We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Amic Horizonte
Ranked #56 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
skelmersdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Break”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Once again had a lovely relaxing time at the Horizonte They have done a refurb in the Restaurant which is really nice Food was fine big improvment this year.Looking forward to going back.Special mention about Tony and Juaneta both so helpful cant do enough for you

Room Tip: High floor for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetskem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    298
    221
    95
    72
See reviews for
117
340
49
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent location for watching New year's eve fireworks around the bay. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Evening Buffet dissapointing. We had the superior rooms with Spa bath. Worth the extra. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen503775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

nice clean hotel,good location in between palma and the nearby beach resorts, however both the hill and the 115 steps are a bit of a killer, although the number 46 bus does make life much easier as it stops right by the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CardiffMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Spent 2 nights in week before Christmas. Nice to see Palma celebrating the season (more class, less tat than UK).

Booked junior suite for the views. Did not disappoint as from our balcony could view the complete Bay of Palma including the marinas, port and in the distance, aircraft into the airport. The room was large, warm, huge bed, desk and fridge with big built in wardrobe, and balcony with table and chairs. The bathroom again was super sized with double basin vanity unit and three-corner jacuzzi bath. It was clean to a high standard throughout the building.

Breakfast was buffet style with a very large choice of hot and cold food, with nice views from the dining area.

Mentioned it was my birthday on check-in, came back from Palma city centre to find a birthday greeting message from the hotel with a large plate of freshly prepared fruit. This to me indicates a management and staff who care for their clients.

Would stay again and recommend that you do to.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite. It is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldfeller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed 13 nights, felt very comfortable and enjoyed our time there. Hotel Horizonte seats up on a hill looking out the city, a spectacular view! Great location, safe neighborhood, walking distance from Mall, marina and bus stops. Reasonably priced, our meals were included in our rate. The room was a good size for two and also included a refrigerator which we were thankful for. Comfortable single beds, good room temperature (glad to be able to adjust as needed), great Jacuzzi tub, good water temperature and pressure all the time, always enough towels, loved the view from our room. I enjoyed the times when the sun came in the room from the big balcony window. Good service by cleaning staff, they were always polite and willing to come back later to clean so that my daughter could have some sleep after the morning session of her sports training.
The restaurant serves good, quality and tasty food. We ate there our three meals daily. Horizonte offered buffets with a variety of menus, which is served by cordial restaurant staff. Ginka and Susana are our favorite and wonderful waitresses, so helpful, attentive and friendly. They truly made us feel at home, GRACIAS:)
The chef did a great job with everything specially with the paella and it was delicious every time they offered it. The cooks truly spoiled my daughter and I making our grilled and perfectly delicious chicken breast when they did not offer it as a selection on some nights. Always willing to cater any special diet request. They also provided us with extra fruits to take with us to our room.
We were very pleased and are looking forward to going back very soon!
* Two negatives: #1 the INTERNET…. Some days it was ok in our room, but many times it was so difficult to connect in the room or even in the lobby. #2 the T.V. needs updating. I am not a tv watcher so I could live without it, but I know others might be disappointed. If that is corrected, I will rate Hotel Horizonte 100% EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elsacarstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Fantasticly friendly staff! Spoke very good English even though i did try to embarrassingly speak broken Spanish to them...
Absolutely sparkling clean rooms! Clean towels every day and hoovered floor and made beds! Nice enough view over the harbour! The best ever shower that makes my one at home feel like a dribble! It was just unexpectedly modern and amazing value for money! We paid £14 per night each. 40 mins walk to old town but hey, it's a nice walk to the harbour and if you wanna (lazy!!) catch a bus to town it goes right from the hotel. Super load of steep steps up to hotel but its good exercise!

Free map on arrival and nice balcony. No complaints whatsoever!

Didn't use the pool or restaurant (just fancied eating out and it was winter so didn't want to use the pool) but both looked pretty nice.

Didn't have breccie cause we wanted to eat out but I can imagine it was good.

There is also a Carrefour 5 mins from hotel! Which was super handy!

We were lucky cause we went in the winter! If it was Summer I imagine it is super full and crammed with loud tourists! on Friday and Saturday evening there was some crappy tacky and extremely loud "entertainment" downstairs! To be fair its a cheap hotel and it finished by 10pm and it WAS a weekend, so we just wacked on our headphones and blocked it out :-)
Would have liked a mini fridge in room, but hey, for the price I can't complain !

Overall very good!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great hotel, great view on the horizon, the city and the seaside. Room was clean and big, with a big balcony, flat screen TV, big bed and a big bathroom with the jacuzzi tub. Staff was friendly and very helpful, the pool is great and having the bar next to it was really handy. It's not far from the city center and from the beautiful beaches, about 15 minutes by foot, so do yourself a favor and take a walk, because the city is beautiful and it's a pity to experience the streets just from the taxi or the bus. We hope we'll visit it again!

Room Tip: If you have a chance ask for the rooms at the top, because they have the best view. There are also s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZdravkoCvjetkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,412 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Ciudad de Mallorca
NH Ciudad de Mallorca
#41 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
384 reviews
1.2 mi away
BQ Belvedere Hotel
BQ Belvedere Hotel
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Armadams
Hotel Armadams
#48 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
#55 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
164 reviews
1.0 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amic Horizonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amic Horizonte

Property: Hotel Amic Horizonte
Address: Calle Vista Alegre 1 | La Bonanova, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Amic Horizonte 2*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Horizonte Free Wi-Fi *** . is a family run Hotel up a hill in Palma managed by brothers Marga and Andreu . We are not the best Hotel in Palma but we work always to improve things day by day . let,s meet ! We offer stunning views of Palma Bay as you can read in TA thats why we always recomend to book our superior rooms with sea view in stead of cheaper ones standard No sea view ( it is really worthy ) Close to the Puerto de Palma Harbour. It features an outdoor pool and rooms with balconies, 2,5 km from central Palma cathedral .All air-conditioned accommodation at the Horizonte has simple, bright décor. Each room comes with satellite TV and private bathroom.The hotel has a buffet restaurant which serves a selection of Mediterranean cuisine and features a terrace, offering Mediterranean Sea views. . The nearest beach is Playa Cala Mayor Beach,2,5 km from the hotel and Palma’s old town can be reached in 20 minutes, by bus. You can find the Porto Pí Shopping Center and Mallorca Casino in a short walk , Pacha Dico . The city’s airport is just 9 km away and the port is a 10-minute walk from the Horizonte. We recomend to use the public bus 46 at 40 mts of the door or use the taxi because of the If any doubts we always recomend you to contact us before you buy your holidays so no surprises will appear in future . We will be glad to answer you all doubts . Be happy Amic ! Marga and Andreu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amic Horizonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizonte Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Amic Horizonte Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing