We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing flavours!”
Review of Koh

Koh
Ranked #70 of 2,206 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $35
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing flavours!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

These guys set a perfect example of how a modern restaurant should look and taste like! Dishes are rich in flavour, well-balanced and executed to perfection. The interior is smart and relaxed. The portions are just right. Lunch offer is a great value for money. This restaurant is conveniently located in the city centre, which makes it a perfect break from sight-seeing in Palma.

Highly recommended, do not miss it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zajci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    113
    36
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extremely good food and wine”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We specialy loved the prawn gyoza and the curry beef... ( I don't remember exactly)
we were actually not very hungry but the food was very good and we really enjoyed the atmosphere too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, NI
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We ate in Koh twice when in Palma. The food was excellent on both occasions. It was reasonably priced although the wine was a little expensive compared to other restaurants. We dined on a Wednesday which was a taster ‘tapas’ night. We tried almost everything on the menu and it was all lovely. If you like fusion food - visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JandJBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic value Asian lunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Three courses, 9,50 euros (drinks not included). A lunchtime menu del dia in Palma de Mallorca's Santa Catalina district that is one of the best bargains in town.

This small restaurant is in a building that used to be an appealing shop selling interesting teas and tea-making paraphernalia, and I was sad to see it close. Having at last got around to trying Koh, I'm not sad any more!

This is a small and simply furnished place, decorated with photos and images of Asian street scenes. There's a nice little courtyard at the back, but you'd probably need to book or arrive early to secure a table outside.

We had a choice of two starters, two main courses, and the one dessert. Frankly, it was hard to choose - it took the four of us some time to make up our minds - because it all sounded delicious. And the proof was in the eating. Yum! The mango and almond parfait was a refreshing and moreish end to a great lunch, which had also included a Thai beef salad and perfectly cooked salmon main course.

Beer fans should try the Thai Singha beer - which I'm told was a great complement to the food. We girls had a generous glass of very acceptable Spanish house wine.

We were served by one of Koh's owners, an English guy who was very friendly and cheerful. As well he should be; he probably also gets a great lunch . . .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MallorcaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Super Asien food.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Try it, if you are to Asien food, great taste.

Recomend asien beer to the food and green tea to finish.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Koh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing