We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
558
88
14
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
88
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town beautiful hotel small roof terrace junior suite public rooms modern amenities separate shower complimentary glass of cava huge bathroom sister hotel common areas our room was spacious small hotel perfect location lovely boutique breakfast and dinner quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 670 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here for a week in November 2013 and had an incredible time. From the time we arrived the staff was beyond helpful and accommodating. If you are staying here definitely take the advice of the staff for restaurants. They found us great places for all types of cuisine and were able to give walking directions to all that didn't require a taxi. Palma has something for everyone and the staff at the hotel takes the time to find out exactly what it is you are looking for; even if it is only a cozy wine bar for late night drinks. The hotel is nicely located within walking distance of almost everything in Palma.

The room was beautiful. They have done an incredible job of keeping most of the historical aspects of the building in tact and restored some of the amazing woodwork and fixtures. House keeping, room service, and turn down service were always very timely and not intrusive at all. We stayed in the Can Cera Suite which had a great private little terrace. I read in another review that they could hear the water pump from inside the suite. This is true, however it was never loud enough to really disturb anything at all. We slept straight through it during the night and only heard it faintly during the day. On a side note, the shower in this suite is phenomenal.... it made me want to re-do the bathrooms at home.

I did not go to the spa at all. however my significant other booked a massage. He came back to the room with a huge smile saying it was one of the best he ever had. It even helped relieve pain he was having from a trapped nerve in his shoulder. Overall it was an incredible experience and we have already recommended staying here to friends and family.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HomeAgain098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Having lived on Mallorca, we are very familiar with Palma but not this hotel until we stayed there this trip. It is located in the heart of the City but in a quiet area. The ambiance and service is like being a pampered guest in a dear friend's home. We will definitely choose this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is stunning! Beautiful furnishings, beautiful rooms and beautiful lounge areas! ~We spent four nights here (room 6) and it was perfectly positioned just off of Placa Santa Eulalia and a short walk to all the major sites. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, suggesting restaurants nearby and organising taxis. The room was very comfortable and the bedding so exquisitely soft my husband had to virtually drag me from the bed. The bathroom was fine except the shower screen really did not stop water leaking all over the floor - bit of a design fault. We enjoyed the breakfasts and had one dinner in the restaurant which was really good. A really good hotel and we would definitely go back!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manytravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a very conveniently located hotel, with helpful staff. it is clean warm, nicely decorated. We were disappointed that there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room, and at 10E a pop each time we ordered some, it was getting pricey. The hotel did bring us a kettle and some tea bags, but we were pretty upset when they charged us 5E a tea bag even when we were making it ourselves... We refused to pay this, and only when we were adamant, and two phone calls had been made were the excessive charges removed. Come on guys!
We would have liked a couple of armchairs in our room rather than the hard dining chairs.
The 'lounge' is a stunning room, but hard to use when its on a different floor, there are no refreshments etc.
And yes other reviews are right, it can be a bit noisy.
For the money, we didn't think they quite nailed it.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fluffalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Have just spent five glorious days enjoying the Can Cera Hotel and its surroundings. The building itself is discreet and very beautiful, with a fabulous courtyard entrance, one of the delights of old Palma. The staff were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The bottle of bubbly (to celebrate our 40 yr anniversary), was very much appreciated after our flight and though there was some noise from the central courtyard, it was not enough to put us off our stay. It is the centre of the city after all. We'd go again.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank millpark44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews