpalma bay
Filter
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 2,041 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

After reading all the reviews I decided to spend a little bit of extra money and booked a sew view room. I think it worth it. Watching the sunset from the balcony having a bottle of cava was amazing. The Sea View rooms are nice, modern and well equipped. The lobby of the hotel is very nice and modern too. Pool is okay sizewise, but from the balcony I could see that all sunbeds and umbrellas were taken by 8 am. Not a big issue for me because I rather go to the beach. I only went to the pool on the way back from the beach after 7pm and pool was empty by that time. The life guard who also provides towels was always very nice to bring fresh towels when we arrived.

Room Tip: Get the Sea View rooms. Not sure it worth if you are facing the back. Side view rooms are not better than the back view rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palma Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear ScanLondon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us and let us know your satisfaction. We let you know that your opinion is very important for us.

We hope that we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to welcoming you at our hotel.

I am delighted to see that you fully enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you very much for your comments regarding our new rooms. We work for you to make you feel like at home.
Meliá Palas Atenea offers beautiful see views. The sunrise and sunset hours have beautiful views.

Hoping we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Verónica Soriano
Guest Experience Manager- Meliá Palas Atenea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my family from 23rd to 30th July, booked a side sea facing room, what a mistake basically we were opposite a night club which plays loud music until 5AM, the noise then carries on with people leaving the club so not a peaceful stay,we did not bother to move room or complain as really there is not much the hotel can do about it except reduce the room rate or advise customers of the problem which they did not.
The pool is too deep for children making it unsuitable for families.
The breakfast Buffet at 19 euros is not worth it, the buffet is ok however it did not have any cold fish selection, the hot food was average with someone cooking eggs and omlettes.
The pool area is good but problem with sunbeds,the hotel overall was clean and modern.
The location is good only if you want a nice view otherwise it would be better to stay near the town centre however there appears to be limited hotels with a pool in the area so you have to weigh up which is your preference

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RealityCheck2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights with my work. The rooms are rather newly renovated and clean, the breskfast is nice and everything works. It doesn't feel so warm and you don't notice any service. The location is ok but to close to the bars for the traveler that whants a calm vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bana1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palma Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Bana1980,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us and let us know your satisfaction. We let you know that your opinion is very important for us.

We hope that we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to welcoming you at our hotel.

I am glad for your possitive comments about our breakfast. The breakfast área is very nice and the breakfast have a wide variety of products.

Hoping we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Verónica Soriano
Guest Experience Manager- Meliá Palas Atenea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed for business for 3 nights which was enough for me - I certainly wouldn't choose to stay there for a holiday. The hotel is tired looking, especially the rooms which are very basic.

Breakfast is OK and the staff are friendly and helpful, if a little slow. I had a BBQ buffet there one night which was very pleasant.

It is well situated on the marina and you can easily walk to bars and restaurants in Palma itself.

There is a spa and a gym which are very pleasant, branded and of the quality of the Melia Yhi range found in many of their hotels.

All in all, ok. I wouldn't stay for pleasure, and for a business trip it was average.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

From the airport you travel to and from the hotel in 15 min for 20 euro incl airport surcharge and two bags. Airport bus 2.50 p.p. as alternative. Taxis are always waiting outside the hotel if you do not want to walk into city center, takes 20 min if you avoid the frequent bars.
Before booking, apply as a member on Melia customer site, that gives you free Internet during your stay. When booking, check prices on Booking.com, Hotels.com etc. and Melia.com.We found prices the same but when booked on Melias own site you receive 10 euros per day to spend in hotel bars.
We had a room at the hotel back and you will have afternoon sun on the balcony but way too hot to enjoy. Rooms are OK and large with room safe but not so effective aircondition.
The elevator procedure is odd, you have to press outside buttons for desired floor before you enter the lift, no buttons to find inside.
A lot of drunk people make a lot of noice at nights. If you can not stand that, avoid rooms at the back. Breakfast is superb with not so swift service, choose it when you book, it is cheaper then.
Pool area has wifi and a pool bar where you can use your 10 euros a day. Do you want a sunbed? Reserve before 0800 or they are all booked. Want an umbrella? Be there at 0715 to be sure to get one. The sun shadow arrives at the pool area 1630 for sunbeds close to hotel inside and 1800 for sunbeds near the street.
Very attentive service staff. We stayed 11 days and were given bottles of Cava twice by the management as long-stayers - a nice gesture.

Room Tip: If you can not stand noice at night - avoid romms at the back.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ResenarSverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palma Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Sverige,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us and let us know your satisfaction. We let you know that your opinion is very important for us.

We are very pleasure about your kind words about the attentive service staff.We will convey your message to our staff.

We are very grateful for your comments about the Hotel location. We are very close to the city center and at the same time we are in the port área with nice sea views.Also the airport is only fifteen minutes from here.

Meliá members have benefits during their stays in Meliá Hotels. In Melia.com you can find the benefits of Meliá Rewards.

Hoping we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Verónica Soriano
Guest Experience Manager- Meliá Palas Atenea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews