We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and beautiful area!”
Review of Passeig des Born

Passeig des Born
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.04*
and up
Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A wide, tree-lined avenue full of bars, pubs and cafes: a good place to start your evening.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fun and beautiful area!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We walked through the Passeig des Born every day during our stay and stopped for lunch or coffee. The shops are wonderful - the architecture is beautiful and the people watching and activity is the best!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank spidersuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    631
    173
    15
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Elegant area”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

As our hotel is Hotel Born and at the top of this elegant street, we think it is lovely. There are places to sit, trees and beautiful buildings, as well as shops and eating places.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jktraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
401 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I think this was one of my favourite places in Palma.Very attractive setting. I would say it is a mini Las Ramblas in Barcelona.
Lovely to amble the Born at night and stop for a drink.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice avenue”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A quite short, but wide avunue, lined with shops like Boss, and Zara. In the upper end a series of bars and cafés with outdoor terraces.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank goranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A promenade for people watching”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This shopping street has a central pedestrian section with a few fountains for effect. It says it is mainly a shopping street but there are much better areas. Passeig des Born is a great street to sit on a warm day and watch life go by.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passeig des Born also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Passeig des Born? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing