We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sitting in the patio, nice!”
Review of Misa Braseria - CLOSED

Misa Braseria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: . Misa Braseria+ bar is a Mediterranean brasserie with a modern-rustic feel and a lively, bustling atmosphere.The MISA kitchen produces exciting cuisine with intense flavours and Mediterranean influences. Dishes range from Catalan Style Fish Soup with monkfish & Mussels to Slow cooked Fillet of beef baked in hay & Mountain herbs to Classic Chocolate Marquise. Harper’s BAZAAR - “Making the highest-quality culinary journey very affordable too”The New York Times - “Worldly farmhouse food at its very best”GQ Magazine - "If the Michelin men don't sling a star his way soon, I'll eat my sombrero"
Level Contributor
440 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Sitting in the patio, nice!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

You must know how to find this restaurant - it is rather hidden in a very narrow street. The ambience in the open air patio in a hot night in Palma is perfect.
Food, wine and serving is near to perfect. Especially their favorite chcicken you should try - juicy and tasty.
Our obly objection was serving too fast between pre-dinner drink, starter and main course. A meal like this hould have more time!
Price compared to quality is OK!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roarmaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    149
    38
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't tell my mother”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The best chicken I've ever had, even better than my mothers! Lovely enviroment, feels like an oasis in the middle of busy Palma, and of course excellent service!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lotta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“French Brasserie style”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Restaurant with a simple but good food. Very friendly service and a high level language. A bit hidden as it is in a small hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Estivengmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

When in Palma Town, make sure you don't miss this lovely brasserie in the old town. Amazing food, fun& relaxed service, in a beautiful and romantic setting..We tried their signature dish "Misa's Roast Chicken" recommended by director Jaime Caceres and it’s probably the best we've had! Marc Fosh's famous Mediterranean food with an affordable price tag! A Must!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dellal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A MEMORABLE LOVELY EVENING”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

After a disapointing Annivsary dinner at Fosh, my husband decided to book Misa,
What a lovely experience, courtyard so lovely leading into a wonderful space with a small outside
area.
What a lovely greeting we had from Mike was so nice and happy chatiing away as if he knew us
made for a lovely evening, great choice of drinks in bar.
I opted for mussels and were the best ive had amazing, then the steak it was two large pieces
of the loveliest fillet but far too much for me ill know next time.
Husbands meal was the Osobucco as its not pften you see it, he said it was gorgeous/
Anyway i wanted to say the staff were friendly polite and super nice, thank you

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathy202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Misa Braseria also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing